Fedora Accessibility Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (7 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Why should people choose Fedora as an accessibility solution?
zh_CN: 为什么选择Fedora做为无障碍解决方案呢？

note: Tag: para
en: Linux offers an inexpensive and efficient solution for the disabled community. Open source software costs far less compared to tools that run on other operating systems and Linux tools are often freely downloadable.
zh_CN: Linux为残疾人提供了便宜并有效的解决方案。与运行在其它系统上的软件相比，开源软件的成本要低得多而且Linux工具通常都可以自由下载的。

note: Tag: para
en: While the <firstterm>Graphical User Interface</firstterm> (GUI) is convenient for sighted users, it is often inhibiting to those with visual impairments because of the difficulty speech synthesizers have interpreting graphics. Linux is a great operating system for users with visual limitations because the GUI is an option, not a requirement. Most modern tools including email, news, web browsers, calendars, calculators, and much more can run on Linux without the GUI. The working environment can also be customized to meet the hardware or software needs of the user.
zh_CN: 虽然 <firstterm>图形用户界面</firstterm> (GUI) 对正常视力的人来说非常方便，但是由于语音合成器解释图形时的困难，因此对于有视力障碍的用户来说很不方便。对有视力障碍的用户来说Linux是一个非常好的系统，因为GUI只是个选择，并非必需。多数现代工具包括电子邮件、新闻、浏览器、日历、计算器以及其它都可以无GUI的形式运行在Linux上。而且运行环境也可根据用户的硬件或软件需求来定制。

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora is an extremely popular Linux distribution. Most industry professionals are familiar with Fedora, making it relatively straightforward to find assistance if necessary.
zh_CN: Fedora是非常流行的Linux发行版本。大多数业界专业人士都很熟悉Fedora，这使得在需要时会更直接的得到协助。

note: Tag: para
en: The Fedora Project issues regular and frequent updates and enhancements, and computers that have Fedora installed can download and install these automatically and without cost. It is therefore easy and economical to keep computers secure and up to date.
zh_CN: Fedora项目会发布更新以及增强性能，装有Fedora的计算机都可以免费并自动地下载并安装它们。这样简单并经济的保证了计算机的安全性和更新。

note: Tag: para
en: In the United States, the Section 508 Mandate is an addendum to the <citetitle>Rehabilitation Act</citetitle> made in 1998 that requires federal agencies to use accessible electronic and information technologies so that people with special needs have the same opportunities as everyone else.
zh_CN: 在美国，the Section 508 Mandate是对1998年颁布的<citetitle>康复法</citetitle>的增编，它要求联邦机构使用开放的电子和信息技术，以便有特殊需要的人跟其他人一样有相同的机会。

note: Tag: para
en: For detailed information about the requirements of the Section 508 Mandate, visit <ulink url="http://www.section508.gov/" />
zh_CN: 有关 the Section 508 Mandate 的详情及要求请访问 <ulink url="http://www.section508.gov/" />
