Fedora Amateur Radio Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (44 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Software on Fedora
zh_CN: Fedora安装软件

note: Tag: para
en: There are basically two ways to install software from the Fedora repositories; from the GUI using <package>PackageKit</package> and from the command line using <package>yum</package>. Because the <package>yum</package> approach is simpler, throughout this document we describe that method. However, there are a number of details with respect to <package>yum</package> that are useful to know, and some users feel more comfortable with a graphical user interface. Hence, this appendix.
zh_CN: 有两种基本方法从Fedora软件源安装软件；图形用户界面<package>PackageKit</package>和命令行<package>yum<package>。因为<package>yum</package>方法比较简单，通过这个文档我们将讲述具体方法。然而，<package>yum</package>有一些细则要遵守，了解这些细则很有用处，其他一些用户感觉图形化用户接口比较友好。于是有了这个附件。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Software with the GUI
zh_CN: 图形用户界面安装软件

note: Tag: para
en: Launch the <package>PackageKit</package> application by selecting <guimenu>Administration-&gt;Add/Remove Software</guimenu> from the <guimenu>System</guimenu> menu:
zh_CN: 启动<package>PackageKit</package>应用程序 by selecting <guimenu>管理-&gt;添加/删除软件</guimenu> from the <guimenu>系统</guimenu> 菜单:

note: Tag: title
en: Launching PackageKit
zh_CN: 启动PackageKit

note: Tag: para
en: There may be a delay before the controls on the window that appears may be used. This delay may be brief or lengthy, depending on what you have done earlier. The data used by PackageKit is cached, and if it is stale, new data will be downloaded, which may take several minutes.
zh_CN: 控制器在使用前可能会有一段延迟。等待时间可能很短，也可能很长，这完全依赖于你之前的动作。PachageKit使用的数据要先被加载至缓存，如果数据无效，新的数据就要被下载，这要花费几分钟。

note: Tag: para
en: Type in the name of the package you wish to install in the text box at the upper left, and select the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> button. There may be a delay, and you may need to click the <guilabel>Find</guilabel> button a second time.
zh_CN: 在左上角搜索栏里输入你要找的软件包名称，点击<guilabel>查找</guilabel>按钮。你可能要等待一段时间，也可能需要再次点击<guilabel>查找</guilabel>按钮。

note: Tag: para
en: The package (perhaps with several others) will appear to the right. The closed box indicates that the package is not installed on your system.
zh_CN: 软件包（可能还有其他一些软件包）将显示在右侧。勾选框为空表示你的系统还没有安装这个软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Searching for Software
zh_CN: 搜寻软件包

note: Tag: para
en: Click on the check box next to the package you wish to install. A blue plus sign will appear over the box indicating that is has been selected to install.
zh_CN:  在你想要安装的软件包旁边点击勾选框，在软件包上将会显示一个蓝色的加号表示这个软件包已经被选择安装。

note: Tag: title
en: Selecting a package to install
zh_CN: 选择一个软件包安装

note: Tag: para
en: You may repeat the process if you wish to install additional packages. When you have selected the packages you wish, click the <guilabel>Apply</guilabel> button at the lower right to install the packages.
zh_CN: 如果你还想安装其他软件包，重复上述步骤。当你选好你要安装的软件包后，点击右下方的<guilabel>应用</guilabel>按钮开始安装。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on how your system has been configured, you may be prompted to enter the password for the administrative user. If the package is unsigned, or is from a repository you have not used before, you may be prompted for this password again. As a general rule, only administrators may install software.
zh_CN: 根据你的系统设置，可能提示你输入管理员密码，如果软件包未签名或属于你以前没有使用过的仓库，可能再次提示你输入密码。在一般情况下，只有管理员能够安装软件。

note: Tag: title
en: Authorizing the installation
zh_CN: 授权

note: Tag: para
en: Authorizing the Installation
zh_CN: 授权

note: Tag: para
en: Enter the root password and click <guilabel>Authenticate</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 输入root密码并点击<guilabel>确定</guilabel>.

note: Tag: para
en: The package will then be installed. When the installation is complete, the package will be shown as an open box, indicating that the package is installed. For some applications, the application's icon may be displayed instead of the open box. The <guilabel>Apply</guilabel> button will be disabled, indicating that there are no pending actions to apply.
zh_CN: 软件包将被安装。安装完成后，软件包图标会像一个打开的盒子表示软件包已被安装。对于一些应用程序，程序图标会代替盒子显示出来。<guilabel>应用</guilabel>按钮不能使用表示还有应用未完成。

note: Tag: title
en: Package is installed
zh_CN: 软件包被安装

note: Tag: para
en: The <guilabel>Find</guilabel> button searches not only the name of the package, but also the package description. Some common words may reveal several packages, some perhaps not those intended. For example, if you typed in "circuit" with the intent of finding circuit design applications, you may also find applications referring to wired communications circuits as well as racing circuits!
zh_CN: <guilabel>查找</guilabel>项查找的不仅仅是软件包德 名字，还有软件包的描述。一些普通的单词可能显示很多软件包，有些软件包可能也不是想要找的。例如，如果你输入"circuit"想查找circuit design应用程序，你可能看到应用程序还会涉及wired communications和racing circuits!

note: Tag: title
en: Searching the description
zh_CN: 查找

note: Tag: para
en: Sometimes you may want to try several variations of a word or phrase. If, for example, you are looking for an SSTV application, trying "slowscan" or "slow scan" will fail:
zh_CN: 有时你可能会试着查找一个单词或短语的一些变体，例如，你在找SSTV应用程序，尝试 "slowscan"或"slow scan" 都将失败:

note: Tag: title
en: Searching the description - failure
zh_CN: 查找失败

note: Tag: para
en: The developer of the slow scan application used the word "slow-scan" in his description. <package>PackageKit</package> is not smart enough to guess what you meant or what the original developer was thinking.
zh_CN: 开发人员用"slow-scan"描述slow scan应用程序，<package>PackageKit</package>没有足够的智商来猜测你的意图或者之前的开发人员的想法。

note: Tag: title
en: Searching the description - success
zh_CN: 查找成功

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Software with yum
zh_CN: yum安装软件

note: Tag: para
en: Unlike PackageKit, where the system administrator may choose to allow non-administrative users to install software, yum requires administrator authentication. There are three ways this can be done:
zh_CN: 不像PackgeKit,系统管理员可能选择允许其他非管理成员安装软件，yum需要管理员确认。这里有三种方法：

note: Tag: para
en: You may switch to the root user with the <command>su</command> command:
zh_CN: 你可以用<command>su</command>命令切换至根用户：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ su -
    Password: 
    [root@Cimbaoth ~]# yum install xastir
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ su -
    密码：
    [root@Cimbaoth ~]# yum install xastir
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...

note: Tag: para
en: This is the least desirable method. You must enter the root password, and you can easily forget that you are operating as root. As the root user you can do unlimited damage.
zh_CN: 这是最不可取的方法。你必须输入根密码，并且你很容易忘记你是在作为根用户操作。你可以毫无限制的破坏。

note: Tag: para
en: You may use the <command>su</command> command with the <command>-c</command> switch. This allows you to enter the single <command>yum</command> command as root, but immediately switches back to your normal user:
zh_CN: 你可以用<command>su</command>命令加上<command>-c</command>切换，这允许你作为根用户仅输入<command>yum</command>命令，之后直接切换回普通用户。

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ su - 'yum install fldigi'
    Password: 
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ su - 'yum install fldigi'
    密码： 
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...

note: Tag: para
en: Notice that you must surround the command with quotation marks or apostrophes. This still requires you to type the password, and is somewhat more annoying to type, but does not leave you as root ready to do damage.
zh_CN: 注意你必须和引号或撇号一起使用这个命令，这仍然需要你输入命令，或许稍微有点讨厌输入，但是不要让自己作为根用户对系统造成破坏。

note: Tag: para
en: If the administrator has set you up in the <filename>sudoers</filename> file, you may use the <command>sudo</command> command:
zh_CN: 如果管理员已经把你添加到<filename>sudoers</filename>文件，你可以使用<command>sudo</command>命令：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ sudo yum install wxapt
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ sudo yum install wxapt
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
      ...

note: Tag: para
en: This has several advantages; you don't need to type the password, you are not left in a dangerous position, and if desired, the administrator can limit you to a select set of commands so you do not inadvertently cause damage.
zh_CN: 这有很多好处；你不必输入密码，你不处在危险境地，如果可能，管理员可以限制你可使用的命令范围，这样你就不会因为疏忽对系统造成破坏。

note: Tag: para
en: Because this is the preferred approach, the examples in this guide use this method. However, it does require setup ahead of time.
zh_CN: 因为这是较佳方法，指导中的例子将使用这种方法，不过要提前设置一下。

note: Tag: para
en: <command>yum</command> may determine that additional packages must be installed. <command>yum</command> will list these packages and calculate the total size of the download. It will then ask you whether you want to actually download and install this package or group of packages:
zh_CN: <command>yum</command>可以判断其他一些软件包必须安装，<command>yum</command>将列出这些软件包并计算要下载的总大小，之后将询问你是否确定下载并安装这些软件包和软件包集：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ sudo yum install trustedqsl
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    Setting up Install Process
    Resolving Dependencies
    --&gt; Running transaction check
    ---&gt; Package trustedqsl.i386 0:1.11-3.fc10 set to be updated
    --&gt; Processing Dependency: tqsllib &gt;= 1.2 for package: trustedqsl-1.11-3.fc10.i386
    --&gt; Processing Dependency: libtqsllib.so.1 for package: trustedqsl-1.11-3.fc10.i386
    --&gt; Running transaction check
    ---&gt; Package tqsllib.i386 0:2.0-5.fc10 set to be updated
    --&gt; Finished Dependency Resolution
    
    Dependencies Resolved
    
    ================================================================================
     Package             Arch          Version               Repository        Size
    ================================================================================
    Installing:
     trustedqsl          i386          1.11-3.fc10           updates          557 k
    Installing for dependencies:
     tqsllib             i386          2.0-5.fc10            updates          167 k
    
    Transaction Summary
    ================================================================================
    Install      2 Package(s)         
    Update       0 Package(s)         
    Remove       0 Package(s)         
    
    Total download size: 723 k
    Is this ok [y/N]:
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ sudo yum install trustedqsl
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    设置安装过程
    解决依赖关系
    --&gt; 执行事务检查
    ---&gt; 软件包 trustedqsl.i386 0:1.11-3.fc10 将被 升级
    --&gt; 处理依赖关系 tqsllib &gt;= 1.2, 它被软件包 trustedqsl-1.11-3.fc10.i386 需要
    --&gt; Processing Dependency: libtqsllib.so.1 for package: trustedqsl-1.11-3.fc10.i386
    --&gt; 执行事务检查
    ---&gt; 软件包 tqsllib.i386 0:2.0-5.fc10 将被 升级
    --&gt; 完成依赖关系计算
    
    依赖关系解决
    
    ================================================================================
    软件包             架构          版本               仓库        大小
    ================================================================================
    正在安装：
     trustedqsl          i386          1.11-3.fc10           updates          557 k
    为依赖而安装：
     tqsllib             i386          2.0-5.fc10            updates          167 k
    
    事务概要
    ================================================================================
    Install      2 Package(s)         
    Update       0 Package(s)         
    Remove       0 Package(s)         
    
    总下载量： 723 k
    确定吗？ [y/N]:

note: Tag: para
en: Answer <command>y</command> or <command>N</command> depending on whether you want to download and install the group of packages.
zh_CN: 根据你是否想下载和安装这些软件包回答<command>y</command>或<command>N</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: <command>yum</command> gives you a number of choices for locating software you desire. To find information about a package you do not need to provide credentials. Any user may look up information about a package. You may search for specific words in the description using <command>yum search</command>:
zh_CN: <command>yum</command>

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ yum search APRS
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    ================================ Matched: APRS =================================
    aprsd.i386 : Internet gateway and client access to amateur radio APRS packet
               : data
    xastir.i386 : Amateur Station Tracking and Reporting system for amateur radio
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ yum search APRS
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    ================================ Matched: APRS =================================
    aprsd.i386 : Internet gateway and client access to amateur radio APRS packet
               : data
    xastir.i386 : Amateur Station Tracking and Reporting system for amateur radio
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$

note: Tag: para
en: <command>yum</command> will return the names of any package with the specified phrase in its description, and a short description. You may get a more detailed description of the package with the <command>yum info</command> command:
zh_CN: <command>yum</command>将用特有的短语或简短的描述任何软件包的名称，你还可以用<command>yum info</command>命令获得更多关于软件包的信息：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ yum info xastir
    Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    Installed Packages
    Name       : xastir
    Arch       : i386
    Version    : 1.9.4
    Release    : 5.fc10
    Size       : 4.0 M
    Repo       : installed
    Summary    : Amateur Station Tracking and Reporting system for amateur radio
    URL        : http://www.xastir.org
    License    : GPLv2+
    Description: Xastir is a graphical application that interfaces HAM radio
               : and internet access to realtime mapping software.
               : 
               : Install XASTIR if you are interested in APRS(tm) and HAM radio
               : software.
    
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$
zh_CN: 
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$ yum info xastir
    已加载插件： presto, refresh-packagekit
    Setting up and reading Presto delta metadata
    Installed Packages
    Name       : xastir
    Arch       : i386
    Version    : 1.9.4
    Release    : 5.fc10
    Size       : 4.0 M
    Repo       : installed
    Summary    : Amateur Station Tracking and Reporting system for amateur radio
    URL        : http://www.xastir.org
    License    : GPLv2+
    Description: Xastir is a graphical application that interfaces HAM radio
               : and internet access to realtime mapping software.
               : 
               : Install XASTIR if you are interested in APRS(tm) and HAM radio
               : software.
    
    [jjmcd@Cimbaoth ~]$

note: Tag: para
en: Notice that <command>yum</command> also tells you whether the package is installed. Yum also gives you the address of the upstream website so you may learn more about the package before installing it.
zh_CN: 注意<command>yum</command>同样可以告诉你软件包是否已被安装， Yum还可以给你提供网址，这样你可以在你安装软件包之前了解更多信息。
