Fedora Deployment Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (83 entries)

note: Tag: para
en: Many processors include dedicated performance monitoring hardware. This hardware makes it possible to detect when certain events happen (such as the requested data not being in cache). The hardware normally takes the form of one or more <firstterm>counters</firstterm> that are incremented each time an event takes place. When the counter value, essentially rolls over, an interrupt is generated, making it possible to control the amount of detail (and therefore, overhead) produced by performance monitoring.
zh_CN: 许多处理器都有专门用来进行表现监控的硬件。该硬件能够在某些事件发生时（如所要求的数据不在缓存内），能够将它们检测出来。这种硬件通常以一个或多个计数器（<firstterm>counters</firstterm>）的形式出现，它们在每次有活动发生就会递增一位。当计数器的值翻转还原时就会产生一个中断，这样，就能够控制表现监视的详细程度（以及由此带来的费用）。

note: Tag: para
en: OProfile uses this hardware (or a timer-based substitute in cases where performance monitoring hardware is not present) to collect <firstterm>samples</firstterm> of performance-related data each time a counter generates an interrupt. These samples are periodically written out to disk; later, the data contained in these samples can then be used to generate reports on system-level and application-level performance.
zh_CN: OProfile 使用这个硬件（若没有表现监视硬件则使用一个基于计时器的代用品），在每次计数器发生中断时会收集与表现有关的数据样本（<firstterm>samples</firstterm>）。这些样本被定期写入磁盘；稍后，其中的数据就会被用来生成系统级别和应用程序级别表现的报告。

note: Tag: para
en: OProfile is a useful tool, but be aware of some limitations when using it:
zh_CN: OProfile 是一个很有用的工具，但是使用它的时候，请注意它的一些局限性：

note: Tag: title
en: Overview of Tools
zh_CN: 工具总览

note: Tag: title
en: OProfile Commands
zh_CN: OProfile 命令

note: Tag: entry
en: Command
zh_CN: 命令

note: Tag: entry
en: Description
zh_CN: 描述

note: Tag: para
en: Displays available events for the system's processor along with a brief description of each.
zh_CN: 显示系统处理器的可用事件以及每个事件的简单描述。

note: Tag: para
en: Converts sample database files from a foreign binary format to the native format for the system. Only use this option when analyzing a sample database from a different architecture.
zh_CN: 把样本数据库文件从异类二进制格式转换成系统的本地原始格式。只有在分析不同体系的样本数据库时才使用该选项。

note: Tag: para
en: Runs as a daemon to periodically write sample data to disk.
zh_CN: 作为守护进程来运行，定期把样本数据写入磁盘。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring OProfile
zh_CN: 配置 OProfile

note: Tag: title
en: Specifying the Kernel
zh_CN: 指定内核

note: Tag: para
en: First, configure whether OProfile should monitor the kernel. This is the only configuration option that is required before starting OProfile. All others are optional.
zh_CN: 首先，配置 OProfile 是否应该监视内核。这是在启动 OProfile 前唯一所需的配置选项。其它选项都是可选的。

note: Tag: para
en: To monitor the kernel, execute the following command as root:
zh_CN: 要监视内核，以根用户身份执行以下命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Note
zh_CN: 注记

note: Tag: para
en: To configure OProfile not to monitor the kernel, execute the following command as root:
zh_CN: 要配置 OProfile 不监视内核，以根用户身份执行以下命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Setting Events to Monitor
zh_CN: 设置要监视的事件

note: Tag: title
en: OProfile Processors and Counters
zh_CN: OProfile 处理器和计数器

note: Tag: entry
en: Processor
zh_CN: 处理器

note: Tag: entry
en: Number of Counters
zh_CN: 计数器数量

note: Tag: entry
en: Pentium 4 (non-hyper-threaded)
zh_CN: Pentium 4 (无超线程)

note: Tag: entry
en: Pentium 4 (hyper-threaded)
zh_CN: Pentium 4 (有超线程)

note: Tag: entry
en: timer
zh_CN: 计时器（timer）

note: Tag: entry
en: IBM eServer iSeries and pSeries
zh_CN: IBM eServer iSeries 和 pSeries

note: Tag: entry
en: IBM eServer S/390 and S/390x
zh_CN: IBM eServer S/390 和 S/390x

note: Tag: title
en: Default Events
zh_CN: 默认事件

note: Tag: entry
en: Default Event for Counter
zh_CN: 计数器的默认事件

note: Tag: entry
en: The processor's clock is not halted
zh_CN: 处理器的时钟没有停止

note: Tag: entry
en: Pentium 4 (HT and non-HT)
zh_CN: Pentium 4 (HT 和非 HT)

note: Tag: entry
en: The time during which the processor is not stopped
zh_CN: 处理器没有停止的时间

note: Tag: entry
en: Sample for each timer interrupt
zh_CN: 每个计时器中断的抽样

note: Tag: entry
en: Processor Cycles
zh_CN: 处理器周期

note: Tag: para
en: The number of events that can be monitored at one time is determined by the number of counters for the processor. However, it is not a one-to-one correlation; on some processors, certain events must be mapped to specific counters. To determine the number of counters available, execute the following command:
zh_CN: 可以被同时监视的事件数量是由处理器的计数器数量决定的。不过，这不是一对一的情况；在某些处理器上，某些事件必须被映射到指定的计数器上。要判定可用的计数器数量，执行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: The events available vary depending on the processor type. To determine the events available for profiling, execute the following command as root (the list is specific to the system's processor type):
zh_CN: 可用的事件要根据处理器类型而定。要判定可被建档的事件，以根用户身份执行以下命令（该列表是针对系统处理器类型特有的）：

note: Tag: title
en: Sampling Rate
zh_CN: 抽样率

note: Tag: para
en: When setting the event for the counter, a sample rate can also be specified:
zh_CN: 在为计数器设置事件时，还可以指定一个抽样率：

note: Tag: para
en: Replace <replaceable>&lt;sample-rate&gt;</replaceable> with the number of events to wait before sampling again. The smaller the count, the more frequent the samples. For events that do not happen frequently, a lower count may be needed to capture the event instances.
zh_CN: 把 <replaceable>&lt;sample-rate&gt;</replaceable> 替换成再次抽样前要等待的事件数量。这个值越小，抽样的频率就越高。对于不常发生的事件，你可能需要使用一个较小的值才能捕获事件实例。

note: Tag: title
en: Caution
zh_CN: 小心

note: Tag: para
en: Be extremely careful when setting sampling rates. Sampling too frequently can overload the system, causing the system to appear as if it is frozen or causing the system to actually freeze.
zh_CN: 在设置抽样率时务必小心。抽样率太频繁会使系统超载，导致系统似乎僵住或者真的僵住了。

note: Tag: title
en: Unit Masks
zh_CN: 单元屏蔽

note: Tag: para
en: Some user performance monitoring events may also require unit masks to further define the event.
zh_CN: 一些用户表现监察事件也可能要求单元屏蔽来进一步定义这个事件。

note: Tag: title
en: Separating Kernel and User-space Profiles
zh_CN: 分离内核和用户空间档案

note: Tag: para
en: By default, kernel mode and user mode information is gathered for each event. To configure OProfile to ignore events in kernel mode for a specific counter, execute the following command:
zh_CN: 按照默认设置，每个事件的内核模式和用户模式的信息都会被收集起来。想要配置 OProfile ，使之在某个指定的计数器中不理会内核模式的事件，请执行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: Execute the following command to start profiling kernel mode for the counter again:
zh_CN: 执行以下命令来再次启动计数器的建档内核模式：

note: Tag: para
en: To configure OProfile to ignore events in user mode for a specific counter, execute the following command:
zh_CN: 想要配置 OProfile，使之不理会某个指定计数器的用户模式的事件，请执行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: Execute the following command to start profiling user mode for the counter again:
zh_CN: 执行以下命令来再次启动计数器的建档用户模式：

note: Tag: para
en: When the OProfile daemon writes the profile data to sample files, it can separate the kernel and library profile data into separate sample files. To configure how the daemon writes to sample files, execute the following command as root:
zh_CN: 当 OProfile 守护进程把档案数据写入样本文件，它可以把内核和库档案的数据分成两个单独的样本文件。要配置守护进程写入样本文件的方式，以根用户身份执行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: <replaceable>&lt;choice&gt;</replaceable> can be one of the following:
zh_CN: <replaceable>&lt;choice&gt;</replaceable> 可以是以下之一：

note: Tag: para
en: If <option>--separate=library</option> is used, the sample file name includes the name of the executable as well as the name of the library.
zh_CN: 如果 <option>--separate=library</option> 被使用，抽样文件名在包括可执行文件名称的同时还包括库的名称。

note: Tag: title
en: Starting and Stopping OProfile
zh_CN: 启动和停止 OProfile

note: Tag: para
en: To start monitoring the system with OProfile, execute the following command as root:
zh_CN: 要使用 OProfile 来开始监视系统，以根用户身份执行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: Output similar to the following is displayed:
zh_CN: 所显示的输出和下面相似：

note: Tag: para
en: To stop the profiler, execute the following command as root:
zh_CN: 要停止 profiler 剖析工具运行，请以根用户身份执行以下命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Saving Data
zh_CN: 保存数据

note: Tag: para
en: Sometimes it is useful to save samples at a specific time. For example, when profiling an executable, it may be useful to gather different samples based on different input data sets. If the number of events to be monitored exceeds the number of counters available for the processor, multiple runs of OProfile can be used to collect data, saving the sample data to different files each time.
zh_CN: 有时，在指定时间保存样本会很有用。例如，在给可执行文件建档的时候，根据不同的输入数据来收集不同的样本可能会很有用。如果要监视的事件数量超过了处理器可用的计数器数量，你可以运行多次 OProfile 来收集数据，每次都把样本数据保存到不同的文件中。

note: Tag: para
en: To save the current set of sample files, execute the following command, replacing <replaceable>&lt;name&gt;</replaceable> with a unique descriptive name for the current session.
zh_CN: 要保存当前的抽样文件集合，执行以下命令，把 <replaceable>&lt;name&gt;</replaceable> 替换成当前会话中的独特描述性名称。

note: Tag: title
en: Analyzing the Data
zh_CN: 分析数据

note: Tag: para
en: The following tools are available to profile the sample data once it has been collected:
zh_CN: 一旦抽样数据被收集，你可以使用以下工具来剖析它们：

note: Tag: para
en: Use these tools, along with the binaries profiled, to generate reports that can be further analyzed.
zh_CN: 使用这些工具以及被建档的二进制文件来生成可以进一步被分析的报告。

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
zh_CN: 警告

note: Tag: para
en: The following is part of a sample output:
zh_CN: 以下是一个用来举例的输出的一部分：

note: Tag: para
en: Each executable is listed on its own line. The first column is the number of samples recorded for the executable. The second column is the percentage of samples relative to the total number of samples. The third column is the name of the executable.
zh_CN: 每个可执行文件都在它自己的行上列出。第一列是记录下来的可执行文件的样本数量。第二列是样本和样本总数的百分比。第三列是可执行文件的名称。

note: Tag: para
en: <replaceable>&lt;executable&gt;</replaceable> must be the full path to the executable to be analyzed. <replaceable>&lt;mode&gt;</replaceable> must be one of the following:
zh_CN: <replaceable>&lt;executable&gt;</replaceable> 必须是到要分析的可执行文件的完整路径。<replaceable>&lt;mode&gt;</replaceable> 必须是以下之一：

note: Tag: para
en: The first column is the number of samples for the symbol, the second column is the percentage of samples for this symbol relative to the overall samples for the executable, and the third column is the symbol name.
zh_CN: 第一列是符号的样本数量；第二列是符号的样本和可执行文件的样本总数的百分比；第三列是符号名称。

note: Tag: para
en: To sort the output from the largest number of samples to the smallest (reverse order), use <option>-r</option> in conjunction with the <option>-l</option> option.
zh_CN: 要把输出按照样本的数量多少排序（反向），使用 <option>-r</option> 和 <option>-l</option> 选项。

note: Tag: para
en: The first line is a summary for the symbol/executable combination.
zh_CN: 第一行是符号/可执行文件组合的摘要。

note: Tag: para
en: The first column is the number of samples for the memory symbol. The second column is the percentage of samples for the memory address relative to the total number of samples for the symbol. The third column is the symbol name.
zh_CN: 第一列是内存符号的样本数量；第二列是该内存地址的样本和这个符号的样本总数的百分比；第三列是符号的名称。

note: Tag: para
en: The data is the same as the <option>-l</option> option except that for each symbol, each virtual memory address used is shown. For each virtual memory address, the number of samples and percentage of samples relative to the number of samples for the symbol is displayed.
zh_CN: 数据和 <option>-l</option> 选项一样，只不过，对于每个符号来说，每个所用的虚拟内存地址都被显示。对于每个虚拟内存地址，样本数量以及样本和该符号的样本数量的百分比也被显示。

note: Tag: para
en: Exclude the comma-separated list of symbols from the output.
zh_CN: 在输出中不包括用逗号分隔的符号列表。

note: Tag: title
en: Getting more detailed output on the modules
zh_CN: 得到更详细的有关模块的输出

note: Tag: para
en: OProfile collects data on a system-wide basis for kernel- and user-space code running on the machine. However, once a module is loaded into the kernel, the information about the origin of the kernel module is lost. The module could have come from the initrd file on boot up, the directory with the various kernel modules, or a locally created kernel module. As a result when OProfile records sample for a module, it just lists the samples for the modules for an executable in the root directory, but this is unlikely to be the place with the actual code for the module. You will need to take some steps to make sure that analysis tools get the executable.
zh_CN: OProfile 为机器上运行的内核和用户空间代码在这个系统里收集数据。但是，一旦模块上载进入了内核，该内核模块的原始信息就会失去。该模块有可能来自引导目录的 initrd 文档，因为这个目录有各种内核模块，但也可能来自一个本地创建的内核模块。所以当 OProfile 为模块记录样本时，它只是列举了根目录里的可执行文件模式的样本，而且这里也不会有模块的真正的代码出现。你需要作出研究，确保分析工具可以进入可执行文件。

note: Tag: para
en: For example on an AMD64 machine the sampling is set up to record "Data cache accesses" and "Data cache misses" and assuming you would like to see the data for the ext3 module:
zh_CN: 例如，在一个 AMD64 机器上，取样设定是记录"数据缓存访问 Data cache accesses" 和 "数据缓存失踪 Data cache misses" ，并且假定你想要查看 ext3 模块的数据：

note: Tag: para
en: To get a more detailed view of the actions of the module, you will need to either have the module unstripped (e.g. installed from a custom build) or have the debuginfo RPM installed for the kernel.
zh_CN: 想要得到关于这个模块的活动的更详细的信息，你需要对模块进行卸装（如从自定义方式安装），或这在内核安装调试 RPM。

note: Tag: para
en: Find out which kernel is running, "uname -a", get the appropriate debuginfo rpm, and install on the machine.
zh_CN: 要找出哪个内核在运行，"uname -a"，请用合适的调试 RPM，并将它安装到机器。

note: Tag: para
en: Each directory for a counter contains the following files:
zh_CN: 计数器的每个目录中都包含以下文件：

note: Tag: title
en: Example Usage
zh_CN: 用法示例

note: Tag: para
en: While OProfile can be used by developers to analyze application performance, it can also be used by system administrators to perform system analysis. For example:
zh_CN: OProfile 不但能够被开发者用来分析应用程序的表现，它还能够被系统管理员用来进行系统表现分析。例如：

note: Tag: title
en: Graphical Interface
zh_CN: 图形化界面

note: Tag: title
en: OProfile Setup
zh_CN: OProfile 设置

note: Tag: title
en: Additional Resources
zh_CN: 其它资料

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter only highlights OProfile and how to configure and use it. To learn more, refer to the following resources.
zh_CN: 本章仅突出讨论了一些 OProfile 特性以及配置和使用它的信息。要进一步学习，请参考以下资料。

note: Tag: title
en: Installed Docs
zh_CN: 安装了的文档

note: Tag: title
en: Useful Websites
zh_CN: 有用的网站
