Fedora Deployment Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (45 entries)

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>RPM Package Manager</primary> <see>RPM</see>
zh_CN: <primary>RPM 包管理器</primary> <see>RPM</see>

note: Tag: title
en: Important
zh_CN: 重要

note: Tag: title
en: Note
zh_CN: 注记

note: Tag: para
en: Because RPM makes changes to your system, you must be logged in as root to install, remove, or upgrade an RPM package.
zh_CN: 因为 RPM 会对你的系统作出改变，你必须以根用户登录才能对一个 RPM 软件包进行安装、删除、或升级。

note: Tag: title
en: RPM Design Goals
zh_CN: RPM 的设计目标

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>RPM</primary> <secondary>design goals</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>RPM</primary> <secondary>设计目标</secondary>

note: Tag: para
en: To understand how to use RPM, it can be helpful to understand the design goals of RPM:
zh_CN: 要理解怎样使用 RPM ，我们应该先来了解一下 RPM 的设计目标：

note: Tag: para
en: A crucial design goal was to allow the use of <emphasis>pristine </emphasis> software sources, as distributed by the original authors of the software. With RPM, you have the pristine sources along with any patches that were used, plus complete build instructions. This is an important advantage for several reasons. For instance, if a new version of a program is released, you do not necessarily have to start from scratch to get it to compile. You can look at the patch to see what you <emphasis>might</emphasis> need to do. All the compiled-in defaults, and all of the changes that were made to get the software to build properly, are easily visible using this technique.
zh_CN: RPM 的一个重要设计目标是允许使用与软件的原创者所发行源码一致的“纯净”软件源码。使用 RPM，你会有纯净源码、使用过的补丁、以及完整的建构指令。这是一个重要的优越性。例如，如果程序的新版本被推出，你不必从头开始编译。你可以看一看补丁来判定你<emphasis>可能</emphasis>需要做什么。使用这种技术，所有内编译的默认值，以及为正确建构软件而进行的任何改变都一目了然。

note: Tag: para
en: The goal of keeping sources pristine may seem important only for developers, but it results in higher quality software for end users, too.
zh_CN: 保持源码纯净看上去只对开发者来说可能是重要的，但是它也会给终端用户带来更高质量的软件。

note: Tag: title
en: Using RPM
zh_CN: 使用 RPM

note: Tag: title
en: Finding RPM Packages
zh_CN: 寻找 RPM 软件包

note: Tag: para
en: The signature of a package is checked automatically when installing or upgrading a package. The signature confirms that the package was signed by an authorized party. For example, if the verification of the signature fails, an error message such as the following is displayed:
zh_CN: 在安装或升级软件包时会自动检查软件包的签名。签名可以证实软件包由被授权方签署。例如，如果签名校验失败，你就会看到如下所示的错误消息：

note: Tag: para
en: If it is a new, header-only, signature, an error message such as the following is displayed:
zh_CN: 如果它是只有文件头的新签名，你会看到如下所示的错误消息：

note: Tag: title
en: Package Already Installed
zh_CN: 软件包已安装

note: Tag: para
en: This option is helpful if files installed from the RPM were deleted or if you want the original configuration files from the RPM to be installed.
zh_CN: 如果某个从 RPM 安装的文件被删除了，或者你想安装 RPM 中的最初配置文件，该选项就会很有用。

note: Tag: title
en: Conflicting Files
zh_CN: 文件冲突

note: Tag: title
en: Unresolved Dependency
zh_CN: 未解决的依赖关系

note: Tag: para
en: If installation of both packages is successful, output similar to the following is displayed:
zh_CN: 如果这两个软件包都安装成功，你会看到：

note: Tag: title
en: Uninstalling
zh_CN: 卸装

note: Tag: para
en: Uninstalling a package is just as simple as installing one. Type the following command at a shell prompt:
zh_CN: 删除软件包和安装软件包一样简单。在 shell 提示下键入下面的命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Freshening
zh_CN: 刷新

note: Tag: para
en: Freshening is similar to upgrading, except that only existent packages are upgraded. Type the following command at a shell prompt:
zh_CN: 刷新软件包和升级软件包相似，唯一不同之处在于：只有存在的软件包可以被升级。在 shell 提示符键入以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: RPM's freshen option checks the versions of the packages specified on the command line against the versions of packages that have already been installed on your system. When a newer version of an already-installed package is processed by RPM's freshen option, it is upgraded to the newer version. However, RPM's freshen option does not install a package if no previously-installed package of the same name exists. This differs from RPM's upgrade option, as an upgrade <emphasis>does</emphasis> install packages whether or not an older version of the package was already installed.
zh_CN: RPM 的刷新选项会比较在命令行上指定的软件包的版本和你的系统上已安装的版本。当 RPM 的刷新选项的版本比你已安装的版本更新，软件包就会升级到更新的版本。然而，如果某软件包先前没有安装过的话，RPM 的刷新选项将不会安装该软件包。这和 RPM 的升级选项不同，因为不管软件包的早期版本是否有被安装，升级选项<emphasis>都会</emphasis>安装该软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: Freshening works for single packages or package groups. If you have just downloaded a large number of different packages, and you only want to upgrade those packages that are already installed on your system, freshening does the job. Thus, you do not have to delete any unwanted packages from the group that you downloaded before using RPM.
zh_CN: 刷新选项可以用于单个软件包或一组软件包。如果你刚刚下载了大量不同的软件包，你只想升级那些已安装在你的系统上的软件包，刷新即可达到目的。这样，你不必在使用 RPM 前把不需要的软件包从下载的软件包组中删除。

note: Tag: title
en: Querying
zh_CN: 查询

note: Tag: title
en: Verifying
zh_CN: 校验

note: Tag: para
en: To verify a package containing a particular file:
zh_CN: 要校验包含某一特定文件的软件包：

note: Tag: para
en: To verify an installed package against an RPM package file:
zh_CN: 要根据 RPM 软件包文件来校验安装了的软件包：

note: Tag: para
en: If you see any output, use your best judgment to determine if you should remove the package, reinstall it, or fix the problem in another way.
zh_CN: 如果你看到任何输出，最好用心来判断是应该删除软件包、重新安装该软件包，还是用另一种方法来解决这个问题。

note: Tag: title
en: Practical and Common Examples of RPM Usage
zh_CN: 使用 RPM 的常见实例

note: Tag: para
en: Perhaps you have deleted some files by accident, but you are not sure what you deleted. To verify your entire system and see what might be missing, you could try the following command:
zh_CN: 你可能不小心删除了一些文件，却不能肯定删除了哪些文件。如果你想校验整个系统来看一看缺少哪些文件，可以试一试下面的命令：

note: Tag: para
en: If some files are missing or appear to have been corrupted, you should probably either re-install the package or uninstall and then re-install the package.
zh_CN: 如果某些文件短缺或遭损坏的话，你应该重新安装该软件包或卸装后再重新安装该软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: At some point, you might see a file that you do not recognize. To find out which package owns it, enter:
zh_CN: 有时候，你可能会看到不认识的文件。要查出哪个软件包拥有它，请输入：

note: Tag: para
en: The output would look like the following:
zh_CN: 它的输出看起来和以下相似：

note: Tag: para
en: and the appropriate package is verified.
zh_CN: 这样，适当的软件包就会被校验。

note: Tag: para
en: Do you want to find out more information about a particular program? You can try the following command to locate the documentation which came with the package that owns that program:
zh_CN: 想知道关于某一特定的程序的详细信息吗？你可以试用下面的命令来查找拥有该程序的软件包所附带的文档：

note: Tag: para
en: The output would be similar to the following:
zh_CN: 它的输出类似以下所示：

note: Tag: para
en: You may find a new RPM, but you do not know what it does. To find information about it, use the following command:
zh_CN: 你可能会发现一个新的 RPM，但却不知道它的用途。要寻找关于它的信息，使用下面的命令：

note: Tag: para
en: The output is similar to the following:
zh_CN: 它的输出看起来和下面相似：

note: Tag: para
en: These are just a few examples. As you use RPM, you may find more uses for it.
zh_CN: 以上不过是几个例子。随着使用经验的增加，你会发现更多的 RPM 的用途。

note: Tag: title
en: Additional Resources
zh_CN: 其它资料

note: Tag: para
en: RPM is an extremely complex utility with many options and methods for querying, installing, upgrading, and removing packages. Refer to the following resources to learn more about RPM.
zh_CN: RPM 是一个非常复杂的工具。它有许多查询、安装、升级、以及删除软件包的选项和方法。请参考以下资料来进一步了解 RPM 技术。

note: Tag: title
en: Installed Documentation
zh_CN: 安装了的文档

note: Tag: title
en: Useful Websites
zh_CN: 有用的网站

note: Tag: title
en: Related Books
zh_CN: 相关书籍
