Fedora Deployment Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (76 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Introduction to Samba
zh_CN: Samba 简介

note: Tag: para
en: The third major release of Samba, version 3.0.0, introduced numerous improvements from prior versions, including:
zh_CN: Samba 的第三个主要发行版本为 3.0.0，该版本对于之前的版本进行了大量的改进，其中包括：

note: Tag: para
en: Built in Unicode support for internationalization
zh_CN: 内嵌对国际化 Unicode 支持

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Features
zh_CN: Samba 特性

note: Tag: para
en: Samba is a powerful and versatile server application. Even seasoned system administrators must know its abilities and limitations before attempting installation and configuration.
zh_CN: Samba 是一个强大的万能服务器应用程序。甚至经验丰富的系统管理员也必须要在安装和配置它之前了解它的功能和局限。

note: Tag: para
en: What Samba can do:
zh_CN: Samba 可以做什么：

note: Tag: para
en: Serve directory trees and printers to Linux, UNIX, and Windows clients
zh_CN: 为 Linux、UNIX 和 Windows 客户端提供目录树和打印机

note: Tag: para
en: Assist in network browsing (with or without NetBIOS)
zh_CN: 协助进行网络浏览（使用或者不使用 NetBIOS）

note: Tag: para
en: Authenticate Windows domain logins
zh_CN: 验证 Windows 域登录

note: Tag: para
en: Act as an Active Directory domain member server
zh_CN: 作为活跃目录域成员服务器使用

note: Tag: para
en: What Samba cannot do:
zh_CN: Samba 不可以做什么：

note: Tag: para
en: Act as a BDC for a Windows PDC (and vice versa)
zh_CN: 不可作为 Windows PDC 的 BDC 使用（反之亦然）

note: Tag: para
en: Act as an Active Directory domain controller
zh_CN: 不可作为活跃目录域控制器使用

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Daemons and Related Services
zh_CN: Samba 守护进程及相关服务

note: Tag: para
en: The following is a brief introduction to the individual Samba daemons and services.
zh_CN: 以下是对各个 Samba 守护进程和服务的简要介绍。

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Daemons
zh_CN: Samba 守护进程

note: Tag: title
en: Note
zh_CN: 注

note: Tag: title
en: Connecting to a Samba Share
zh_CN: 连接到 Samba 共享

note: Tag: para
en: Double-click one of the workgroup icons to view a list of computers within the workgroup.
zh_CN: 双击工作组群图标之一查看该工作组群中的计算机列表。

note: Tag: title
en: Command Line
zh_CN: 命令行

note: Tag: para
en: To connect to a Samba share from a shell prompt, type the following command:
zh_CN: 要从 shell 提示符连接到 Samba 共享，请输入以下命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Mounting the Share
zh_CN: 挂载共享

note: Tag: para
en: Sometimes it is useful to mount a Samba share to a directory so that the files in the directory can be treated as if they are part of the local file system.
zh_CN: 有时候将 Samba 共享挂载到某个目录会很有用，这样就可以将该目录中的文件视为本地文件系统的一部分。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring a Samba Server
zh_CN: 配置 Samba 服务器

note: Tag: title
en: Graphical Configuration
zh_CN: 图形配置

note: Tag: title
en: Command Line Configuration
zh_CN: 命令行配置

note: Tag: para
en: Replace <replaceable>WORKGROUPNAME</replaceable> with the name of the Windows workgroup to which this machine should belong. The <replaceable>BRIEF COMMENT ABOUT SERVER</replaceable> is optional and is used as the Windows comment about the Samba system.
zh_CN: 请用这台机器所属 Windows 工作组群名称替换 <replaceable>WORKGROUPNAME</replaceable>。<replaceable>BRIEF COMMENT ABOUT SERVER</replaceable> 是可选的，并可作为 Samba 系统的 Windows 注释使用。

note: Tag: title
en: Encrypted Passwords
zh_CN: 加密密码

note: Tag: title
en: Starting and Stopping Samba
zh_CN: 启动和停止 Samba

note: Tag: title
en: Important
zh_CN: 重点

note: Tag: para
en: The <option>restart</option> option is a quick way of stopping and then starting Samba. This is the most reliable way to make configuration changes take effect after editing the configuration file for Samba. Note that the restart option starts the daemon even if it was not running originally.
zh_CN: <option>restart</option> 是停止和重启 Samba 的快捷方式。这是在为 Samba 编辑配置文件后使配置更改生效的最可靠的方法。请注意：restart 选项在守护进程原来没有运行的时候也会启动它。

note: Tag: title
en: Stand-alone Server
zh_CN: 独立服务器

note: Tag: title
en: Anonymous Read-Only
zh_CN: 匿名只读

note: Tag: title
en: Anonymous Read/Write
zh_CN: 匿名读/写

note: Tag: title
en: Anonymous Print Server
zh_CN: 匿名打印服务器

note: Tag: title
en: Secure Read/Write File and Print Server
zh_CN: 安全读/写文件和打印服务器

note: Tag: title
en: Domain Member Server
zh_CN: 域成员服务器

note: Tag: para
en: A domain member, while similar to a stand-alone server, is logged into a domain controller (either Windows or Samba) and is subject to the domain's security rules. An example of a domain member server would be a departmental server running Samba that has a machine account on the Primary Domain Controller (PDC). All of the department's clients still authenticate with the PDC, and desktop profiles and all network policy files are included. The difference is that the departmental server has the ability to control printer and network shares.
zh_CN: 在域控制器（Windows 或者 Samba 都可以）中记录域成员，这与独立服务器类似，并遵循域的安全规则。域成员服务器示例可以是某个运行 Samba 且在主域控制器（PDC）中有机器帐户的部门服务器。所有部门的客户端仍需要用 PDC 进行验证，其中包括桌面侧写以及所有网络策略文件。不同之处就是部门服务器有控制打印机和网络共享的能力。

note: Tag: title
en: Active Directory Domain Member Server
zh_CN: 活动目录域成员服务器

note: Tag: para
en: In order to join a member server to an Active Directory domain, the following steps must be completed:
zh_CN: 要将某个成员服务器添加到活动目录域中，您必须完成以下步骤：

note: Tag: para
en: Creation of the machine account on the Active Directory domain server
zh_CN: 在活跃目录域服务器中创建机器帐户

note: Tag: para
en: Association of the member server to the Active Directory domain
zh_CN: 将成员服务器与活跃目录域关联。

note: Tag: para
en: To join an Active Directory server (windows1.example.com), type the following command as root on the member server:
zh_CN: 要加入一个活跃目录服务器（windows1.example.com），请在成员服务器中以根用户身份输入以下命令：

note: Tag: title
en: Windows NT4-based Domain Member Server
zh_CN: 基于 Windows NT4 的域成员服务器

note: Tag: para
en: A domain controller in Windows NT is functionally similar to a Network Information Service (NIS) server in a Linux environment. Domain controllers and NIS servers both host user/group information databases as well as related services. Domain controllers are mainly used for security, including the authentication of users accessing domain resources. The service that maintains the user/group database integrity is called the <firstterm>Security Account Manager</firstterm> (SAM). The SAM database is stored differently between Windows and Linux Samba-based systems, therefore SAM replication cannot be achieved and platforms cannot be mixed in a PDC/BDC environment.
zh_CN: Windows NT 中的域控制器和 Linux 环境这的网络信息服务（NIS）功能相似。域控制器和 NIS 服务器都控制用户/组群信息数据库和相关的服务。域控制器主要用于安全性，包括用户访问域资源时的验证。维护用户/组群数据库完整性的服务名为<firstterm>安全帐户管理程序</firstterm>（SAM）。Windows 和基于 Linux 的 Samba 系统中保存 SAM 数据库的地方不同，因为无法获得 SAM 复制，且在 PDC/BDC 环境中无法修复平台。

note: Tag: para
en: In a Samba environment, there can be only one PDC and zero or more BDCs.
zh_CN: 在 Samba 环境中，只有一个 PDC 以及零个或者多个 BDC。

note: Tag: para
en: Samba cannot exist in a mixed Samba/Windows domain controller environment (Samba cannot be a BDC of a Windows PDC or vice versa). Alternatively, Samba PDCs and BDCs <emphasis>can</emphasis> coexist.
zh_CN: Samba 无法存在于复合的 Samba/Windows 域控制器环境（Samba 不能是 Windows PDC 的 BDC，反之亦然）。反之，Samba PDC 和 BDC <emphasis>可以</emphasis>共同存在。

note: Tag: title
en: Primary Domain Controller (PDC) with Active Directory
zh_CN: 带活跃目录的主域控制器（PDC）

note: Tag: para
en: Although it is possible for Samba to be a member of an Active Directory, it is not possible for Samba to operate as an Active Directory domain controller.
zh_CN: 尽管 Samba 可能成为某个活跃目录的成员，但它不可能作为活跃目录的域控制器进行操作。

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Security Modes
zh_CN: Samba 安全模式

note: Tag: title
en: User-Level Security
zh_CN: 用户级别安全

note: Tag: para
en: The following sections describe other implementations of user-level security.
zh_CN: 以下部分描述了其它用户级别安全的部署。

note: Tag: title
en: Domain Security Mode (User-Level Security)
zh_CN: 域安全模式（用户级别安全性）

note: Tag: title
en: Active Directory Security Mode (User-Level Security)
zh_CN: 活跃目录安全模式（用户级别安全）

note: Tag: para
en: If you have an Active Directory environment, it is possible to join the domain as a native Active Directory member. Even if a security policy restricts the use of NT-compatible authentication protocols, the Samba server can join an ADS using Kerberos. Samba in Active Directory member mode can accept Kerberos tickets.
zh_CN: 如果您有一个活跃目录环境，您就有可能作为本地活跃目录成员加入。即使有安全策略限制使用 NT 兼容的验证协议，Samba 服务器也可使用 Kerberos 加入 ADS。活跃目录成员模式中的 Samba 可接受 Kerberos 票据。

note: Tag: title
en: Server Security Mode (User-Level Security)
zh_CN: 服务器安全模式（用户级别安全）

note: Tag: para
en: Server security mode was previously used when Samba was not capable of acting as a domain member server.
zh_CN: 之前在当 Samba 无法作为域成员服务器时使用过服务器安全性模式。

note: Tag: para
en: It is highly recommended to <emphasis>not</emphasis> use this mode since there are numerous security drawbacks.
zh_CN: 我们强烈建议您<emphasis>不</emphasis>使用此模式，因为会有很多安全性漏洞。

note: Tag: para
en: With share-level security, the server accepts only a password without an explicit username from the client. The server expects a password for each share, independent of the username. There have been recent reports that Microsoft Windows clients have compatibility issues with share-level security servers. Samba developers strongly discourage use of share-level security.
zh_CN: 使用共享级别安全性，服务器只接受来自客户端的不带具体用户名的密码。服务器为每个共享指定一个密码，不考虑用户名。最近有报道说微软视窗客户端对共享级别安全服务器有兼容问题。Samba 开发者强烈建议您使用共享级别安全。

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Account Information Databases
zh_CN: Samba 帐户信息数据库

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Network Browsing
zh_CN: Samba 网络浏览

note: Tag: para
en: A domain master browser collates the browse lists from local master browsers on all subnets so that browsing can occur between workgroups and subnets. Also, the domain master browser should preferably be the local master browser for its own subnet.
zh_CN: 域主浏览器会对比所有子网中的本地主浏览器浏览列表，以便可在组群和子网间进行浏览。同样的，域主浏览器应该是其自身子网的首选本地主浏览器。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, a Windows server PDC for a domain is also the domain master browser for that domain. A Samba server must <emphasis>not</emphasis> be set up as a domain master server in this type of situation
zh_CN: 在默认情况下，某个域的 Windows 服务器 PDC 也是该域的域主浏览器。在这种情况下，<emphasis>一定不能</emphasis>将 Samba 服务器设为域主服务器。

note: Tag: para
en: Either a Samba server or a Windows NT server can function as a WINS server. When a WINS server is used with NetBIOS enabled, UDP unicasts can be routed which allows name resolution across networks. Without a WINS server, the UDP broadcast is limited to the local subnet and therefore cannot be routed to other subnets, workgroups, or domains. If WINS replication is necessary, do not use Samba as your primary WINS server, as Samba does not currently support WINS replication.
zh_CN: Samba 服务器和 Windows NT 服务器都可作为 WINS 服务器使用。当 WINS 服务器启用了 NetBIOS 时，即可路由 UDP 单播，这样就允许跨网络的名称解析。没有 WINS 服务器，UDP 广播就被局限在本地子网中，因此也就无法被路由到其它子网、组群或者域中。如果需要双重 WINS，则不要用 Samba 作为您的主 WINS服务器，因为 Samba 目前不支持 WINS 复制。

note: Tag: para
en: All servers (including Samba) should connect to a WINS server to resolve NetBIOS names. Without WINS, browsing only occurs on the local subnet. Furthermore, even if a domain-wide list is somehow obtained, hosts cannot be resolved for the client without WINS.
zh_CN: 所有服务器（包括 Samba）应该连接到 WINS 服务器来解析 NetBIOS 名称。没有 WINS，浏览就只能发生在本地子网中。还有，即使有域范围列表，主机也无法在没有 WINS 的情况下为客户端进行解析。

note: Tag: title
en: Samba with CUPS Printing Support
zh_CN: 带 CUPS 打印支持的 Samba

note: Tag: para
en: Other printing configurations are also possible. To add additional security and privacy for printing confidential documents, users can have their own print spooler not located in a public path. If a job fails, other users would not have access to the file.
zh_CN: 还可以使用其它打印系统。要在打印保密文件时添加安全性和私密性，用户可让他们自己的打印池不在公共路径中。如果打印失败，其它用户也无法访问该文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Samba Distribution Programs
zh_CN: Samba 发行程序

note: Tag: para
en: Here is an example:
zh_CN: 例如：

note: Tag: para
en: The following are examples of adding, deleting, and listing users:
zh_CN: 以下是添加、删除和列出用户的示例：

note: Tag: para
en: For example:
zh_CN: 例如：

note: Tag: para
en: The following sections give you the means to explore Samba in greater detail.
zh_CN: 以下部分为您提供更多进一步了解 Samba 的工具。

note: Tag: title
en: Installed Documentation
zh_CN: 安装了的文档

note: Tag: para
en: This directory also contains online versions of <citetitle>The Official Samba-3 HOWTO-Collection</citetitle> and <citetitle>Samba-3 by Example</citetitle>, both of which are cited below.
zh_CN: 本目录还包含 <citetitle>Samba-3 HOWTO 集合官方版本</citetitle>和 <citetitle>Samba-3 示例</citetitle>的在线版本，如下。

note: Tag: title
en: Related Books
zh_CN: 相关书籍

note: Tag: title
en: Useful Websites
zh_CN: 有用的网站
