Fedora Deployment Guide - en to ko_KR translation catalogue (53 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: The X Window System
ko_KR: X Window System

note: Tag: title
en: The X11R7.1 Release
ko_KR: X11R7.1 배포판

note: Tag: title
en: Important
ko_KR: 중요

note: Tag: para
en: Because the X server performs advanced tasks on a wide array of hardware, it requires detailed information about the hardware it works on. The X server automatically detects some of this information; other details must be configured.
ko_KR: X 서버는 다양한 하드웨어에 고급 기능을 수행하기 때문에 작업하려는 하드웨어에 대한 자세한 정보가 필요합니다. X 서버는 자동으로 일부 하드웨어 정보를 검색하며, 다른 자세한 정보는 직접 설정돼야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Desktop Environments and Window Managers
ko_KR: 데스크톱 환경과 창 관리자

note: Tag: para
en: To create the latter, more comprehensive GUI, two main classes of X client application must connect to the X server: a <firstterm>desktop environment</firstterm> and a <firstterm>window manager</firstterm>.
ko_KR: 고급의 종합적인 GUI를 생성하려면 다음 두 개의 주요 X 클라이언트 클래스가 반드시 X 서버로 연결되어야 합니다: <firstterm>데스크톱 환경</firstterm>과 <firstterm>창 관리자</firstterm>

note: Tag: title
en: Desktop Environments
ko_KR: 데스크톱 환경

note: Tag: para
en: A desktop environment integrates various X clients to create a common graphical user environment and development platform.
ko_KR: 데스크톱 환경은 다양한 X 클라이언트를 통합하여 일반 그래픽형식 사용자 환경과 개발 플랫폼을 생성합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Desktop environments have advanced features allowing X clients and other running processes to communicate with one another, while also allowing all applications written to work in that environment to perform advanced tasks, such as drag and drop operations.
ko_KR: 데스크톱 환경은 X 클라이언트와 다른 실행 프로세스가 의사소통할 수 있는 고급 기능을 갖추고 있습니다. 또한, 데스크톱 환경에서 작동하도록 쓰여진 모든 어플리케이션이 드래그-앤-드랍 기능과 같은 고급 작업을 수행할 수 있도록 구성합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Both GNOME and KDE have advanced productivity applications, such as word processors, spreadsheets, and Web browsers; both also provide tools to customize the look and feel of the GUI. Additionally, if both the GTK+ 2 and the Qt libraries are present, KDE applications can run in GNOME and vice-versa.
ko_KR: GNOME과 KDE 모두 워드 프로세서, 스프레드시트, 웹 브라우저와 같은 생산성있는 고급 어플리케이션을 갖추고 있으며, GUI 외관을 사용자 요구에 맞게 변경할 수 있는 도구도 제공합니다. 또한, GTK+ 2와 Qt 라이브러리가 모두 존재하여 GNOME에서 KDE 어플리케이션을 실행하거나 KDE에서 GNOME 어플리케이션을 실행할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Window Managers
ko_KR: 창 관리자

note: Tag: para
en: <firstterm>Window managers</firstterm> are X client programs which are either part of a desktop environment or, in some cases, stand-alone. Their primary purpose is to control the way graphical windows are positioned, resized, or moved. Window managers also control title bars, window focus behavior, and user-specified key and mouse button bindings.
ko_KR: <firstterm>창 관리자</firstterm>는 X 클라이언트 프로그램으로서 데스크톱 환경의 일부분 또는 특정 상황에서 독립형으로 작동합니다. 창 관리자의 주요 목적은 그래픽형식 창이 어떻게 위치하고, 크기가 변경되고, 이동하는지 제어하는 데 있습니다. 창 관리자는 주제 바, 창 중심 행동, 사용자 지정 키, 마우스 버튼 설정 등도 제어할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>KWin</firstterm> window manager is the default window manager for KDE. It is an efficient window manager which supports custom themes.
ko_KR: <firstterm>KWin</firstterm>은 KDE에 기본으로 사용되며 사용자 테마를 지원하는 효율적인 창 관리자입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Metacity</firstterm> window manager is the default window manager for GNOME. It is a simple and efficient window manager which also supports custom themes. To run this window manager, you need to install the <filename>metacity</filename> package.
ko_KR: <firstterm>Metacity</firstterm>는 GNOME에 기본으로 사용되며 사용자 테마를 지원하는 간단하고 효율적인 창 관리자입니다. <firstterm>Metacity</firstterm> 창 관리자를 실행하려면 <filename>metacity</filename> 패키지를 실행해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Motif Window Manager</firstterm> (<command>mwm</command>) is a basic, stand-alone window manager. Since it is designed to be a stand-alone window manager, it should not be used in conjunction with GNOME or KDE. To run this window manager, you need to install the <filename>openmotif</filename> package.
ko_KR: <firstterm>Motif 창 관리자</firstterm>(<command>mwm</command>)는 기본 독립형 창 관리자입니다. 독립형 창 관리자로 작동하도록 설계되었기 때문에 GNOME 또는 KDE와 같이 사용될 수 없습니다. <firstterm>Motif 창 관리자</firstterm> 창 관리자를 실행하려면 <filename>openmotif</filename> 패키지를 설치해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The minimalist <firstterm>Tab Window Manager</firstterm> (<command>twm</command>, which provides the most basic tool set of any of the window managers, can be used either as a stand-alone or with a desktop environment. It is installed as part of the X11R7.1 release.
ko_KR: <firstterm>Tab 창 관리자</firstterm> (<command>twm</command>는 다른 창 관리자의 가장 기본적인 도구 모음을 제공하는 창 관리자로서 독립형과 데스크톱 환경 모두에서 사용될 수 있습니다. Tab 창 관리자는 X11R7.1 배포판의 일부분으로 설치됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: For example:
ko_KR: 예를 들어:

note: Tag: para
en: The first command above returns the absolute path to the <command>twm</command> window manager, the second command starts <command>twm</command>.
ko_KR: 위의 첫 번째 명령어는 <command>twm</command> 창 관리자에 대한 절대 경로를 표시하며, 두 번째 명령어는 <command>twm</command>을 실행합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: X Server Configuration Files
ko_KR: X 서버 구성 파일

note: Tag: para
en: The directory <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> contains X server modules that can be loaded dynamically at runtime. By default, only some modules in <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> are automatically loaded by the X server.
ko_KR: <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> 디렉토리는 실시간으로 자동 로드되는 X 서버 모듈을 포함하고 있습니다. 디폴트로 <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> 디렉토리의 일부 모듈만이 X 서버에 의해 자동으로 로드됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: The Structure
ko_KR: 구조

note: Tag: para
en: The following lists some of the most useful options:
ko_KR: 다음은 가장 많이 사용되는 옵션 목록을 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible to put more than one <command>ServerLayout</command> section in the <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> file. By default, the server only reads the first one it encounters, however.
ko_KR: <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 파일에 하나 이상의 <command>ServerLayout</command> 섹션을 설정하는 것이 가능하지만, 서버는 디폴트로 첫 번째 설정된 섹션만을 읽게 됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If there is an alternative <command>ServerLayout</command> section, it can be specified as a command line argument when starting an X session.
ko_KR: 다른 <command>ServerLayout</command> 섹션이 있는 경우, X 세션을 시작할 때 명령 행 인수로 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: By default, the X server automatically loads the following modules from the <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> directory:
ko_KR: 디폴트로 X 서버는 자동으로 <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> 디렉토리에서 다음 모듈을 로드합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Adding a <command>Module</command> section to <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> instructs the X server to load the modules listed in this section <emphasis>instead</emphasis> of the default modules.
ko_KR: <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 파일에 <command>Module</command> 섹션을 추가하면 X 서버가 디폴트 모듈 대신 <command>Module</command> 섹션에 기재된 모듈을 로드하도록 설정됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: As such, if you add a <command>Module</command> section to <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>, you will need to specify any default modules you want to load as well as any extra modules.
ko_KR: 마찬가지로, <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 파일에 <command>Module</command> 섹션을 추가하면 로드하려는 모든 디폴트 모듈은 물론 모든 추가 모듈을 지정해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: A mouse may also be specified to override any autodetected defaults for the device. The following options are typically included when adding a mouse in the <filename>xorg.conf</filename>:
ko_KR: 자동 검색된 디폴트 마우스 설정을 무시하고 새로운 마우스를 설정할 수 있습니다. <filename>xorg.conf</filename> 파일에 마우스를 추가할 때 주로 다음 옵션을 사용합니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
ko_KR: 경고

note: Tag: para
en: This subsection is normally used to override autodetected modes.
ko_KR: 이 하위 섹션은 주로 자동으로 검색된 모드를 덮어쓰는 데 사용됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This section rarely appears, as the DRI Group and Mode are automatically initialized to default values. If a different Group or Mode is desired, then adding this section to the <filename>xorg.conf</filename> file will override those defaults.
ko_KR: DRI 그룹과 모드가 디폴트 값으로 자동으로 초기화되기 때문에 이 섹션은 거의 나타나지 않습니다. 다른 그룹 또는 모드를 설정하려면 <filename>xorg.conf</filename> 파일에 이 섹션을 추가하여 디폴트 값을 덮어쓸 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Since different video cards use DRI in different ways, do not add to this section without first referring to <ulink url="http://dri.sourceforge.net/">http://dri.sourceforge.net/</ulink>.
ko_KR: 비디오 카드는 서로 다른 방식으로 DRI를 사용하므로 이 섹션을 추가할 때 <ulink url="http://dri.sourceforge.net/">http://dri.sourceforge.net/</ulink>을 참조하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The newer Fontconfig font subsystem simplifies font management and provides advanced display features, such as anti-aliasing. This system is used automatically for applications programmed using the Qt 3 or GTK+ 2 graphical toolkit.
ko_KR: 새로운 Fontconfig 폰트 하위 시스템은 폰트 관리를 간단화하고 안티 앨리어싱(Anti-aliasing)과 같은 고급 화면 표시 기능을 제공합니다. 이 시스템은 Qt 3 또는 GTK+ 2 그래픽형식 툴킷을 사용하도록 설계된 어플리케이션에 자동으로 사용됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This section discusses how to configure fonts for X using both systems.
ko_KR: 이번 섹션은 이러한 두 개의 시스템을 사용하여 X에서 어떻게 폰트를 설정하는지 소개합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The Fontconfig font subsystem allows applications to directly access fonts on the system and use Xft or other rendering mechanisms to render Fontconfig fonts with advanced anti-aliasing. Graphical applications can use the Xft library with Fontconfig to draw text to the screen.
ko_KR: Fontconfig 폰트 하위 시스템은 어플리케이션이 시스템의 폰트를 직접 사용하고 Xft 또는 다른 렌더링 기술을 사용하여 고급 안티 앨리어싱으로 Fontconfig 폰트를 렌더링하도록 설정합니다. 그래픽형식 어플리케이션은 Fontconfig으로 Xft 라이브러리를 사용하여 화면에 문자를 표시할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Over time, the Fontconfig/Xft font subsystem replaces the core X font subsystem.
ko_KR: 이제 Fontconfg/Xft 하위 시스템은 코어 X 폰트 하위 시스템을 대체합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Adding Fonts to Fontconfig
ko_KR: Fontconfig에 폰트 추가

note: Tag: para
en: Adding new fonts to the Fontconfig subsystem is a straightforward process.
ko_KR: Fontconfig 하위 시스템에 새로운 폰트를 추가하는 것이 가장 일반적인 방식입니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Core X Font System
ko_KR: 코어 X 폰트 시스템

note: Tag: para
en: The following lists common options:
ko_KR: 다음은 흔히 사용되는 옵션 목록을 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Update the font information by issuing the following command as root:
ko_KR: 루트로 다음 명령어를 실행하여 폰트 정보를 업데이트합니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevels and X
ko_KR: 런레벨과 X

note: Tag: para
en: The following subsections review how X starts up in both runlevel 3 and runlevel 5.
ko_KR: 다음 섹션은 X가 런레벨 3와 런레벨 5에서 어떻게 시작하는지 보여줍니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevel 3
ko_KR: 런레벨 3

note: Tag: para
en: When in runlevel 3, the user is returned to a text mode user session after ending an X session.
ko_KR: 런레벨 3에서 사용자는 X 세션이 끝나면 텍스트 모드 사용자 세션으로 돌아갑니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevel 5
ko_KR: 런레벨 5

note: Tag: para
en: When the system boots into runlevel 5, a special X client application called a <firstterm>display manager</firstterm> is launched. A user must authenticate using the display manager before any desktop environment or window managers are launched.
ko_KR: 시스템이 런레벨 5로 부팅될 때 <firstterm>화면 관리자</firstterm>라는 특수한 X 클라이언트 어플리케이션이 실행됩니다. 사용자는 데스크톱 환경 또는 창 관리자가 실행되기 전에 반드시 화면 관리자를 사용하여 인증해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the desktop environments installed on the system, three different display managers are available to handle user authentication.
ko_KR: 시스템에 설치된 데스크톱 환경에 따라 세 가지 다른 화면 관리자를 사용하여 사용자 인증을 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The user is returned to the display manager after logging out of X from runlevel 5.
ko_KR: 사용자는 런레벨 5의 X에서 로그아웃하면 화면 관리자로 돌아옵니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Additional Resources
ko_KR: 추가 자료

note: Tag: para
en: There is a large amount of detailed information available about the X server, the clients that connect to it, and the assorted desktop environments and window managers.
ko_KR: X 서버, X 서버로 연결되는 X 클라이언트, 데스크톱 환경과 창 관리자 종류에 관한 상세하고 방대한 정보가 제공됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Installed Documentation
ko_KR: 설치된 문서 자료

note: Tag: title
en: Useful Websites
ko_KR: 유용한 웹사이트
