Fedora Deployment Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (55 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: The X Window System
zh_CN: X 窗口系统

note: Tag: title
en: The X11R7.1 Release
zh_CN: X11R7.1 的发行

note: Tag: para
en: X11R7.1 is the first release to take specific advantage of the modularization of the X Window System. This modularization, which splits X into logically distinct modules, makes it easier for open source developers to contribute code to the system.
zh_CN: X11R7.1 是第一个特别利用了 X 视窗系统的模块化的优势的版本。模块化是指它能将 X 分割为各具逻辑特性的模块，令开放式源码开发人员能更容易地给系统添加代码。

note: Tag: title
en: Important
zh_CN: 重要

note: Tag: para
en: Because the X server performs advanced tasks on a wide array of hardware, it requires detailed information about the hardware it works on. The X server automatically detects some of this information; other details must be configured.
zh_CN: 因为 X 服务器在许多的硬件上都进行高难度的任务，所以它需要知道这些硬件的具体信息。X 服务器自动检测出一些信息，其他信息必须经由配置得来。

note: Tag: title
en: Desktop Environments and Window Managers
zh_CN: 桌面环境和视窗管理器

note: Tag: para
en: To create the latter, more comprehensive GUI, two main classes of X client application must connect to the X server: a <firstterm>desktop environment</firstterm> and a <firstterm>window manager</firstterm>.
zh_CN: 要建立后者 － 更为复杂的 GUI 的话，必须有两个主要级别的 X 客户程序连接了 X 服务器：<firstterm>desktop environment 桌面环境</firstterm> 和 <firstterm>视窗管理器</firstterm>。

note: Tag: title
en: Desktop Environments
zh_CN: 桌面环境

note: Tag: para
en: A desktop environment integrates various X clients to create a common graphical user environment and development platform.
zh_CN: 一个桌面环境结合了不同的 X　客户来建立一个共同的图形用户环境和发展平台。

note: Tag: para
en: Desktop environments have advanced features allowing X clients and other running processes to communicate with one another, while also allowing all applications written to work in that environment to perform advanced tasks, such as drag and drop operations.
zh_CN: 桌面环境有先进的性能，可以允许　Ｘ　客户和其他的运行进程互相交流，同时也允许所有为这个环境而写的程序完成高级的任务，如拖和放操作。

note: Tag: para
en: Both GNOME and KDE have advanced productivity applications, such as word processors, spreadsheets, and Web browsers; both also provide tools to customize the look and feel of the GUI. Additionally, if both the GTK+ 2 and the Qt libraries are present, KDE applications can run in GNOME and vice-versa.
zh_CN: GNOME 和　KDE 都有高级的生产应用程序，如：文字处理、电子数据表和网络浏览器；它们还能提供工具来自定义　ＧＵＩ的外观和使用。另外，　如果 GTK+ 2 和 Qt 数据库都存在的话，KDE 程序和　GNOME 可以相互运行。

note: Tag: title
en: Window Managers
zh_CN: 视窗管理器

note: Tag: para
en: <firstterm>Window managers</firstterm> are X client programs which are either part of a desktop environment or, in some cases, stand-alone. Their primary purpose is to control the way graphical windows are positioned, resized, or moved. Window managers also control title bars, window focus behavior, and user-specified key and mouse button bindings.
zh_CN: <firstterm>视窗管理器</firstterm>　是　Ｘ　客户程序，它可以是桌面环境的一部分，在某些情况下，也可以是一个独立程序。它的根本目的是控制图形视窗的定位、规格和删除方式。视窗管理器也能控制标题行、window　focus　behavior　和用户特定的密钥和鼠标键组合。

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>KWin</firstterm> window manager is the default window manager for KDE. It is an efficient window manager which supports custom themes.
zh_CN: <firstterm>KWin</firstterm>　视窗管理器是　ＫＤＥ　的默认视窗管理器。它是一种有效的视窗管理器，能支持自定义的主题。

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Metacity</firstterm> window manager is the default window manager for GNOME. It is a simple and efficient window manager which also supports custom themes. To run this window manager, you need to install the <filename>metacity</filename> package.
zh_CN: <firstterm>Metacity</firstterm> 视窗管理器是 GNOME　的默认管理器。它是一种简单而且有效的视窗管理器，也能支持自定义主题。要运行这个视窗管理器，你必须安装　<filename>metacity</filename> 软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Motif Window Manager</firstterm> (<command>mwm</command>) is a basic, stand-alone window manager. Since it is designed to be a stand-alone window manager, it should not be used in conjunction with GNOME or KDE. To run this window manager, you need to install the <filename>openmotif</filename> package.
zh_CN: <firstterm>Motif 视窗管理器</firstterm> (<command>mwm</command>) 是一种基本的独立视窗管理器。因为它是一种独立的视窗管理器，所以它不能和 GNOME 或　KDE　一起使用。要运行这个视窗管理器，你必须安装　<filename>openmotif</filename> 软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: The minimalist <firstterm>Tab Window Manager</firstterm> (<command>twm</command>, which provides the most basic tool set of any of the window managers, can be used either as a stand-alone or with a desktop environment. It is installed as part of the X11R7.1 release.
zh_CN: 最简单的是　<firstterm>Tab 视窗管理器</firstterm> (<command>twm</command>，它提供所有的视窗管理器最基本的工具套，能用于独立应用或在桌面环境中。它作为　X11R7.1　版本的一部分来安装。

note: Tag: para
en: For example:
zh_CN: 例如：

note: Tag: para
en: The first command above returns the absolute path to the <command>twm</command> window manager, the second command starts <command>twm</command>.
zh_CN: 上面的第一个命令返回了通向　<command>twm</command>　视窗管理器的绝对路径。第二个命令启动　<command>twm</command>。

note: Tag: title
en: X Server Configuration Files
zh_CN: Ｘ　服务器配置文件

note: Tag: para
en: The directory <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> contains X server modules that can be loaded dynamically at runtime. By default, only some modules in <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> are automatically loaded by the X server.
zh_CN: <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename>　目录包括Ｘ服务器模块，这些模块可以在运行时以动态形式上载。在默认情况下，只有<filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename>　里的一些模块才可以由Ｘ服务器自动上载。

note: Tag: title
en: The Structure
zh_CN: 结构

note: Tag: para
en: The following lists some of the most useful options:
zh_CN: 以下列出了一些最有用的选项：

note: Tag: para
en: It is possible to put more than one <command>ServerLayout</command> section in the <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> file. By default, the server only reads the first one it encounters, however.
zh_CN: 在 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> 文件里放入超过一个 <command>ServerLayout</command> 部分是可能的。但在默认情况下，服务器只能读取碰到的第一个部分。

note: Tag: para
en: If there is an alternative <command>ServerLayout</command> section, it can be specified as a command line argument when starting an X session.
zh_CN: 如果有一个可替换的 <command>ServerLayout</command> 部分，在启动 X 环节时，它可以作为一个命令行参数。

note: Tag: para
en: By default, the X server automatically loads the following modules from the <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> directory:
zh_CN: 在默认情况下，X 服务器会自动上载下列 <filename>/usr/lib/xorg/modules/</filename> 目录的模块：

note: Tag: para
en: Adding a <command>Module</command> section to <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename> instructs the X server to load the modules listed in this section <emphasis>instead</emphasis> of the default modules.
zh_CN: 添加一个 <command>Module</command> 部分到 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>，这样便可以发出指令，让 X 服务器上载这个部分列出的模块 <emphasis>而不是</emphasis> 默认的模块。

note: Tag: para
en: As such, if you add a <command>Module</command> section to <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>, you will need to specify any default modules you want to load as well as any extra modules.
zh_CN: 像这样，如果你添加一个<command>Module</command> 部分到 <filename>/etc/X11/xorg.conf</filename>，你需要对任何想要上载的默认模块以及任何额外的模块作出指定。

note: Tag: para
en: A mouse may also be specified to override any autodetected defaults for the device. The following options are typically included when adding a mouse in the <filename>xorg.conf</filename>:
zh_CN: 你也可以指定一个鼠标来越权设备自动探测到的默认设定。在 <filename>xorg.conf</filename> 部分添加鼠标时，通常会有以下选项：

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
zh_CN: 警告

note: Tag: para
en: This subsection is normally used to override autodetected modes.
zh_CN: 这个分部通常用来越权自动探测模式。

note: Tag: para
en: This section rarely appears, as the DRI Group and Mode are automatically initialized to default values. If a different Group or Mode is desired, then adding this section to the <filename>xorg.conf</filename> file will override those defaults.
zh_CN: 这个部分不常出现，因为 DRI 组和模式会自动初始化为默认值。如果想要不同的组或模式，就要将这个部分添加到<filename>xorg.conf</filename> 文件，这样就会对那些默认值进行越权。

note: Tag: para
en: Since different video cards use DRI in different ways, do not add to this section without first referring to <ulink url="http://dri.sourceforge.net/">http://dri.sourceforge.net/</ulink>.
zh_CN: 因为不同的视频卡使用 DRI 的方式都有所不同，在没有查阅 <ulink url="http://dri.sourceforge.net/">http://dri.sourceforge.net/</ulink> 之前，请不要随意添加这个部分。

note: Tag: title
en: Fonts
zh_CN: 字体

note: Tag: para
en: The newer Fontconfig font subsystem simplifies font management and provides advanced display features, such as anti-aliasing. This system is used automatically for applications programmed using the Qt 3 or GTK+ 2 graphical toolkit.
zh_CN: 这个新的 Fontconfig 字体子系统简化了字体管理，提供了高级的显示方式，如抗锯齿（anti-aliasing）。对于使用 Qt 3 或 GTK＋ 2 图形工具套的程序，这个系统会自动得以应用。

note: Tag: para
en: This section discusses how to configure fonts for X using both systems.
zh_CN: 这个部分讨论了怎样使用这两个系统来为 X 配置字体。

note: Tag: para
en: The Fontconfig font subsystem allows applications to directly access fonts on the system and use Xft or other rendering mechanisms to render Fontconfig fonts with advanced anti-aliasing. Graphical applications can use the Xft library with Fontconfig to draw text to the screen.
zh_CN: Fontconfig 字体子系统允许程序直接访问系统的字体，并且使用 Xft 或其他渲染机制来产生带有高级抗锯齿特性的 Fontconfig 字体。

note: Tag: para
en: Over time, the Fontconfig/Xft font subsystem replaces the core X font subsystem.
zh_CN: 一段时间后，Fontconfig/Xft 子系统就会取代核心 X 字体子系统。

note: Tag: title
en: Adding Fonts to Fontconfig
zh_CN: 添加字体到 Fontconfig

note: Tag: para
en: Adding new fonts to the Fontconfig subsystem is a straightforward process.
zh_CN: 添加新字体到 Fontconfig 子系统是一个直接了当的进程。

note: Tag: title
en: Core X Font System
zh_CN: 核心 X 字体系统

note: Tag: para
en: The following lists common options:
zh_CN: 以下列出通常的选项：

note: Tag: para
en: Update the font information by issuing the following command as root:
zh_CN: 以根命令的方式发出以下命令，可以更新字体信息：

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevels and X
zh_CN: 运行级别和 X

note: Tag: para
en: The following subsections review how X starts up in both runlevel 3 and runlevel 5.
zh_CN: 以下分部对 X 如何在运行级别 3 和运行级别 5 启动作出了评论。

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevel 3
zh_CN: 运行级别 3

note: Tag: para
en: When in runlevel 3, the user is returned to a text mode user session after ending an X session.
zh_CN: 在运行级别 3 时，用户完成 X 环节后会回到一个文本模式。

note: Tag: title
en: Runlevel 5
zh_CN: 运行级别 5

note: Tag: para
en: When the system boots into runlevel 5, a special X client application called a <firstterm>display manager</firstterm> is launched. A user must authenticate using the display manager before any desktop environment or window managers are launched.
zh_CN: 当系统启动进入运行级别 5 时，会启动一个名为 <firstterm>显示管理器</firstterm> 的特别的 X 客户程序。用户必须首先使用显示管理器来验证，才能启动任何桌面环境或窗口管理器。

note: Tag: para
en: Depending on the desktop environments installed on the system, three different display managers are available to handle user authentication.
zh_CN: 依赖于系统安装的桌面环境，可以有三种不同的显示管理器来进行用户验证这个工作。

note: Tag: para
en: The user is returned to the display manager after logging out of X from runlevel 5.
zh_CN: 用户从运行级别 5 退出后重新回到显示管理器。

note: Tag: title
en: Additional Resources
zh_CN: 其它资料

note: Tag: para
en: There is a large amount of detailed information available about the X server, the clients that connect to it, and the assorted desktop environments and window managers.
zh_CN: 有大量详细的关于 X 服务器、连接它的用户和各种桌面环境和视窗管理器的信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Installed Documentation
zh_CN: 安装了的文档

note: Tag: title
en: Useful Websites
zh_CN: 有用的网站
