Fedora Live Images - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (50 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

note: Tag: para
en: A live image is a safe and easy way to test the Fedora operating system on your own familiar hardware. If you enjoy this experience, you can install the live system software to your system's hard drive. The installation can either replace your existing operating system, or co-exist separately on your hard drive. This live image provides you with an experience that is very similar to running Fedora, but there are some important differences. Refer to <xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Advantages" /> and <xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Disadvantages" /> for more information.
zh_CN: Live 镜像是测试 Fedora 系统在您熟悉的硬件上运行情况的安全便捷的一种方法。如果您对运行情况很满意，可以选择安装 Live 系统到计算机上。安装程序可以替换掉您现有的系统也可以与您当前系统并存。虽然Live 镜像能够提供和运行 Fedora 系统非常相似的体验，但是也有重要差别。请参考<xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Advantages"/>和<xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Disadvantages"/>了解详细信息。

note: Tag: title
en: What Should I Do With My Live Image?
zh_CN: 如何使用我的 Live 镜像？

note: Tag: para
en: Before you use your Live image, read the next section to learn how to maximize your enjoyment of Fedora. You may also want to read <xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Booting" /> for hints on starting &mdash; or <firstterm>booting</firstterm> &mdash; from this media. Then insert this media in your computer and boot from it.
zh_CN: 在使用 Live 镜像前，请先阅读下一节，来了解如何更好地体验 Fedora。您或许还想看一下<xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Booting"/>，了解一些从此媒介开始 &mdash;或<firstterm>booting</firstterm> &mdash;的提示。然后再将此媒介放入计算机，并以此启动。

note: Tag: title
en: Suggested Hardware
zh_CN: 推荐硬件

note: Tag: para
en: This live system successfully boots and runs on most computers with 1&nbsp;GB or more installed system memory, or RAM. Your computer must have the ability to boot from the device holding the live image media. For instance, if the live image is on a DVD, your computer must be able to boot from the DVD drive.
zh_CN: 本 live 系统可以在多数具有 1&nbsp;GB 及以上内存或 RAM 的计算机上引导并运行。您的计算机必须能够从包含 Live 镜像的设备启动。比如，如果您的 Live 镜像刻录在 DVD 上，那么您的计算机必须能从 DVD  驱动器引导。

note: Tag: title
en: Booting
zh_CN: 启动

note: Tag: para
en: To set up your system to boot from the live media, shut down or hibernate your computer. Power your computer on, and pay attention to the first screens that appear. Look for a prompt that indicates which key to use for either:
zh_CN: 为了让您的计算机从 Live 镜像启动，关机或休眠。首先打开您的计算机，注意出现的初始化屏幕。找到说明使用哪一个键的提示：

note: Tag: para
en: a boot menu, or
zh_CN: 启动菜单，或

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Basic Input&ndash;Output System</firstterm> (BIOS) setup utility
zh_CN: <firstterm>基本输入&ndash;输出系统</firstterm> (BIOS) 设置

note: Tag: para
en: The boot menu option is preferable. If no such prompt appears, consult your manufacturer's documentation for your computer system, motherboard, or mainboard for the correct keystroke. On many systems, the required key will be <keycap>F12</keycap>, <keycap>F2</keycap>, <keycap>F1</keycap>, <keycap>Esc</keycap>, or <keycap>Delete</keycap>.
zh_CN: 启动菜单选项是可选的。如果您没看到这样的提示，查阅您计算机系统及主板说明书以了解正确的按键。大部分系统的按键是<keycap>F12</keycap>, <keycap>F2</keycap>, <keycap>F1</keycap>, 或 <keycap>Delete</keycap>。

note: Tag: para
en: Most computers normally boot from a hard disk. If you have a Fedora Live image on a DVD, then set the computer to boot from the DVD drive. If you have a Fedora Live image on a USB device such as a USB flash drive, set your computer to boot from the USB device.
zh_CN: 大部分计算机从硬盘启动。如果您的 Fedora Live 镜像在 DVD 中，请设置您的计算机从 DVD  驱动器引导。如果您的镜像位于USB 设备如 U 盘中，请设置您的计算机从 USB 设备引导。

note: Tag: para
en: If you must make changes to the BIOS configuration, record the current boot device selection configuration before you change it. This record allows you to restore the original configuration if necessary.
zh_CN: 如果您必须修改 BIOS 设置，请在修改前先将您当前的启动顺序记下来。这可以在必要时方便您恢复以前的设置。

note: Tag: para
en: The BIOS on older computers might have a very limited range of boot options. If your computer can only boot from floppy diskette or hard disk, there is no practical way to boot from the Fedora Live image. Sometimes, an updated BIOS is available from the manufacturer of your computer. A BIOS update might offer additional boot menu choices, but requires care to install properly. Consult the manufacturer's documentation for more information.
zh_CN: 老计算机的BIOS可能只有有限的引导选项。如果您的计算机只能从软盘或硬盘启动，那么将没有其它方法来从Fedora live镜像启动。有时计算机制造商会发布BIOS的更新。BIOS 更新可能会提供新的引导选项，但更新BIOS要非常小心。详细信息请查阅制造厂商的说明书。

note: Tag: para
en: Unless you choose to install Fedora from the live image to the computer's hard drive (as described in <xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Installing_Fedora_from_the_Live_Image" />) the Fedora Live image does not make any permanent changes to the computer on which you run it. If your own computer cannot boot from the live image, you can safely explore the live image on a newer computer to which you have access, without fear of changing that computer.
zh_CN: 除非您选择从live镜像安装Fedora到计算机的硬盘上 (如<xref linkend="sect-Fedora_Live_images-Installing_Fedora_from_the_Live_Image" />所述) ，否则Fedora live镜像不会对您的计算机做任何的永久性更改。如果您的计算机无法从live镜像启动，您可以在您可以使用的其它较新的计算机上体验，而不用担心计算机被修改。

note: Tag: title
en: Advantages of a Live Image
zh_CN: Live 镜像的优点

note: Tag: para
en: While running this live image, you are in control. Unlike reading about Fedora in print or online, you are not limited to a set of screenshots or options chosen by others. Select which tasks or applications to explore with complete freedom.
zh_CN: 运行 Live 镜像时，您可以获得完全的控制。这不像在网上阅读或是看Fedora的一些图片，您不再局限于一系列的屏幕抓图或是别人作出的一些选择。您可以自由地选择任务或应用软件进行探索。

note: Tag: para
en: You can experiment with this live image with no disruption to your previous computing environment, documents, or desktop. Shut down or hibernate your current operating system, restart with the live image, and restart the original operating system when finished. Your previous environment returns with no changes made.
zh_CN: 使用本 Live 镜像试验，对您以前的计算机环境、文档和桌面不会造成任何破坏。关闭或休眠您当前的操作系统，用 Live 镜像启动，完成后再用您原来的系统重启。您以前的系统不会有任何改变。

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the live image to evaluate whether Fedora recognizes and properly configures your hardware devices.
zh_CN: 您可以使用 Live 镜像来检查您的硬件能否被识别并正确配置。

note: Tag: title
en: Important — Full hardware recognition
zh_CN: 重要 --完全的硬件识别

note: Tag: para
en: In some cases, the live image might not offer the full range of hardware support offered by an installed Fedora system. You might be able to manually configure additional devices in the live image. If you use the live image from a DVD, you must repeat these steps each time you use the live image.
zh_CN: 有些情况下，Live 镜像不能像安装好的 Fedora 那样提供足够的硬件支持。您可以在 Live 镜像中进行手动设置。如果您使用的是 DVD 镜像，那么您需要在每次使用 Live 镜像时重复这些设置。

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the live image to try different <firstterm>desktop environments</firstterm> such as GNOME, KDE, Xfce, or others. None of these choices require you to reconfigure an existing Linux installation on your computer. You can learn more about the various desktop environments in the <citetitle>Fedora&nbsp;&PRODVER; User Guide</citetitle>, available from <ulink url="docs.fedoraproject.org" />.
zh_CN: 您可以用 Live 镜像试用不同的<firstterm>桌面环境</firstterm>，比如 GNOME、KDE、XFCE 或其它桌面环境。它们都不需要您重新配置您计算机上的 Linux 系统。您可通过<citetitle>Fedora&nbsp;&PRODVER; User Guide</citetitle><ulink url="docs.fedoraproject.org" />了解更多关于各种桌面环境的信息。

note: Tag: para
en: Live images on USB can include both a <firstterm>persistence overlay</firstterm> and a separate area for user data. The persistence overlay allows you to make changes to the Fedora Live environment and retain these changes for the next time that you use the Fedora Live image. These changes can include system software updates, configuration changes, and new programs you choose to install. The separate user data area allows you to reinstall the live image with a newer version of Fedora later, while retaining your documents, media files, and other important information.
zh_CN: USB 上的 Live 镜像包括 <firstterm>persistence overlay</firstterm> 和一个独立的用户数据区域。persistence overlay 可让您对 Fedora live 环境做出更改并对这些更改做保留以便下次使用 Fedora live 镜像。这些更改包括系统软件更新，配置修改以及您选择安装的新程序。独立的用户数据区域可在您以后用新版 Fedora 重新安装 live 镜像时，保留您的文档、多媒体文件及其它重要信息。

note: Tag: title
en: Disadvantages of a Live Image
zh_CN: Live 镜像的缺点

note: Tag: para
en: While using this live image on DVD, your computer might be much slower to respond or require more time to complete tasks than with a system installed to hard disk. DVD discs provide data to the computer at a much slower rate than hard disks do. Less of your computer's system memory is available for loading and running applications. Running the live image from RAM trades higher memory usage for faster response times.
zh_CN: 使用 DVD 上的Live 镜像时，您的计算机也许会比硬盘安装的系统反应慢，同一任务需要更多时间才能完成。这是因为 DVD 盘的数据传输速度比硬盘慢很多。您的计算机用于载入和运行应用程序的系统内存较少。从 RAM 运行 Live 镜像可以获得更快的系统响应，但是会占用更多内存。

note: Tag: para
en: Due to space constraints, fewer programs are included than in a full installation of Fedora. Your favorite applications may not be present in this live image, even though they may be present and run quite well in a full installation of Fedora.
zh_CN: 由于空间的限制，Live 镜像只包含 Fedora 完全安装的部分应用软件。您喜欢的应用软件可能不在 Live 镜像中，即使它们在 Fedora 完全安装中运行良好。

note: Tag: title
en: Important — Live USB persistence
zh_CN: 重要 --Live USB的持久性

note: Tag: para
en: Live USB images with persistence allow you to install new applications on your Fedora system. There is a limit to the space available for new applications. If you decide to make many changes to the software installed, install Fedora to a hard disk first.
zh_CN: Live USB镜像可以让您在Fedora系统上安装新程序。但是对新程序的占用空间有一定限制。如果您要对安装的软件做很多变更的话，请先把Fedora安装到硬盘。

note: Tag: para
en: You cannot permanently install new applications in the live image on DVD. To try other applications, or newer versions of existing applications, you must either use a live USB image with persistence, or install Fedora on your computer. You might be able to temporarily install or update applications, however, if you have sufficient system memory. Most systems require more than 512&nbsp;MB of RAM for installations or updates to succeed. These changes will be lost when you shut down the live image.
zh_CN: 您不能在 DVD live 镜像上保存新安装的应用软件。为了试用其它应用程序，或已有程序的升级版本，您需使用 USB live 镜像或者把 Fedora 安装到计算机上。然而，如果您有足够的内存，您可以临时性的安装或更新软件。大部分系统需要 512&nbsp;MB 以上内存才能成功安装或更新软件。您所做的修改在 Live 镜像关闭后将会丢失。

note: Tag: para
en: Changes may also evaporate if your system's memory usage forces the system to reread the original software or settings from the live image on DVD. This behavior is specific to a live DVD image and does not occur in a full installation of Fedora.
zh_CN: 如果您系统的内存使用强制系统去重读 Live DVD 映像上的原始软件或设置，修改或许消失。这种行为是特定于 Live DVD 映像的，但不会发生在一个 Fedora 的 完整安装。

note: Tag: title
en: Experimenting with the Live Image
zh_CN: 尝试 Live 镜像

note: Tag: para
en: Explore the icons and menus on and around the desktop to find programs that interest you. In addition, you may wish to explore other capabilities.
zh_CN: 点击桌面周围的菜单或图标，看看有什么您感兴趣的软件可以运行。另外，您也许想了解其他功能。

note: Tag: title
en: Accessing Existing Data
zh_CN: 访问已有数据

note: Tag: para
en: The live system can access existing data stored on:
zh_CN: Live系统可以访问存储在以下位置的数据：

note: Tag: para
en: floppy diskettes
zh_CN: 软盘

note: Tag: para
en: USB drives
zh_CN: USB 驱动器

note: Tag: para
en: disk partitions
zh_CN: 硬盘分区

note: Tag: para
en: You can therefore test how Fedora interacts with your documents, photographs, and multimedia files, and how files created by programs running in the Fedora Live environment work when you transfer them to your existing computing environment.
zh_CN: 因此您可以了解Fedora如何与您的文档、照片及多媒体文件交互，以及当您将运行在Fedora live环境的程序所创建的文件转移到已有的计算环境时，它们是如何工作的。

note: Tag: title
en: Making a Backup Copy of Data
zh_CN: 备份数据

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the live image to make backup or archival copies of data, if your computer system includes:
zh_CN: 您可以使用 Live 镜像为数据做备份或归档，如果您的计算机有：

note: Tag: para
en: a CD or DVD burning drive
zh_CN: CD 或 DVD 刻录机

note: Tag: para
en: a hard disk with ample free space
zh_CN: 有充足剩余空间的硬盘

note: Tag: para
en: Files normally in use by your previous operating system when it is running are not in use in the live image. Therefore, you can use the live image to copy files that are problematic for backup software in the previous operating system.
zh_CN: 之前系统运行时使用的文件在 Live 镜像中是没有被使用的。因此您可以在 Live 镜像中复制这些在之前的系统中难以备份的文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing Fedora from the Live Image
zh_CN: 从 Live 镜像安装 Fedora

note: Tag: para
en: To install Fedora from the live image:
zh_CN: 从 Live 镜像安装 Fedora:

note: Tag: para
en: In GNOME (the default desktop environment), move the mouse to the top left corner of the screen to activate the activities overview. Then click on the <guimenuitem>Install to Hard Disk</guimenuitem> icon at the bottom of the dash (the vertical strip of icons on the left hand side of the activities overview).
zh_CN: 在GNOME (默认的桌面环境）中，把鼠标移动到屏幕的左上角激活活动概览。然后点击<guimenuitem>安装到硬盘</guimenuitem>图标来安装。

note: Tag: para
en: In Xfce, double-click the <guilabel>Install to Hard Disk</guilabel> icon on the desktop.
zh_CN: 在 Xfce 中，双击桌面上的<guilabel>安装到硬盘</guilabel>图标。

note: Tag: para
en: In KDE, double-click the <guilabel>Install to Hard Disk</guilabel> icon in the <guilabel>Desktop Folder</guilabel>.
zh_CN: 在 KDE 中，双击桌面文件夹中的<guilabel>安装到硬盘</guilabel>图标。

note: Tag: para
en: After you install Fedora, you can customize the software and configuration to your liking on a persistent basis. Although the live image itself only offers a small fraction of the software available for Fedora, this limitation no longer applies once you install Fedora to a computer.
zh_CN: 在您完成安装 Fedora 后，您可以根据您的喜好自定义软件和设置。Live 镜像本身仅仅提供了少量可用于 Fedora 的软件，在您安装 Fedora 到计算机后，您将不再受此限制。

note: Tag: para
en: The <citetitle>Fedora&nbsp;&PRODVER; Installation Quick Start Guide</citetitle>, available from <ulink url="docs.fedoraproject.org" />, provides step-by-step instructions to use a live image to install Fedora on typical desktop and laptop computers.
zh_CN: <citetitle>Fedora&nbsp;&PRODVER; 安装速成指南</citetitle>位于<ulink url="docs.fedoraproject.org" />，为您介绍了使用live镜像把Fedora安装到台式机或笔记本电脑的详细步骤。
