Fedora Release Notes - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (125 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Desktop
zh_CN: 桌面

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora 15 includes GNOME 3. It brings the first major overhaul of the GNOME user experience in 10 years. As with the GNOME 2.0 platform, the GNOME 3.0 release is the starting point and <ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/desktop-devel-list/2011-March/msg00109.html"> several enhancements</ulink> are planned for upcoming revisions.
zh_CN: Fedora 15 提供了 GNOME 3。它对 GNOME 用户体验进行了 10 年来最大的一次改造。像 GNOME 2.0 平台一样，GNOME 3.0 的发布只是一个开始，在即将发布的版本中还会有<ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/desktop-devel-list/2011-March/msg00109.html">多项改进</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: Many of the following notes are reproduced in the online help for GNOME 3. To start the help application, move your mouse to the Activities hotspot at the upper left. Then type "help" to find the application, or choose Applications and locate Help in the menu.
zh_CN: 以下说明的大多数都在 GNOME 3 的在线帮助中有所讲述。要启动帮助程序，请将您的鼠标移至左上方的活动区域。然后输入“help”以查找应用程序，或者选择应用程序然后在菜单中选择帮助。

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Activities</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>活动</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Notification</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>通知</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Control Panel</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>控制面板</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: The new GNOME Shell is a new way for users to interact with their systems and be productive. The shell features a completely redesigned interface and tools for elegance and ease of use:
zh_CN: 新版 GNOME Shell 提供了全新的用户和系统交互方式，并且更富有成效。GNOME Shell 采用了完全重新设计的优雅界面和工具，易于使用：

note: Tag: para
en: A top bar that provides immediate access to settings, calendar, and major hardware
zh_CN: 顶栏可迅速访问设置、日历及主要硬件。

note: Tag: para
en: An Activities hot corner on the top left provides easy access to all applications and searching, as well as a dock for favorite apps
zh_CN: 左上方的活动区域提供了便捷的应用程序访问和搜索功能，同时还提供了最喜爱应用 Dock 功能

note: Tag: para
en: Notification improvements, such as messaging support without having to switch context to another application
zh_CN: 通知改进，例如无需切换到另一应用程序环境的消息支持

note: Tag: para
en: Access throughout the shell for keyboard-centric as well as point-and-click users
zh_CN: 完全可让键盘操作为主以及鼠标点击为主的用户使用

note: Tag: para
en: A control panel that integrates system and personal settings in one location
zh_CN: 集系统和个人设置于一体的控制面板

note: Tag: para
en: Many other improvements; complete information is available at <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/GnomeShell">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/GnomeShell</ulink> and <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell">http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell</ulink>
zh_CN: 其它改进；详细信息可参考 <ulink url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/GnomeShell">http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/GnomeShell</ulink> 和 <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell">http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell</ulink>

note: Tag: para
en: The following wiki pages describe the major changes and explain different workflows.
zh_CN: 以下维基页面介绍了主要变更并解释了不同的流程。

note: Tag: para
en: <indexterm> <primary>Nouveau</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Radeon</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Intel</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Nouveau</secondary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Radeon</secondary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Intel</secondary> </indexterm> The new GNOME 3 user experience requires a video card capable of 3D acceleration. Fedora 15 supports the widest possible range of these cards through free software drivers, including the <package>nouveau</package> driver for NVidia graphics cards, the <package>radeon</package> driver for AMD graphics cards, and the <package>intel</package> driver for Intel graphics cards. In situations where properly supported 3D acceleration is not detected, GNOME 3 offers a fallback mode that models the GNOME Shell behavior. 3D support in Nouveau is now available by default, and the <package>mesa-dri-drivers-experimental</package> package no longer needs to be installed.
zh_CN: <indexterm> <primary>Nouveau</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Radeon</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Intel</primary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Nouveau</secondary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Radeon</secondary> </indexterm> <indexterm> <primary>Graphics</primary> <secondary>Intel</secondary> </indexterm> 新版 GNOME 3 用户体验要求显卡具有 3D 加速功能。Fedora 15 通过自由软件驱动，包括针对 NVidia 显卡的 <package>nouveau</package>，针对 AMD 显卡的 <package>radeon</package> 以及针对 Intel 显卡的 <package>intel</package> 驱动，支持尽可能多的显卡。在 3D 加速未被检测到的情形下，GNOME 3 还提供了模拟 GNOME Shell 行为的备用模式。Nouveau 默认提供了 3D 支持，不再需要安装 <package>mesa-dri-drivers-experimental</package> 软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I find applications?
zh_CN: 如何找到应用程序？

note: Tag: para
en: Go to the top left corner to activate the hotspot and then click on <guimenu>Applications</guimenu>. Alternatively, click on the <keycap>Super</keycap> key (also known as the <keycap>Windows</keycap> key) or <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo>, and start typing the name of the application or a related term.
zh_CN: 在左上角激活 hotspot，然后点击<guimenu>应用程序</guimenu>。另外，也可以按 <keycap>Super</keycap> 键（也指 <keycap>Windows</keycap> 键）或 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> 组合键，然后输入应用程序名称或相关词语。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I change settings?
zh_CN: 如何更改设置？

note: Tag: para
en: Click on the user menu at the top right and select <guimenu>System Settings</guimenu>. For more advanced preferences, install the <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package> package.
zh_CN: 在右上角点击用户菜单然后选择<guimenu>系统设置</guimenu>。要进行更多高级设置，请安装 <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package> 软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I shutdown/power off or restart the system?
zh_CN: 如何关机/断电或重启系统？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Suspend</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>挂起</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Power Off</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>关机</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Restart</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>重启</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: Hold down the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key and click on the user menu. The <guimenu>Suspend</guimenu> menu item at the end of the menu will change into <guimenu>Power Off...</guimenu>. While holding down the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key, click on that item. You will get options to shutdown or restart the system.
zh_CN: 按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键，然后点击用户菜单。菜单末尾的<guimenu>挂起</guimenu>项将变为<guimenu>关机...</guimenu>。在按 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 的同时，点击该项。您将看到关机或重启系统的选项。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I change the behavior on laptop lid close?
zh_CN: 如何更改笔记本电脑合盖时的行为？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Laptop</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>笔记本电脑</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: The default behavior when a laptop lid closes is for the system to suspend. This default can be changed (and made different depending whether the system is running on battery or mains power, if desired).
zh_CN: 笔记本电脑合盖后的默认行为是挂起。此默认行为可做更改（并根据系统使用电池或电源有所不同）。

note: Tag: para
en: Use <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package> or use either or both of the following commands:
zh_CN: 使用 <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package>，或以下命令之一或全部：

note: Tag: title
en: How do I maximize or minimize windows?
zh_CN: 如何最大或最小化窗口？

note: Tag: para
en: Owen Taylor from Red Hat, one of the primary developers of GNOME Shell, explains the rationale <ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/gnome-shell-list/2011-February/msg00192.html"> here</ulink> for removing these buttons by default. Minimize and maximize are still <ulink url="http://blogs.gnome.org/diegoe/2011/03/05/minimize-and-maximize-in-gnome3/"> available</ulink> on the context menu if you right click on the window title or hit <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keysym>Space</keysym></keycombo>. You can also maximize by double clicking on the window title, or dragging the window over the top edge of the desktop. If you want to configure button appearance, use <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package>.
zh_CN: GNOME Shell 主要开发人员之一，Red Hat 的 Owen Taylor，在<ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/gnome-shell-list/2011-February/msg00192.html">这里</ulink>解释了默认移除这些按钮的理由。如果您在窗口标题点击右键或用 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keysym>Space</keysym></keycombo> 组合键，最大最下化按钮仍然<ulink url="http://blogs.gnome.org/diegoe/2011/03/05/minimize-and-maximize-in-gnome3/">可用</ulink>。您也可以通过双击窗口标题或将窗口拖拽至桌面顶端实现最大化。如果您想让按钮可见，请使用 <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package>。

note: Tag: title
en: Is there any way to tile windows?
zh_CN: 有方法平铺窗口吗？

note: Tag: para
en: You can tile windows by dragging them against the left or right side of the desktop. The window is automatically sized to take up that half of your desktop.
zh_CN: 您可通过在桌面上向左或向右拖拽窗口使其平铺显示。窗口会自动缩放到一侧桌面的大小。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I make the panel display the full date/time?
zh_CN: 如何让面板显示完整日期/时间？

note: Tag: title
en: What happened to applets?
zh_CN: 小应用程序有什么变化？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Applets</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>小程序</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: Traditional GNOME panel applets are not supported in gnome-shell as explained <ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/desktop-devel-list/2009-April/msg00267.html"> here</ulink>. The general design of GNOME 3 puts more emphasis on full applications, instead of squeezing too much into a small strip or space at the edge of your screen. There are, however, people working on an extension mechanism for the shell, similar to Firefox extensions. The code lives in <ulink url="http://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-shell-extensions"> this git repository</ulink>. We don't expect this to be available in polished or packaged form for GNOME 3.0, though.
zh_CN: 传统的 GNOME 面板小程序不能运行在 gnome-shell 上，原因<ulink url="https://mail.gnome.org/archives/desktop-devel-list/2009-April/msg00267.html">在此</ulink>。GNOME 3 的设计侧重于整个应用程序，而不是在您的屏幕上挤出小块的地方或空间，类似于 Firefox 扩展。代码在<ulink url="http://git.gnome.org/browse/gnome-shell-extensions">此 git 仓库</ulink>。不过我们并不希望它以优化或打包形式的出现在 GNOME 3.0。

note: Tag: para
en: Any existing applets that have been adapted to use the new <package>libpanel-applet</package> will be available in <emphasis>fallback</emphasis> mode. However, <emphasis>fallback</emphasis> is not considered the default mode of operation and will not be actively developed in the future. For more information on applets and transitioning to gnome-shell, see <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell/AppletsTransition"> this GNOME wiki page</ulink>.
zh_CN: 任何已经适合使用新 <package>libpanel-applet</package> 的已有小程序均可在<emphasis>备用</emphasis>模式中使用。然而<emphasis>备用</emphasis>模式并不是默认使用模式，未来也不会进行主动的开发。更多有关小程序和向 GNOME-Shell 过渡的信息请参考<ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/GnomeShell/AppletsTransition">此 GNOME 维基页面</ulink>。

note: Tag: para
en: Some applets support a <command>-w</command> switch that allows them to run in a dedicated window if needed.
zh_CN: 某些小程序支持 <command>-w</command> 开关，需要时可使它们在独立的窗口中运行。

note: Tag: title
en: How do I start more than one instance of the same application?
zh_CN: 如何将同一应用程序开启多个？

note: Tag: para
en: Right click on the icon in the dash bar on the left side and click on "new window". You can do the same action from the applications window. Also several applications themselves offer a option to open a new window within the file menu.
zh_CN: 在左侧的 dash bar 上点击右键然后点击“新窗口”。您也可以在应用程序窗口中执行同样的操作。另外某些程序本身也在其文件菜单中提供了打开新窗口的选项。

note: Tag: title
en: How is multi-monitor support?
zh_CN: 多显示器如何支持？

note: Tag: para
en: Great! Refer to <ulink url="http://blogs.gnome.org/alexl/2011/03/22/multimonitor-support-in-gnome-shell/"> this blog post</ulink> for more details.
zh_CN: 太棒了！更多信息请参考<ulink url="http://blogs.gnome.org/alexl/2011/03/22/multimonitor-support-in-gnome-shell/">本日志</ulink>。

note: Tag: title
en: What about themes?
zh_CN: 主题有什么变化？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Themes</primary> <secondary>GNOME</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>主题</primary> <secondary>GNOME</secondary>

note: Tag: para
en: GNOME Shell does not support theming by default. There are extensions that support themes via CSS, however. Themes can be changed system-wide or per user. As an example, a reference for a theme is provided below and instructions on using them:
zh_CN: GNOME Shell 默认不支持主题修改。但有扩展可支持通过 CSS 修改主题。主题可按系统级别或按用户进行修改。以下提供了一个示例，以及使用说明：

note: Tag: para
en: Advanced users:
zh_CN: 高级用户：

note: Tag: para
en: For system-wide theme changes, you can use <ulink url="https://github.com/sardemff7/GS-Theme-Selector"> this third-party tool</ulink>. For per-user changes, a GNOME Shell extension is <ulink url="http://gitorious.org/gnome-shell-extensions"> available</ulink>. If the extension is installed, you can use <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package> to change the themes.
zh_CN: 对于系统级别的主题修改，您可使用<ulink url="https://github.com/sardemff7/GS-Theme-Selector">此第三方工具</ulink>。对于单个用户的修改，可使用 GNOME Shell <ulink url="http://gitorious.org/gnome-shell-extensions"> 扩展</ulink>。如果安装了该扩展，您可以通过 <package>gnome-tweak-tool</package> 修改主题。

note: Tag: title
en: What about hardware/drivers without acceleration support?
zh_CN: 关于没有加速支持的硬件及驱动程序

note: Tag: para
en: For such users, GNOME offers a fallback mode that uses updated versions of Metacity and GNOME Panel, and works without any hardware acceleration. Fallback mode is automatically activated if GNOME Shell cannot be started. Note that fallback mode is not the same user experience as GNOME 2.x. It follows the user experience of GNOME Shell as much as possible. Adam Jackson from Red Hat has been <ulink url="http://lists.fedoraproject.org/pipermail/test/2011-March/097795.html"> working</ulink> on making GNOME Shell work just using software acceleration and made some progress already.
zh_CN: 针对此类用户，GNOME 提供了备用模式，使用新版的 Metacity 和 GNOME Panel，在无硬件加速的条件下运行。备用模式将在 GNOME Shell 无法运行时自动激活。请注意，备用模式并不等同于 GNOME 2.x 的用户体验。它尽可能的实现了 GNOME Shell 的用户体验。Red Hat 的 Adam Jackson 一直在做让 GNOME Shell 在仅使用软件加速的条件下使用的<ulink url="http://lists.fedoraproject.org/pipermail/test/2011-March/097795.html">工作</ulink>，并且取得了一些进展。

note: Tag: title
en: Does GNOME Shell work under a virtual machine?
zh_CN: GNOME Shell 能在虚拟机上运行吗？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Virtualization</primary> <secondary>GNOME shell</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>虚拟化</primary> <secondary>GNOME shell</secondary>

note: Tag: para
en: If your virtualization solution supports hardware acceleration, then yes. Otherwise it would automatically use fallback mode.
zh_CN: 如果您的虚拟化方案支持硬件加速，那么就可以。否则它会自动使用备用模式。

note: Tag: title
en: How can I force fallback mode?
zh_CN: 如何强制使用备用模式？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Fallback mode</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>备用模式</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: Click on the user menu on the top right, Select <guimenu>System Settings</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>System Info</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>Graphics</guimenuitem> and toggle the <guilabel>Forced Fallback Mode</guilabel> switch to on.
zh_CN: 在右上角点击用户菜单，选择<guimenu>系统设置</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>系统信息</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>Graphics</guimenuitem>，然后将 <guilabel>Forced Fallback Mode</guilabel> 开关打开。

note: Tag: title
en: What happened to the Fedora 14-vintage GNOME shell design?
zh_CN: Fedora 14 典型的 GNOME shell 设计有何变化？

note: Tag: para
en: It was an experiment that was part of the iterative design and learning process leading to the final GNOME 3 design. The code has developed beyond that design to make the GNOME Shell more usable.
zh_CN: 它是引向 GNOME3 最终设计迭代设计和学习过程中的一个试验。代码超越了当初的设计，从而让 GNOME Shell 更加易用。

note: Tag: title
en: Where is the desktop?
zh_CN: 桌面在哪？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Desktop</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>桌面</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: The desktop workspace no longer displays the contents of the user's <filename>~/Desktop</filename> directory. That directory and its content are still accessible through the Files application. To access the Files application, move your mouse to the Activities hotspot, use the <keysym>Super</keysym> key, or use the <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> key combination to see the overview. Then type "<command>files</command>" or select the <guimenu>Application</guimenu> menu and choose Files. You can attach the Files application to your dash, the set of favorite applications on the left side, if desired.
zh_CN: 桌面工作环境不再显示用户 <filename>~/Desktop</filename> 目录的内容。该目录及其内容仍可通过 Files 程序访问。要使用 Files 程序，请将您的鼠标移至活动热点，按 <keysym>Super</keysym> 键或用 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>F1</keycap></keycombo> 组合键来查看纵览。然后输入“<command>files</command>”或选择<guimenu>应用程序</guimenu>菜单然后选择 Files。如果需要，您还可以将 Files 程序放到您的 dash 中，它位于左侧，用来存放您最喜爱的应用程序。

note: Tag: title
en: How I start programs automatically when logging in?
zh_CN: 在登录时如何自动运行程序？

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Directory</primary> <secondary>/usr/share/applications</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>目录</primary> <secondary>/usr/share/applications</secondary>

note: Tag: para
en: Use <package>gnome-session-properties</package> to configure programs to start automatically. You can also create a desktop file or copy one from <filename>/usr/share/applications</filename> to <filename>~/.config/autostart</filename> in your home directory.
zh_CN: 用 <package>gnome-session-properties</package> 配置要自动运行的程序。您也可以创建一个桌面文件或从 <filename>/usr/share/applications</filename> 复制一个到您主目录的  <filename>~/.config/autostart</filename> 下面。

note: Tag: title
en: How can I turn caps lock into an additional control?
zh_CN: 如何将 caps lock 变为附加控制？

note: Tag: para
en: Click on the user menu on the top right. Select <guimenu>System Settings</guimenu>
zh_CN: 点击右上角用户菜单。选择 <guimenu>系统设置</guimenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guimenu>Region and Language</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>Layouts</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>Options</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>Ctrl key position</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>Make Caps Lock an Additional Control</guimenuitem>
zh_CN: <guimenu>区域和语言</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>布局</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>选项</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>Ctrl 键位置</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>Make Caps Lock an Additional Control</guimenuitem>

note: Tag: title
en: Screen recording
zh_CN: 屏幕录制

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Recording</primary> <secondary>Screen</secondary>
zh_CN: <primary>录制</primary> <secondary>屏幕</secondary>

note: Tag: para
en: The Shell includes a built in screencast recording function. To activate recording, hit <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> and a recording icon appears at the lower right hand corner of the screen. To finish recording, hit <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> again. By default screencasts are recorded in a file named <filename>shell-YYYYMMDD-N.webm</filename>, where YYYYMMDD represents today's date and N is incremented for each additional screencast.
zh_CN: GNOME Shel 内置了屏幕录制功能。要激活录制，请按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> 组合键，录制图标将在屏幕右下角出现。再次按 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Shift</keycap><keycap>R</keycap></keycombo> 组合键将停止录制。屏幕录像默认以文件名 <filename>shell-YYYYMMDD-N.webm</filename> 保存在用户主目录中，其中 YYYYMMDD 代表当天的日期，N 将随着录制数而增加。

note: Tag: title
en: Help! My network doesn't work
zh_CN: 求助！我的网络不工作

note: Tag: para
en: For all but the most simple networks, users rely on the <guilabel>Network Connections</guilabel> application to set things like static IP addresses, gateway addresses etc.
zh_CN: 对于所有但最简单的网络，用户可用 <guilabel>Network Connections</guilabel> 程序设置像静态 IP 地址、网关等内容。

note: Tag: title
en: Network Connections icon is hidden
zh_CN: 网络连接图标被隐藏

note: Tag: para
en: The Network Connections icon is not immediately apparent.
zh_CN: 网络连接图标不会立即出现。

note: Tag: para
en: To find the <application>Network Connections</application> icon, go to the <guilabel>Search</guilabel> box at the upper right of the <guilabel>Activities</guilabel> screen and type <command>nm-connection-editor</command>. The <guilabel>Network Connections</guilabel> icon will appear.
zh_CN: 要让<application>网络连接</application>图标显示，请在右上角 <guilabel>Activities</guilabel> 屏幕的 <guilabel>Search</guilabel> 框中输入 <command>nm-connection-editor</command>。<guilabel>Network Connections</guilabel> 将会出现。

note: Tag: para
en: In fallback mode, open a terminal window ( <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>System Tools</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>Terminal</guimenuitem>) and type <command>nm-connection-editor&amp;</command>.
zh_CN: 在备用模式中，打开终端窗口（<guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> -&gt; <guisubmenu>系统工具</guisubmenu> -&gt; <guimenuitem>终端</guimenuitem>）然后输入 <command>nm-connection-editor&amp;</command>。

note: Tag: title
en: Check known issues page
zh_CN: 查看已知事宜页面

note: Tag: title
en: Check known issues
zh_CN: 查看已知事宜

note: Tag: para
en: GNOME 3 involves many new and unfamiliar features. If you are having difficulty, be sure to check the Common F15 Bugs page on the Fedora wiki at <ulink type="http" url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Common_F15_bugs" />.
zh_CN: GNOME 3 包含了很多全新而且不熟悉的功能。如果您遇到困难，一定要查看位于 <ulink type="http" url="http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Common_F15_bugs" /> 的 Common F15 Bugs 维基页面。

note: Tag: para
en: This page is updated as new issues are discovered and one ones corrected.
zh_CN: 该页面会在发现新问题以及被修正时更新。

note: Tag: title
en: GSettings and dconf
zh_CN: GSettings 和 dconf

note: Tag: para
en: GConf is a legacy system for storing application preferences used in previous versions of GNOME. It has been replaced by GSettings in GNOME 3.0, and many core programs have already migrated. Fedora 14 was the first Fedora release to include GSettings. GSettings supports multiple backends, and the default in Fedora 15 is <ulink url="https://live.gnome.org/dconf"> dconf</ulink>. The <package>gsettings</package> command line utility is the equivalent of <package>gconftool-2</package> in previous releases, although <package>gsettings</package> is more functional since it supports automatic completion of schemas and keys at the command line. The <package>dconf-editor</package> provides a graphical editor for managing settings similar to <package>gconf-editor</package> in previous releases.
zh_CN: GConf 是上一版本 GNOME 用来存储应用程序偏好设置的遗留程序。GNOME 3.0 中被 GSettings 替代，并且迁移了很多核心程序。Fedora 14 是 Fedora 集成 GSettings 的第一个版本。GSettings 支持多后端，Fedora 15 中默认是 <ulink url="https://live.gnome.org/dconf"> dconf</ulink>。虽然 <package>gsettings</package> 在命令行下功能更多，支持提要和键值的自动补全，但<package>gsettings</package> 命令行工具同上一个版本的 <package>gconftool-2</package> 还是等同的。<package>dconf-editor</package> 提供的用于管理设置的图形编辑器与上一发行版中的 <package>gconf-editor</package> 类似。

note: Tag: para
en: Some examples of using gsettings follows:
zh_CN: 使用 gsettings 的示例如下：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    	gsettings
    	Usage:
    	gsettings COMMAND [ARGS...]
    
    	Commands: 
    	help                        Show this information 
    	list-schemas               List installed schemas 
    	list-relocatable-schemas  List relocatable schemas 
    	list-keys                   List keys in a schema 
    	list-children              List children of a schema 
    	list-recursively           List keys and values, recursively 
    	range                       Queries the range of a key 
    	get                          Get the value of a key 
    	set                          Set the value of a key 
    	reset                        Reset the value of a key
    	writable                    Check if a key is writable 
    	monitor                     Watch for changes
    
    	Use 'gsettings help COMMAND' to get detailed help.
zh_CN: 
    »gsettings
    »Usage:
    »gsettings COMMAND [ARGS...]
    
    »Commands: 
    »help                        Show this information 
    »list-schemas               List installed schemas 
    »list-relocatable-schemas  List relocatable schemas 
    »list-keys                   List keys in a schema 
    »list-children              List children of a schema 
    »list-recursively           List keys and values, recursively 
    »range                       Queries the range of a key 
    »get                          Get the value of a key 
    »set                          Set the value of a key 
    »reset                        Reset the value of a key
    »writable                    Check if a key is writable 
    »monitor                     Watch for changes⏎
    
    »Use 'gsettings help COMMAND' to get detailed help.

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    	gsettings list-schemas
    	org.gnome.nautilus.desktop
    	org.gnome.color-manager
    	org.gnome.gedit.plugins.filebrowser.nautilus
    	org.gnome.settings-daemon.peripherals.wacom
    	...
zh_CN: 
    »gsettings list-schemas
    »org.gnome.nautilus.desktop
    »org.gnome.color-manager
    »org.gnome.gedit.plugins.filebrowser.nautilus
    »org.gnome.settings-daemon.peripherals.wacom
    »...

note: Tag: screen
en:  
    	gsettings list-schemas | grep shell
    	org.gnome.shell
    	org.gnome.shell.clock
    	org.gnome.shell.recorder
    	org.gnome.shell.calendar
zh_CN:  
    »gsettings list-schemas | grep shell
    »org.gnome.shell
    »org.gnome.shell.clock
    »org.gnome.shell.recorder
    »org.gnome.shell.calendar

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    	gsettings list-keys org.gnome.shell
    	command-history
    	development-tools
    	disabled-extensionsdisabled-open-search-providers
    	enable-app-monitoring
    	favorite-apps
    	looking-glass-history
zh_CN: 
    »gsettings list-keys org.gnome.shell
    »command-history
    »development-tools
    »disabled-extensionsdisabled-open-search-providers
    »enable-app-monitoring
    »favorite-apps
    »looking-glass-history

note: Tag: para
en: Example: Using gsettings to tweak the digital clock on the top panel to show the date and seconds
zh_CN: 示例：用 gsettings 让顶端面板的数字时钟显示日期和秒

note: Tag: para
en: GTK+ 3.0 is also part of Fedora 15, which features numerous enhancements for application developers. Changes in the toolkit include:
zh_CN: GTK+ 3.0 也是 Fedora 15 的一部分，它为应用程序开发人员做了大量改进。套件中的变更包括：

note: Tag: para
en: Modernized handling of input devices
zh_CN: 输入设备的现代化操作

note: Tag: para
en: Improved and simplified drawing through Cairo rather than wrappers around old X11 methods
zh_CN: 通过 Cairo 改善并简化绘制过程，不再经过古老的 X11 封装方法。

note: Tag: para
en: A new theming API with a familiar CSS syntax
zh_CN: 使用类似 CSS 语法的全新主题 API

note: Tag: para
en: Early stages of easier application support, such as window tracking and ensuring uniqueness
zh_CN: 易化应用程序支持的初步阶段，包括窗口跟踪和唯一性保证

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora 15 includes an updated IcedTea Java plugin. For more complete details refer to the <link linkend="sect-RelNotes-Java">Java</link> section of this document.
zh_CN: Fedora 15 附带了更新后的 IcedTea Java 插件。有关完整信息请访问本文档的  <link linkend="sect-RelNotes-Java">Java</link> 章节。

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Task Manager</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>任务管理器</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora 15 features the updated KDE 4.6 Software Compilation. The Software Compilation contains three parts:
zh_CN: Fedora 15 提供了更新的 KDE 4.6 软件集。该软件集包括三个部分：

note: Tag: para
en: Plasma Workspace: What you see when you log in to KDE.
zh_CN: Plasma 工作环境：在您登录到 KDE 后所见到的。

note: Tag: para
en: Applications: Applications maintained by the KDE project.
zh_CN: 应用程序：由 KDE 项目维护的应用程序。

note: Tag: para
en: Platform: Software that helps the plasma workspace and applications. The platform is not directly visible to desktop users.
zh_CN: 平台：协助 plasma 工作环境及应用程序的软件。该平台并不会让桌面用户直接见到。

note: Tag: title
en: Plasma Workspace
zh_CN: Plasma 工作环境

note: Tag: para
en: Activities are easier to use. An <ulink url="http://docs.kde.org/stable/en/kdebase-workspace/plasma-desktop/zooming-user-interface.html"> activity</ulink> is a number of different applications that open and close at the same time. In Fedora 15 with KDE 4.6, you can add an application to an activity by right-clicking on the window title. You can also manage activities by clicking on the <package>Plasma Toolbox</package> in the top-right corner of your desktop.
zh_CN: Activities 极易使用。一个<ulink url="http://docs.kde.org/stable/en/kdebase-workspace/plasma-desktop/zooming-user-interface.html"> 活动（activity）</ulink> 是指一组不同的应用程序同时打开和关闭。在 Fedora 15 的 KDE 4.6 环境下，您可通过在窗口标题上右击将应用程序添加到一个活动中。另外您也可以在桌面右上角点击 <package>Plasma Toolbox</package> 来管理已有活动。

note: Tag: para
en: The "Power Management" panel in <package>System Settings</package> is easier to use. The power management program has been rewritten so that it is faster and has fewer bugs.
zh_CN: <package>System Settings</package> 中的“电源管理”面板简单易用。电源管理程序经重写后更加快速，bug 更少。

note: Tag: para
en: The KDE window manager, <package>KWin</package>, has a new scripting interface. <package>KWin</package> detects graphics hardware and adjusts performance to suit your computer.
zh_CN: KDE 窗口管理器 <package>KWin</package> 使用了新的脚本接口。<package>KWin</package> 能够检测显示硬件来调整性能以便适合您的计算机。

note: Tag: para
en: You can "pin" open applications to the <package>Task Manager</package>. When you close "pinned" applications, the <package>Task Manager</package> will still show them.
zh_CN: 您可将打开的应用程序“pin”到<package>任务管理器</package>中。当您关闭“pinned”应用程序后，<package>任务管理器</package>仍会显示它们。

note: Tag: para
en: The Plasma Netbook interface works better with touch-screen monitors.
zh_CN: Plasma 上网本界面在触摸屏显示器上运行更佳。

note: Tag: title
en: Applications
zh_CN: 应用程序

note: Tag: para
en: <package>Dolphin</package> offers a search bar and "filter" sidebar. Now you can easily search your files with <package>Nepomuk</package> and "Semantic Desktop" tags.
zh_CN: <package>Dolphin</package> 提供了搜索栏以及“filter”侧边栏。您现在可以轻松地用 <package>Nepomuk</package> 和“Semantic Desktop”标签搜索您的文件。

note: Tag: para
en: <package>Kate</package> is available in the <package>kdesdk</package> package. There are many new plugins for Fedora 15:
zh_CN: <package>Kate</package> 在 <package>kdesdk</package> 软件包中。为 Fedora 15 提供了诸多新插件：

note: Tag: para
en: <package>GDB</package> (GNU Debugger)
zh_CN: <package>GDB</package> (GNU 调试器)

note: Tag: para
en: Add scripts to the menu
zh_CN: 向菜单增加脚本

note: Tag: para
en: SQL database connection
zh_CN: SQL 数据库连接

note: Tag: para
en: Recover unsaved data if <package>Kate</package> crashes
zh_CN: <package>Kate</package> 崩溃时恢复未保存数据

note: Tag: para
en: <package>Gwenview</package>, <package>KSnapshot</package>, and other graphics applications can export photos directly to social networking websites like Facebook and Flickr.
zh_CN: <package>Gwenview</package>、<package>KSnapshot</package>及其它图形处理应用程序可将照片直接导出到如 Facebook 和 Flickr 等社交网站。

note: Tag: para
en: The platform relies less on other software, so it uses less memory. This is useful for low-power computers like netbooks and smartphones.
zh_CN: Platform 依赖软件较少，因此占用内存较小。这对像上网本及智能手机等低功耗电脑很有用处。

note: Tag: para
en: Users can backup the <package>Nepomuk</package> library. <package>Nepomuk</package> is the file indexing and search utility.
zh_CN: 用户可备份 <package>Nepomuk</package> 库。<package>Nepomuk</package> 是一个文件索引及搜索工具。

note: Tag: para
en: <package>UPower</package>, <package>UDev</package>, and <package>UDisks</package> are used instead of <package>HAL</package>. This change does not affect users now, but there will be more features in future releases.
zh_CN: <package>UPower</package>、<package>UDev</package> 和 <package>UDisks</package>代替了原有的 <package>HAL</package>。这个变更目前不会影响用户，但在未来的发行版中会有更多功能。

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the new <package>Oxygen-GTK</package> theme for GTK+ applications. KDE-designed and GNOME-designed applications will look the same when you log into KDE.
zh_CN: 您可为 GTK+ 应用程序使用全新 <package>Oxygen-GTK</package> 主题。当您登录到 KDE 后，KDE 设计的和 GNOME 设计的应用程序会看上去一样。

note: Tag: para
en: Sugar has been updated to the latest version 0.92 in Fedora 15. This version provides major usability improvements for the first login screen and the control panel, as well as new features such as support for 3G networks.
zh_CN: Fedora 15 的 Sugar 环境更新至最新的 0.92 版本。该版本为首次登录屏幕及控制面板提供了重要的可用性改进，同时增加了如 3G 网络支持等新功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora 15 sees the introduction of Xfce 4.8. This new release remains true to Xfce's goal of providing a fast, lightweight yet user-friendly desktop environment, while adding a range of new features and incremental improvements:
zh_CN: Fedora 15 集成了 Xfce 4.8。新版本仍然保持着 Xfce 的目标，即保证增加一系列新功能并不断改进的同时，提供一个快速、轻量级的用户友好桌面环境。

note: Tag: para
en: Remote share browsing: <package>Thunar</package>, Xfce's file manager, now has support for GVFS, allowing easy remote access to files and folders on Windows shares and FTP, Webdav and SSH servers;
zh_CN: 远程共享浏览：Xfce 的文件管理器 <package>Thunar</package>，现在支持 GVFS，能够轻松远程访问 Windows 共享、FTP、Webdav 和 SSH 服务器上的文件和文件夹。

note: Tag: para
en: New Xfce Panel with improved positioning and size handling, alpha transparency, a new item editor and drag'n'drop launcher creation;
zh_CN: 新 Xfce 面板带来了改进的位置及尺寸操作，alpha 透明度，新款项目编辑器以及拖拽启动器创建；

note: Tag: para
en: New Panel plugins such as window buttons, which merges the features of the icon box and the tasklist into a single configurable plugin, and directory menu, allowing quick browsing of a folder's tree structure;
zh_CN: 新面板插件如窗口按钮，将图标盒及任务列表功能合并为一个单独的可配置插件，而目录菜单，可快速浏览文件夹的树结构。

note: Tag: para
en: Easy application menu editing with any Freedesktop-compliant menu editor, such as <package>alacarte</package>;
zh_CN: 使用任意的 Freedesktop-compliant 菜单编辑器，比如 <package>alacarte</package>，均能轻松编辑应用程序菜单；

note: Tag: para
en: Improved multihead display configuration including a quick setup dialog;
zh_CN: 改进的多显示器显示配置提供了快速设置对话框；

note: Tag: para
en: Improved keyboard layout selection - wave goodbye to cryptic langauge/variant codes, and select the keyboard layout for your language in your language!
zh_CN: 改进的键盘布局选择 - 告别了晦涩的语言和变化的代码，您可在您的语言环境下为您的语言选择键盘布局。

note: Tag: para
en: And, in the venerable tradition of Xfce releases, a new clock mode - fuzzy clock mode!
zh_CN: 以及，遵循传统的 Xfcs 发布，一个新的时钟模式 - 模糊时钟模式！
