Fedora Release Notes - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (16 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Networking
zh_CN: 网络

note: Tag: title
en: Network Device Naming
zh_CN: 网络设备命名

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>Network</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>网络</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>em&lt;port&gt;</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>em&lt;端口&gt;</primary>

note: Tag: indexterm
en: <primary>pci&lt;slot&gt;p&lt;port&gt;</primary>
zh_CN: <primary>pci&lt;插槽&gt;p&lt;端口&gt;</primary>

note: Tag: para
en: Servers often have multiple Ethernet ports, either embedded on the motherboard, or on add-in PCI cards. Linux has traditionally named these ports <filename>ethX</filename>, but there has been no correlation of the <filename>ethX</filename> names to the chassis labels - the <filename>ethX</filename> names are non-deterministic. Starting in Fedora 15, Ethernet ports will have a new naming scheme corresponding to physical locations, rather than <filename>ethX</filename>. Ethernet ports embedded on server motherboards will be named <filename>em&lt;port_number&gt;</filename>, while ports on PCI cards will be named <filename>pci&lt;slot_number&gt;p&lt;port_number&gt;</filename>, corresponding to the chassis labels. Additionally, if the network device is an SR-IOV Virtual Function or has Network Partitioning (NPAR) capability, the name will have a suffix of <filename>_&lt;virtual_function&gt;</filename> or <filename>_&lt;partition&gt;</filename>.
zh_CN: 服务器通常都带有多个以太网端口，不是集成在主板上，就是以 PCI 卡形式扩展。Linux 一直将这些接口命名为 <filename>ethX</filename>，但是 <filename>ethX</filename> 名称跟实际网卡标签并没有关系 - <filename>ethX</filename> 名称存在不确定性。从 Fedora 15 开始，以太网端口将使用同物理位置相对应的命名规则，而不是之前的 <filename>ethX</filename>。服务器主板集成的以太网端口将命名为 <filename>em&lt;port_number&gt;</filename>，PCI 卡上的端口将命名为  <filename>pci&lt;slot_number&gt;p&lt;port_number&gt;</filename>，与网卡标签一一对应。此外，如果网络设备为 SRIOV Virtual Function 或者具有网络分区（NPAR）功能，则名称将会加上 <filename>_&lt;virtual_function&gt;</filename> 或 <filename>_&lt;partition&gt;</filename> 前缀。

note: Tag: para
en: By changing the naming convention, system administrators will no longer have to guess at the <filename>ethX</filename> to physical port mapping, or invoke workarounds on each system to rename them into some "sane" order.
zh_CN: 通过修改命名规则，系统管理员将不再需要猜测 <filename>ethX</filename> 和实际端口的映射关系，or invoke workarounds on each system to rename them into some "sane" order.

note: Tag: para
en: This feature affects all physical systems that expose network port naming information in SMBIOS 2.6 or later (specifically field types 9 and 41). Dell PowerEdge 10G and newer servers (PowerEdge 1950 III family, PowerEdge R710 family, and newer), and HP ProLiant G6 servers and newer are known to expose this information, as do some newer desktop models. Furthermore, most older systems expose some information in the PCI IRQ Routing Table, which will be consulted if information is not provided by SMBIOS.
zh_CN: 该功能影响所有在 SMBIOS 2.6 及以后版本(特别是域类型9和41)中公开网络接口命名信息的物理系统。Dell PowerEdge 10G 和更新的 (PowerEdge 1950 III 家族，PowerEdge R710 家族等)， 以及 HP ProLiant G6 和更新的服务器，已知会公开这些信息。部分较新的桌面型号也会。此外，多数较老的系统会在PCI 中断选择表中公开此信息，会在当 SMBIOS 无法提供此信息时被查询。

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora running as a guest virtual machine will continue to use the <filename>ethX</filename> names.
zh_CN: Fedora 做为虚拟客户机运行时，仍将使用 <filename>ethX</filename> 名称。

note: Tag: para
en: Existing installations upgraded to Fedora 15 will not see a change in names unless <filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</filename> is deleted and the <command>HWADDR</command> lines are removed from all <filename>/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-*</filename> files, and those files are renamed to use the new device names.
zh_CN: 从已有系统升级到 Fedora 15 后名称并不会更改，除非删除 <filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</filename> 文件，并把 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-*</filename> 文件中带有 <command>HWADDR</command> 的行全部删除，并重命名为新的设备名。

note: Tag: para
en: You may continue to write rules in <filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</filename> to change the device names to anything you wish. Such will take precedence over this physical location naming scheme. Such rules may look like:
zh_CN: 您仍可以向 <filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</filename> 中写入规则以便将设备名称修改为您想要的名字。该名称要优先于此物理位置命名方案的名字。这种规则看上去如下：

note: Tag: screen
en: 
    SUBSYSTEM=="net", ACTION=="add", DRIVERS=="?*", \
    ATTR{address}=="00:11:22:33:44:55", ATTR{type}=="1", \
    KERNEL=="eth*", NAME="public"
zh_CN: 
    ⏎
    SUBSYSTEM=="net", ACTION=="add", DRIVERS=="?*", \⏎
    ATTR{address}=="00:11:22:33:44:55", ATTR{type}=="1", \⏎
    KERNEL=="eth*", NAME="public"⏎

note: Tag: para
en: This feature may be disabled by passing "<command>biosdevname=0</command>" on the kernel command line, in which case, behavior will revert to using <filename>ethX</filename> names.
zh_CN: 该特性可通过在内核命令行中加入 <command>biosdevname=0</command> 来禁用，这样的话，将回到 <filename>ethX</filename> 命名方式。

note: Tag: title
en: VPN default visibility
zh_CN: VPN 默认可见性

note: Tag: para
en: By default, a new network connection using NetworkManager in GNOME 3 has the <package>Available to all users</package> option enabled. This default selection includes new VPN connections. This allows a laptop user to restart the session without having to select the VPN and enter credentials again. However, it may not be desirable to some users. To remove this option, turn off the <emphasis>Available to all users</emphasis> checkbox when setting up the network.
zh_CN: 使用 GNOME 3 Networkanager 建立的新网络连接默认启用了 <package>Available to all users</package>。这个默认选项包括了新 VPN 连接。这可以使笔记本用户重新启动会话，而无需再次选择 VPN 和输入密码。然而对某些用户而言这并不是想要的。要取消该选项，在设置网络时关闭 <emphasis>Available to all users</emphasis> 选项。

note: Tag: para
en: To change the option after a connection has already been created, select the NetworkManager icon in the top-bar, and select <emphasis>Network Settings</emphasis> in the network menu. The Network settings window appears. Select the desired connection and then select the <emphasis>Options</emphasis> button. At the bottom of the connection window, turn off the <emphasis>Available to all users</emphasis> checkbox, and select <emphasis>Save...</emphasis> to save the configuration.
zh_CN: 要在网络连接创建后修改该选项，可选择顶栏的 Networkanager 图标，在网络菜单中选择 <emphasis>Network Settings</emphasis>。网络设置窗口将出现。选择要修改的网络连接，然后点 <emphasis>Options</emphasis> 按钮。在网络连接窗口底部，去除 <emphasis>Available to all users</emphasis> 的选择，然后选择 <emphasis>Save...</emphasis> 来保存配置。
