Fedora User Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (11 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: The Fedora desktops
zh_CN: Fedora 桌面

note: Tag: para
en: In contrast to most proprietary operating systems, Fedora &PRODVER; has several <firstterm>desktop environments</firstterm> or <firstterm>desktops</firstterm> that can display and launch available applications and manage the overall appearance of the screen. The desktop environment is sometimes referred to as the <firstterm>Graphical User Interface</firstterm> (GUI).
zh_CN: 与大多数专有操作系统相反，Fedora &PRODVER; 有几个<firstterm>桌面环境</firstterm>或<firstterm>桌面</firstterm>可显示或运行应用程序，为管理了屏幕的整体外观。桌面环境有时称为<firstterm>图形用户界面</firstterm> （GUI）。

note: Tag: para
en: Three widely-used desktops included with Fedora &PRODVER; are:
zh_CN: Fedora &PRODVER; 集成的三个广泛使用的桌面是：

note: Tag: para
en: <application>GNOME</application>, which focuses on simplicity
zh_CN: <application>GNOME</application>，注重简洁性

note: Tag: para
en: <application>KDE</application>, which includes a large collection of applications and customization features
zh_CN: <application>KDE</application>，集合了大量应用程序和自定义特性

note: Tag: para
en: <application>Xfce</application>, a desktop with low hardware requirements, suitable for older computers
zh_CN: <application>Xfce</application>，硬件需求较低的桌面，适合于老电脑

note: Tag: title
en: More Desktop Environments Exist!
zh_CN: 还有更多桌面环境！

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora's extensive repository of software offers other desktops as well, such as <application>Fluxbox</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://fluxbox.org/">http://fluxbox.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote> (minimalist desktop), <application>Sugar</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://sugarlabs.org/">http://sugarlabs.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote> (the desktop environment for the OLPC XO), and <application>LXDE</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://lxde.org/">http://lxde.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote>. To learn how to browse and install software from the repository, refer to <xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Managing_software" />
zh_CN: Fedora的扩展软件库还提供了其它桌面环境，如<application>Fluxbox</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://fluxbox.org/">http://fluxbox.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote> (minimalist desktop), <application>Sugar</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://sugarlabs.org/">http://sugarlabs.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote> (the desktop environment for the OLPC XO)以及 <application>LXDE</application><footnote> <para> <ulink url="http://lxde.org/">http://lxde.org/</ulink> </para> </footnote>。要了解如何浏览并从仓库安装软件，请阅读<xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Managing_software" />。

note: Tag: para
en: With few exceptions, applications included with a particular desktop environment run in other environments too. For instance, the <application>OpenOffice.org</application> office suite runs on all three major desktop environments.
zh_CN: 除少数情况外，某个特定桌面环境内的应用也可以运行在其它桌面环境下。例如<application>OpenOffice.org</application>办公套件可运行在三个主流的桌面环境上。

note: Tag: para
en: Some applications are created specifically for a particular desktop environment. For example, each major desktop has a preferred text editor. GNOME uses <application>Gedit</application> and KDE supplies <application>Kwrite</application>, but you can install and use these in either environment.
zh_CN: 有些应用程序是专为特定桌面环境制作的。例如，每个桌面环境都有首选文本编辑器。GNOME使用<application>Gedit</application>，KDE使用<application>Kwrite</application>，但是您可以在这两个桌面环境下安装任何一个。

note: Tag: para
en: Fedora provides a wide choice of applications to browse the World Wide Web, create documents, and display and edit photos. This guide describes the most commonly installed applications on the most common desktop environments, as well as the useful alternatives.
zh_CN: Fedora提供了用于浏览互联网，创建文档及显示并编辑照片等多种应用程序。本文档介绍了最常用桌面环境中安装的最常见应用，以及有用的替代程序。
