Fedora User Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (144 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Tour of the GNOME desktop
zh_CN: GNOME桌面概述

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter introduces the GNOME desktop in Fedora. The desktop becomes easier to use after you know some of the common terminology used, beginning with the GNOME desktop.
zh_CN: 本章介绍Fedora中的Gnome桌面。刚开始使用GNOME桌面，当你知道一些通用的术语后，使用起来会变得相对容易，在时。

note: Tag: para
en: If you installed Fedora &PRODVER; from the Fedora &PRODVER; Live image, whether for Intel or compatible (i686) or 64-bit (x86_64), GNOME is the installed desktop. You can find details of two alternative desktops in <xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Tour_of_the_KDE_desktop" /> and <xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Tour_of_the_Xfce_desktop" />.
zh_CN: 如果你已经从 Fedora &PRODVER;Live镜像安装过Fedora &PRODVER; 无论是Intel或兼容机(i686)版本再或者是64位(x86_64)版，Gnome是已经安装过的桌面。在 <xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Tour_of_the_KDE_desktop" /> 和<xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Tour_of_the_Xfce_desktop" />中你可以找到两个可选桌面的详情。

note: Tag: title
en: The GNOME Desktop
zh_CN: GNOME桌面

note: Tag: para
en: The GNOME Desktop has three distinct areas. From top to bottom, they are:
zh_CN: GNOME桌面有三个不同的区域。从顶部到底部，他们是：

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Top Menu Panel</firstterm> (the gray bar at the top).
zh_CN: <firstterm>顶部菜单面板</firstterm> (顶部灰色长条).

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Desktop Area</firstterm> (the workspace area in the center that fills most of the screen).
zh_CN: <firstterm>桌面区</firstterm> (屏幕中央填充大部分桌面的操作空间区域).

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Window List Panel</firstterm> (the gray bar at the bottom).
zh_CN:  <firstterm>窗口列表面板</firstterm> ().

note: Tag: title
en: The Top Menu Panel
zh_CN: 顶部菜单面板

note: Tag: para
en: This panel stretches across the top of the screen. The left side contains:
zh_CN: 这个面板跨越屏幕的顶部。左包含：

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Applications Menu</firstterm>.
zh_CN:  <firstterm>应用程序</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Places Menu</firstterm>.
zh_CN: <firstterm>位置</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>System Menu</firstterm>.
zh_CN: <firstterm>系统</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: Program Icons for the default email program, web browser, and reminder notes. Users may add additional program icons.
zh_CN: 默认邮件程序，网页浏览器，便笺的程序图标。用户可以添加的程序图标。

note: Tag: para
en: The right side of the Panel is home to:
zh_CN: 面板右侧是主要位置：

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Notification area</firstterm>.
zh_CN:  <firstterm>通知区域</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: a Volume Control and Sound Preferences applet.
zh_CN: 音量控制及声音首选项小程序

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>Network Manager</firstterm> applet.
zh_CN:  <firstterm>网络管理器</firstterm>小 程序

note: Tag: para
en: the <firstterm>User Switch area</firstterm>.
zh_CN:  <firstterm>用户切换区</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: a Clock and Calendar applet.
zh_CN: 一个时钟和日历

note: Tag: title
en: Function description
zh_CN: 功能描述

note: Tag: para
en: If you hold the mouse pointer over the menu text or an icon, a brief description of its function appears. If you click one of these icons, that application starts.
zh_CN: 如果你将鼠标指针留菜单文字或图标上方，一个关于其功能的简单描述将会出现。如果你点击这些图标之一，程序会运行。

note: Tag: title
en: The <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu
zh_CN: <guimenu>应用程序</guimenu>菜单

note: Tag: para
en: This menu contains a categorized list of installed applications, which are updated as necessary when software is installed or removed. When you click on <menuchoice><guilabel>Applications</guilabel></menuchoice> a drop-down list appears. The default list installed is:
zh_CN: 菜单包含一个已安装程序的分类表，可根据软件被安装或移除按需更新。

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Accessories</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>附件</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Games</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>游戏</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Graphics</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>图形</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Internet</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>互联网</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Office</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>办公</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Sound &amp; Video</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>影音</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>System Tools</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>系统工具</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: Other common menu items added with additional software include:
zh_CN: 随附加软件而增加的其他常用菜单项包括：

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Education</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>教育</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Other</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>其他</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: para
en: <guisubmenu>Programming</guisubmenu>
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>编程</guisubmenu>

note: Tag: title
en: The <guimenu>Places</guimenu> menu
zh_CN: <guimenu>位置</guimenu>菜单

note: Tag: para
en: This menu is divided into four subsections.
zh_CN: 此菜单被划分成四个子区域

note: Tag: para
en: The first subsection allows quick access to commonly accessed folders, and makes it easy to keep your file system organized. clicking on these links will open <application>Nautilus</application>, the default graphical file manager of GNOME. These links are:
zh_CN: 第一个子区域允许快速访问经常访问的文件夹，同时让您的文件系统方便组织。点击这些链接将打开<application>Nautilus</application>，GNOME默认的图形化文件管理器。这些链接是：

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Home Folder</guilabel></menuchoice> where your personal files are kept by default.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>主目录</guilabel></menuchoice> 个人文件默认保存的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Desktop</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> where the files and folders that appear on your desktop are stored.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>桌面</guilabel></menuchoice>, <filename>主目录</filename> 中的一个文件夹，是在桌面上出现的文件和文件夹存储的地方

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Documents</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> intended as a place for you to store documents, such as those that you might have created with a word processor or spreadsheet program.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>文档</guilabel></menuchoice>,一个包含在您<filename>主目录</filename>中的文件夹，设计成您存储文档的地方，例如那些您用字处理程序和电子表格程序创建的文件。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Music</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> intended as a place for you to store music files.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>音乐</guilabel></menuchoice>, 一个包含在您 <filename>主目录</filename> 中的文件夹，设计为存储音乐文件的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Pictures</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> intended as a place for you to store photographs and other pictures.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>图片</guilabel></menuchoice>, 一个包含在您<filename>主目录</filename> 中的文件夹，设计为存储图像和其他图片的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Videos</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> intended as a place for you to store videos.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>视频</guilabel></menuchoice>, 一个包含在您<filename>主目录</filename> 中的文件夹，设计为您存储视频的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Download</guilabel></menuchoice>, a folder within your <filename>Home Folder</filename> intended as a place for you to store miscellaneous files that you have downloaded from the Internet.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>下载</guilabel></menuchoice>, 一个包含在您<filename>主目录</filename>中的文件夹，设计为存储从互联网上下载的各种文件的地方。

note: Tag: para
en: The remaining items in this section are a list of folders that you have bookmarked in <application>Nautilus</application>.
zh_CN: 这个区域中剩下的条目是 在<application>Nautilus</application>标记的文件夹列表

note: Tag: para
en: The second subsection allows quick access to:
zh_CN: 第二个子区域允许快速访问：

note: Tag: para
en: the <menuchoice><guilabel>Computer</guilabel></menuchoice> window, which allows you to browse the computer's files and all data storage attached to the computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>计算机</guilabel></menuchoice> 窗口，允许你浏览计算机的文件和所有存储在计算机中的数据。

note: Tag: para
en: The third section provides links to tools that help you browse and manage network locations.
zh_CN: 第三节提供帮助你浏览和管理网络位置的工具链接。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to view the networks that your computer is attached to, and to access files and other resources available through those networks.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许你查看电脑接入的网络，和通过这些网络访问可的文件和其他资源。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Connect to Server</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to create connections to public or local networks.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>连接到服务器</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许创建到公共或者本地网络的连接。

note: Tag: para
en: The fourth section helps you quickly access any file on the system.
zh_CN: 第四个区域帮助您快速访问系统上的任何文件。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Search for files</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to search for files stored on your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>搜索文件</guilabel></menuchoice>允许搜索存储在电脑上的文件。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Recent Documents</guilabel></menuchoice> lists the documents and folders recently accessed.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>最近文档</guilabel></menuchoice>列出最近访问的文档和文件夹。

note: Tag: title
en: The <guimenu>System</guimenu> menu
zh_CN: <guimenu>系统</guimenu>菜单

note: Tag: para
en: This menu is divided into three subsections.
zh_CN: 这个菜单被划分成三个子区域。

note: Tag: para
en: The first provides access to configuration tools.
zh_CN: 第一个提供对配置工具。

note: Tag: para
en: The <guisubmenu>Preferences</guisubmenu> menu contains tools that affect only your account, and only require normal user access. The choices will vary depending on the software installed and the following are common default choices:
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>首选项</guisubmenu>菜单包含只影响帐户的工具，仅需要正常的用户权限。选项将会根据已安装的软件而变动，下面是常用的默认选项：

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>About Me</guilabel></menuchoice> stores details about yourself that you can share with other people as an electronic business card.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>关于我</guilabel></menuchoice>存储关于自己的可当作一个电子商务卡与其他人共享的详情。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Appearance</guilabel></menuchoice> customizes the appearance of your desktop, including the background picture.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>外观</guilabel></menuchoice> 配置你桌面的外观，包括背景图片。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Assistive Technologies</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you choose software to magnify portions of the screen or to read the contents of screens to you.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>辅助技术</guilabel></menuchoice>让您选择软件放大部份屏幕或为您读取屏幕内容 。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Bluetooth</guilabel></menuchoice> configures Bluetooth devices to work with your computer
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>蓝牙</guilabel></menuchoice>配置和电脑协同工作的蓝牙设备 。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Desktop Effects</guilabel></menuchoice> enables or disables special visual effects for the desktop.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>桌面效果</guilabel></menuchoice>为桌面启用或停用特殊的视觉效果。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>File Management</guilabel></menuchoice> controls how files and folders are presented to you.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>文件管理</guilabel></menuchoice> 控制如何为您呈现文件和文件夹。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Input Method</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to choose methods to input languages whose writing systems do not use an alphabet, such as some Indic and East Asian languages.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>输入法</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许你为不使用字母的书写系统，如一些印度语和东亚语言，选择输入语言的方法

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Keyboard</guilabel></menuchoice> specifies the type of keyboard that you use with this computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>键盘</guilabel></menuchoice> 指定你电脑使用的键盘类型。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Keyboard Shortcuts</guilabel></menuchoice> sets key combinations to perform certain tasks within certain programs, or within the desktop environment more generally.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>键盘快捷键</guilabel></menuchoice> 设定在某程序中或者多数是在桌面环境中执行某任务的按键绑定 。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Messaging and VoIP Accounts</guilabel></menuchoice> Configure accounts for Empathy instant messaging client and VoIP application
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>信息及VoIP 帐户</guilabel></menuchoice> 为Empathy即时通信客户端和VoIP应用程序配置。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Monitors</guilabel></menuchoice> sets the resolution and other details of your display.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>监视器</guilabel></menuchoice> 设定分辨率和您显示其他详情。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Mouse</guilabel></menuchoice> configures the buttons and other controls on your mouse.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>鼠标</guilabel></menuchoice>在您鼠标上配置按键和其他的控制。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network Authentication</guilabel></menuchoice> configure Kerberos Network Authentication preferences.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络验证</guilabel></menuchoice> 配置 Kerberos 网络验证首

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network Connections</guilabel></menuchoice> displays your computer's network connections and allows you to configure them.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络连接</guilabel></menuchoice> 显示您电脑的网络连接同时允许您配置他们。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network Proxy</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to specify a <firstterm>proxy server</firstterm> for your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络代理</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许您指定一个<firstterm>代理服务器</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Personal File Sharing</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you share your documents and other files with other users of this computer or with users of other computers over a network.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>个人文件共享</guilabel></menuchoice>让您与本机其他用户或网络上其他计算机用户共享您的文档和其他文件

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Power Management</guilabel></menuchoice> configures your computer to perform differently under different power settings.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>电源管理</guilabel></menuchoice>设置您的电脑在不同的电源设定下表现不同。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Preferred Applications</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you choose which applications you prefer to use for particular tasks.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>首选应用程序</guilabel></menuchoice>让您选择对于特定任务你更喜欢使用的应用程序。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Remote Desktop</guilabel></menuchoice> permits you or other people to access your computer's desktop from a remote location over a network connection.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>远程桌面</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许您或其他人网络连接从一个远程位置访问您的电脑桌面。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Screensaver</guilabel></menuchoice> sets your screensaver.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>屏幕保护</guilabel></menuchoice> 设

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Seahorse-Preferences</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to set the cipher-key's properties.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>Seahorse首项</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许您设置密钥属性。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Software Updates</guilabel></menuchoice> specifies how you would like your computer to handle software updates when they become available.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>软件升级</guilabel></menuchoice> 指定当升级可用时，您想让您的电脑如何处理软件升级。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Sound</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you choose sounds to accompany actions or events on your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>声音</guilabel></menuchoice>让您选择伴随您电脑上的动作或事件的声音。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Startup Applications</guilabel></menuchoice> chooses applications to start automatically when you log in.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>启动应用程序</guilabel></menuchoice>选择当您登录时自启动的应用程序。

note: Tag: para
en: The <guisubmenu>Administration</guisubmenu> menu contains tools that affect the whole system and require root access. These tools prompt for the root password when launched.
zh_CN: <guisubmenu>管理</guisubmenu> 菜单包含影响整个系统和需要根权限的工具。当这些工具启动时提示需要根密码。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Add/Remove Software</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you change the software installed on the system.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>添加/删除软件</guilabel></menuchoice>让更改已安装在系统上的软件。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Authentication</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to control how the system verifies users who attempt to log in.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>验证</guilabel></menuchoice>允许您控制系统如何去验证试图登录的用户。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Date and Time</guilabel></menuchoice> permits the system date and time to be changed.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>日期和时间</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许更改系统日期和时间

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Firewall</guilabel></menuchoice> link lets you setup and configure a firewall for your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>防火墙</guilabel></menuchoice> 链接让您为您的计算机设定和配置防火墙

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Logical Volume Management</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you configure the LVM in a graphical setting.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>逻辑卷管理</guilabel></menuchoice>让您在图形环境下配置LVM lets you configure the LVM in a graphical setting.

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network</guilabel></menuchoice> permits configuration of your network connections and devices.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许配置您的网络连接和设备

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Network Device Control</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you monitor and control your network devices.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>网络设备</guilabel></menuchoice> 让您监视和控制您的网络设备。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Printing</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to configure your printers.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>打印</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许配置您的打印机。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>SELinux Management</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to change security settings that protect your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>SELinux 管理</guilabel></menuchoice>允许您更改保护您电脑的安全环境。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Services</guilabel></menuchoice> lets you decide which services will run when the system starts.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>服务</guilabel></menuchoice>让您决定当系统启动时，哪个服务将会运行。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Software Sources</guilabel></menuchoice> permits you to enable or disable software repositories.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>软件源</guilabel></menuchoice> 允许您启用或禁用软件仓库。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Software Update</guilabel></menuchoice> looks for software updates at your selected software sources.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>软件升级</guilabel></menuchoice> 在您选择的软件源上查询软件升级。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Users and Groups</guilabel></menuchoice> allows you to add or remove users and groups.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>用户组</guilabel></menuchoice>允许您添加或移除用户和组。

note: Tag: para
en: The second section provides access to the help documentation, along with information about the Fedora project, the GNOME project and information about your computer and its operating system.
zh_CN: 第二个区域提供帮助文档的访问，附带有关于Fedora项目、GNOME 项目的信息以及关于您电脑和操作系统的信息。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Help</guilabel></menuchoice> is the guide for questions about GNOME.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>帮助</guilabel></menuchoice> 是一个关于GNOME问题的指导。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>About This Computer</guilabel></menuchoice> provides basic information about your computer and links to the process and resource monitor.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>关于本机</guilabel></menuchoice>提供关于您电脑的基本信息以及您处理器和资源监视器的链接。

note: Tag: para
en: The third section contains entries to
zh_CN: 第三节包括

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Lock Screen</guilabel></menuchoice> starts the screen saver or blanks the screen. It will ask for your password to restore your session to the screen.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>锁信屏幕</guilabel></menuchoice> 启动屏幕保护或空白屏幕。恢复您的会话到屏幕将会询问您的密码。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Log Out</guilabel></menuchoice> of the current session.
zh_CN: 当前会话<menuchoice><guilabel>注销</guilabel></menuchoice> 。

note: Tag: para
en: <menuchoice><guilabel>Shut Down</guilabel></menuchoice> gives you options to <menuchoice><guilabel>Hibernate</guilabel></menuchoice>, <menuchoice><guilabel>Restart</guilabel></menuchoice>, or <menuchoice><guilabel>Shut Down</guilabel></menuchoice> your computer.
zh_CN: <menuchoice><guilabel>关机</guilabel></menuchoice> 给您的选项为<menuchoice><guilabel>休眠</guilabel></menuchoice>，<menuchoice><guilabel>重启</guilabel></menuchoice> 或 <menuchoice><guilabel>关闭</guilabel></menuchoice>您的计算机。

note: Tag: title
en: Root password
zh_CN: root密码

note: Tag: para
en: When your computer asks for your root password it means you are entering an area that changes your system's operation or performance. Beware of the messages the program generates and be sure you really want to make the changes.
zh_CN: 当您的计算机询问根密码时，这意味着你正进入一个更改您系统的运行或性能的区域。要留意程序产生的信息，同时确保您真的想作出这种更改。

note: Tag: title
en: Application launchers
zh_CN: 应用程序启动器

note: Tag: para
en: The series of icons next to the menus provide quick access to commonly used applications. These icons are called <firstterm>launchers</firstterm>.
zh_CN: 靠近菜单的一系列图标提供常用程序的快捷访问，这些图标被称为<firstterm>启动器</firstterm>

note: Tag: para
en: The Mozilla Firefox icon
zh_CN: Mozilla Firefox图标

note: Tag: para
en: The icon for <application>Mozilla Firefox</application>, a web browser.
zh_CN:  <application>Mozilla Firefox</application>图标,

note: Tag: para
en: The Evolution icon
zh_CN: Evolution图标

note: Tag: para
en: The icon for <application>Evolution</application>, a mail client and personal information manager.
zh_CN: 邮件客户端及个人信息管理器<application>Evolution</application>的图标。

note: Tag: para
en: The Gnote icon
zh_CN: Gnote图标

note: Tag: para
en: The icon for <application>Gnote</application>, note-taking software.
zh_CN: 笔记记录软件 <application>Gnote</application>

note: Tag: para
en: To add more launchers to a panel, right-click on the panel and select <menuchoice><guilabel>Add to Panel</guilabel></menuchoice>. You can also add launchers that are in the <guimenu>Applications</guimenu> menu. Right click on the application you want to add and select <menuchoice><guilabel>Add this launcher to panel</guilabel></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 想要添加更多启动器到面板，请右击面板同时选择<menuchoice><guilabel>添加到面板</guilabel></menuchoice>。 您也可以添加<guimenu>应用程序</guimenu> 菜单中的启动器。 右击您想添加的应用程序并选择 <menuchoice><guilabel>添加启动器到面板</guilabel></menuchoice>

note: Tag: title
en: The Notification area
zh_CN: 通知区域

note: Tag: para
en: The Notification area displays icons that alert you to new events taking place on your computer. For example, your email program might display an icon here to indicate the arrival of new email, or your printer software might display an icon here to indicate that a document is now printing.
zh_CN: 通知区域显示图标让您注意在您电脑上新发生的事件。例如，您的邮件程序可能显示图标指示收到新邮件，或者您的打印软件可能在这里显示图标指示文档正在打印。

note: Tag: title
en: Volume control
zh_CN: 音量控制

note: Tag: para
en: The volume control allows you to quickly change the overall volume of sound on your computer. Click the icon to show a slider, and then use the mouse to drag the slider to the desired volume. If you double-click the icon, a volume control window appears in which you can separately change the volume of different sound sources.
zh_CN: 音量控制允许您快速更改您电脑的全部音量。点击该图标显示一个滑条，然后使用鼠标拖动滑条至需要的音量。如果您双击此图标，一个音量控制窗口将会出现，在其中您能分别更改不同声音资源的音量。

note: Tag: title
en: Network Manager applet
zh_CN: 网络管理器小程序

note: Tag: para
en: The Network Manager applet allows you to quickly connect and disconnect from available networks, both wired and wireless. Left click on the applet to see what connections are enabled or available. If you choose to connect to a connection, say a wireless connection in a coffee shop, you also have the option to save those settings and automatically connect when you return. Right click on the applet to enable and disable network devices or to edit or remove saved connections. See <xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Connecting_to_the_Internet" /> for more information.
zh_CN: 网络管理小程序允许您从可用的有线和无线网络快速连接或断开。 在此小程序上保持单击可看到什么连接被启用或可用。如果您选择连接到一个连接，比如说在一个咖啡店里的无线连接 ，您也可拥有选项保存这些设定并且当您再来的时候会自动连接。  在该小程序上右击启用或禁用网络设备或者编辑或移除已保存的连接。更多详情请见<xref linkend="chap-User_Guide-Connecting_to_the_Internet" />

note: Tag: title
en: The user switch area
zh_CN: 用户切换区域

note: Tag: para
en: If you click the current username located next to the clock, a list of available users appears. To switch to a different user account, select the username.
zh_CN: 如果您点击位于时钟旁边的当前用户名，会出现一个可用用户的列表。想要切换到不同用户帐户，请选择用户名。

note: Tag: title
en: Clock and calendar
zh_CN: 时钟和日历

note: Tag: para
en: To access the calendar, click the clock on the right hand side of the panel. When you double-click a date, the <application>Evolution</application> personal information manager opens. There is also a weather feature. Click the <guilabel>edit</guilabel> button to modify or add locations to be displayed.
zh_CN: 欲访问日历，请单击面板右手边时钟。当您双击日期，<application>Evolution</application>个人信息管理器会打开。还有一个天气特性，单击<guilabel>编辑</guilabel>按修改显示的位置。

note: Tag: title
en: The desktop area
zh_CN: 桌面区域

note: Tag: para
en: The default desktop area, or <firstterm>workspace</firstterm>, contains three icons:
zh_CN: 默认桌面区域或者 <firstterm>工作区</firstterm>, 包含三个图标：

note: Tag: para
en: the <guilabel>Computer</guilabel> icon. If you double-click this icon, a window appears that contains available storage devices on the computer. These are also listed in the <menuchoice><guimenu>Places </guimenu><guisubmenu> Computer</guisubmenu></menuchoice> menu.
zh_CN:  <guilabel>计算机</guilabel> 图标。如果您双击此图标，一个包含此计算机上可用的存储设备的窗口将会出现。 这些也被列出在 <menuchoice><guimenu>位置 </guimenu><guisubmenu> 计算机</guisubmenu></menuchoice> 。

note: Tag: para
en: the <guilabel>Home</guilabel> icon, which represents the location where all of the logged in user's files, such as music, movies, and documents, are stored by default. There is a different home directory for each user, and users cannot access each other's home directories by default.
zh_CN: <guilabel>主目录</guilabel> 表示已登录用户所有文件如音乐、电影、文档的默认存储位置。对不同的用户有不同的主目录，用户默认不能访问彼此的主目录。

note: Tag: para
en: the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> icon. Normally, when you choose to delete a file, it is not permanently removed from your system. Instead, it is sent to the trash folder, which you can access from this icon. To permanently remove a file from your system, you must <firstterm>empty</firstterm> the trash. To empty the trash, right-click the icon and select <menuchoice><guilabel>Empty Trash</guilabel></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 图标。正常情况下，当你选择删除一个文件时，并没有从您的系统中永久移除它。 相反，它被送至回收站文件夹，您可从此图标访问。欲从您系统中永久移除一个文件，您必须<firstterm>清空</firstterm> 回收站。想要清空回收站，右击些图标并选择<menuchoice><guilabel>清空回收站</guilabel></menuchoice>

note: Tag: title
en: Permanently deleting files
zh_CN: 永久删除文件

note: Tag: para
en: To bypass the trash and permanently delete a file, hold down the <keycap>Shift</keycap> key when deleting the file.
zh_CN: 绕过回收站并永久删除一个文件，请在删除此文件时按住<keycap>Shift</keycap>键。

note: Tag: para
en: The Fedora Live CD desktop also includes an icon for installing Fedora to your hard disk. Additional icons may appear depending on your system. For example, inserting a USB stick will cause an icon to appear for accessing the stick.
zh_CN: Fedora Live光盘桌面还包括一个用来安装Fedora到您硬盘的图标。附加的图标可能根据您的系统而出现。例如，插入一个USB记忆棒将会导致出现一个用于访问此记忆棒的图标。

note: Tag: title
en: Using the desktop
zh_CN: 使用桌面

note: Tag: para
en: Right-click on the desktop area for a menu of actions related to the desktop area. For example, the <menuchoice><guilabel>Change Desktop Background</guilabel></menuchoice> action lets you choose a different image or photograph to display on the desktop. Add program icons to your desktop by a left click on the program's icon and select <menuchoice><guilabel>Add this launcher to desktop</guilabel></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 右击桌面区域产生与桌面区域相关的动作菜单。例如，<menuchoice><guilabel>更改桌面背景</guilabel></menuchoice> 命令让你选择一个不同的图片或图像显示在桌面上。通过在程序图标上右击并选择 <menuchoice><guilabel>添加此启动器到桌面</guilabel></menuchoice>添加程序图标到您的桌面。

note: Tag: title
en: The window list panel
zh_CN: 窗口列表面板

note: Tag: para
en: This panel has three components:
zh_CN: 此面板有三个组件：

note: Tag: para
en: Any open applications appear as button icons in the middle part of the window list panel. It shows all application windows in use on the desktop workspace, whether they are visible or hidden. A hidden window button appears with a white background. The currently selected application window button has a gray background, and is said to have <firstterm>focus</firstterm>. Usually, this is the application whose window is on top of all the others on the screen. To switch from one running application to another using the mouse, click on the desired application's button in the panel.
zh_CN: 任何打开的程序都以按钮图标的形式出现在窗口列表面板的中间部份，它显示所有在桌面工作区上处于使用中的程序，无论这些程序是可见还是隐藏。隐藏的窗口按钮以白色背景显示。当前选中的程序窗口按钮则有着灰色的背。被称为获得<firstterm>焦点</firstterm>。通常，这是屏幕上窗口处于其他程序窗口上部的程序。从一个运行中的程序切换到另一个，使用鼠标在面板上单击被需要的程序按钮。

note: Tag: title
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> to switch between open windows
zh_CN: 使用键组合 <keycombo><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Tab</keycap></keycombo> 在打开的窗口间

note: Tag: para
en: Holding down the <keycap>Alt</keycap> key and pressing the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key will open a small window containing icons of all of your open windows. Repeatedly pressing the <keycap>Tab</keycap> key cycles through the icons. Release both keys on your selection to pull it to the front
zh_CN: 按住 <keycap>Alt</keycap> 键同时按下<keycap>Tab</keycap>键将会打开一个包含您打开的所有窗口图标的小窗口。重复按下 <keycap>Tab</keycap> 键 图标循环通过。在您的选择上释放两个按键将会把它拉到前面。

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm>Workspace Switcher</firstterm> is the group of squares situated on the far right. They allow you to move between <firstterm>workspaces</firstterm>. Workspaces have long been a feature of UNIX and Linux desktop environments. Each workspace provides a separate desktop where applications can be organized, and a corresponding window list panel. By default there are two workspaces available. To change this number, right-click on the workspace switcher and choose <menuchoice><guilabel>preferences</guilabel></menuchoice>.
zh_CN:  <firstterm>工作区切换器</firstterm> 是最右侧位置的一组方框。他们允许您在 <firstterm>工作区</firstterm>之间移动。 工作区很早就已经是UNIX和Linux桌面环境的一个特性了。每一个工作区提供一个独立的可组织应用程序的桌面，以及一个关联的窗口列表面板。默认有两个工作区可用。欲更改数目，请在工作区切换器上右击并选择 <menuchoice><guilabel>首选项</guilabel></menuchoice>

note: Tag: title
en: Switching between workspaces
zh_CN: 在工作区中

note: Tag: para
en: Use the key combination <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Left Arrow</keycap></keycombo> or <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>Right Arrow</keycap></keycombo> to switch between workspaces.
zh_CN: 使用按键组合 <keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>左箭头</keycap></keycombo> 或者<keycombo><keycap>Ctrl</keycap><keycap>Alt</keycap><keycap>右箭头</keycap></keycombo> 在工作区间切

note: Tag: para
en: Hold down the <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> and <keycap>Alt</keycap> keys and press either the <keycap>Left Arrow</keycap> key or <keycap>Right Arrow</keycap> key to cycle through the available workspaces on your system.
zh_CN: 按住 <keycap>Ctrl</keycap> 和<keycap>Alt</keycap> 键 并按下<keycap>左箭头</keycap>键或者 <keycap>右箭头</keycap> 键循环通过您系统中可用的工作区。

note: Tag: para
en: The <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> icon on the right end of the window list panel works the same way as the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> icon in the desktop area. If you delete a file, it is moved to this location. A right click on the <guilabel>Trash</guilabel> icon brings up the options to <menuchoice><guilabel>Open</guilabel></menuchoice> the folder, <menuchoice><guilabel>Empty Trash</guilabel></menuchoice>, <menuchoice><guilabel>Remove from Panel</guilabel></menuchoice>, and <menuchoice><guilabel>Lock to Panel</guilabel></menuchoice>.
zh_CN: 窗口列表面板右侧尽头处的<guilabel>回收站</guilabel>图标与桌面区域中<guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 图标有相同的工作方式。 如果您删除文件，将会移入此位置。在 <guilabel>回收站</guilabel> 图标上右击， <menuchoice><guilabel>打开</guilabel></menuchoice> 文件夹， <menuchoice><guilabel>清空回收站</guilabel></menuchoice>，<menuchoice><guilabel>从面板移除</guilabel></menuchoice>， 以及<menuchoice><guilabel>锁定到面板</guilabel></menuchoice>选项。
