Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (11 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Xen system architecture
zh_TW: Xen 系統架構

note: Tag: para
en: A functional Red Hat Enterprise Linux system with virtualization is multi-layered and is driven by the privileged Xen kernel component. Xen can host multiple guest operating systems. Each guest operating system runs in its own domain. Xen schedules virtual CPUs within the virtual machines to make the best use of the available physical CPUs. Each guest operating systems handles its own applications. These guest operating systems schedule each application accordingly.
zh_TW: 含有虛擬化的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 系統是多層的，並且是由擁有特權的 Xen kernel 元件所驅動的。Xen 能夠管理多重的客座端作業系統。每個客座端作業系統都會在自己的網域中執行。Xen 會在虛擬機器中編排虛擬處理器來有效使用可用的實體處理器。每個客座端作業系統都會處理它們自己的應用程式。這些客座端作業系統將會相應地編排各個應用程式。

note: Tag: para
en: You can deploy Xen in one of two choices: <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-Full_virtualization">full virtualization</firstterm> or <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-Para_virtualization">para-virtualization</firstterm>. Full virtualization provides total abstraction of the underlying physical system and creates a new virtual system in which the guest operating systems can run. No modifications are needed in the guest OS or application (the guest OS or application is not aware of the virtualized environment and runs normally). Para-virtualization requires user modification of the guest operating systems that run on the virtual machines (these guest operating systems are aware that they are running on a virtual machine) and provide near-native performance. You can deploy both para-virtualization and full virtualization across your virtualization infrastructure.
zh_TW: 您能夠以兩種方式來建置 Xen：<firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-Full_virtualization">完整虛擬化（full virtualization）</firstterm>或是<firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-Para_virtualization">半虛擬化（para-virtualization）</firstterm>。完整虛擬化提供了完整的基本實體系統摘要並且建立了一個客座端作業系統能夠執行的新虛擬系統。客座端作業系統或應用程式皆無須經過修改（因為客座端作業系統或是應用程式不會偵測到這是個虛擬環境所以將會照常執行）。半虛擬化則需要使用者修正在虛擬主機上執行的客座端作業系統（因為這些客座端作業系統知道它們正在一個虛擬主機上運作），並且提供近本機的效能。您能在您的虛擬化架構上同時地建置半虛擬化以及完整虛擬化。

note: Tag: para
en: The first domain, known as <application>domain0</application> (dom0), is automatically created when you boot the system. Domain0 is the privileged guest and it possesses management capabilities which can create new domains and manage their virtual devices. Domain0 handles the physical hardware, such as network cards and hard disk controllers. Domain0 also handles administrative tasks such as suspending, resuming, or migrating guest domains to other virtual machines.
zh_TW: 第一個網域，亦稱為 <application>domain0</application>（dom0），會在您啟動系統時自動被建立。Domain0 是個擁有特權的客座端並支配管理功能，這項功能可建立新網域並且管理其虛擬裝置。Domain0 會處理像是網路卡以及硬碟控制器的實體硬體，它同時也能處理像是暫停、回復、或是將客座端網域遷移至另一台虛擬主機上的行政管理工作。

note: Tag: para
en: The <application>hypervisor</application> (Red Hat&#39;s Virtual Machine Monitor) is a virtualization platform that allows multiple operating systems to run on a single host simultaneously within a full virtualization environment. A guest is an operating system (OS) that runs on a virtual machine in addition to the host or main OS.
zh_TW: <application>管理程序</application>（hypervisor，Red Hat 的虛擬主機監控程式）是個允許多重作業系統在完整虛擬化的環境下同時執行在一個單獨的主機上的虛擬化平台。客座端（guest）代表著一個主機或者是主要作業系統以外，執行在虛擬主機上的作業系統（OS）。

note: Tag: para
en: With Xen, each guests <application>memory</application> comes from a slice of the host&#39;s physical memory. For para-virtualized guests, you can set both the initial memory and the maximum size of the virtual machine. You can add (or remove) physical memory to the virtual machine at runtime without exceeding the maximum size you specify. This process is called ballooning.
zh_TW: 以 Xen 來講，每個客座端的<application>記憶體（memory）</application>皆來自主機實體記憶體的一部分。以半虛擬客座來講，您可設定虛擬主機的初始記憶體以及最大容量。您能在 runtime 將實體記憶體加入虛擬主機（或移除），如此一來便不會超出您所指定的最大值了。這項程序稱為「動態記憶體調配」（ballooning）。

note: Tag: para
en: You can configure each guest with a number of virtual <application>cpus</application> (called VCPUs). VCPUs are scheduled according to the workload on the physical CPUs.
zh_TW: 您能夠使用一些虛擬 <application>cpu</application>（亦稱為 VCPUS）來設定各個客座端。VCPUS 會根據實體 CPU 上的工作量來被編排。

note: Tag: para
en: You can grant a guest any number of <application>virtual disks</application>. The guest sees these as either hard disks or (for full virtual guests) as CD-ROM drives. Each virtual disk is served to the guest from a block device or from a regular file on the host. The device on the host contains the entire full disk image for the guest, and usually includes partition tables, multiple partitions, and potentially LVM physical volumes.
zh_TW: 您能夠賦予一個客座端任何數量的<application>虛擬磁碟（virtual disks）</application>。客座端會把這視為是硬碟或者是（對完整虛擬化的客座端來說）CD-ROM 光碟機。所有虛擬磁碟都是經由一個區塊裝置或是一個主機上的正規檔案來提供給客座端的。主機上的裝置包含著客座端的完整磁碟映像檔，並且通常會包含著磁碟分割表、多重磁碟分割，以及潛在的 LVM 實體卷冊。

note: Tag: para
en: <application>Virtual networking interfaces</application> runs on the guest. Other interfaces can run on the guest like virtual Ethernet Internet cards (VNICs). These network interfaces are configured with a persistent virtual media access control (MAC) address. The default installation of a new guest installs the VNIC with a MAC address selected at random from a reserved pool of over 16 million addresses, so it is unlikely that any two guests will receive the same MAC address. Complex sites with a large number of guests can allocate MAC addresses manually to ensure that they remain unique on the network.
zh_TW: <application>虛擬網路介面</application>會在客座端上運作。其它介面卡也能夠如同虛擬乙太網路卡（VNICS）一般地在客座端上運作。這些網路介面卡是以一個一致的虛擬媒體存取控制（MAC）位址來設定的。新客座端的預設安裝程序將會安裝 VNIC 並且它將含有一個由 1600 萬個位址中隨機挑選的 MAC 位置，如此一來，任何的兩個客座端同時取得相同 MAC 位址的機會微乎其微。擁有大量客座端的複雜網站能夠透過手動的方式來分配 MAC 位址以確認它們在網路上擁有獨特的 MAC 位址。

note: Tag: para
en: Each guest has a virtual <application>text console</application> that connects to the host. You can redirect guest log in and console output to the text console.
zh_TW: 各個客座端都有一個連結到主機的虛擬<application>文字主控台（text console）</application>。您能夠將客座端日誌以及主控台輸出重定向至文字主控台。

note: Tag: para
en: You can configure any guest to use a virtual <application>graphical console</application> that corresponds to the normal video console on the physical host. You can do this for full virtual and para-virtualized guests. It employs the features of the standard graphic adapter like boot messaging, graphical booting, multiple virtual terminals, and can launch the X window system. You can also use the graphical keyboard to configure the virtual keyboard and mouse.
zh_TW: 您可以設定任何客座端來使用一個相應於實體主機上的一般視頻主控台的虛擬<application>圖形化主控台（graphical console）</application>。這可使用在完整虛擬化或是半虛擬化的客座端上。它使用了像是啟動訊息處理、圖形化啟動、多重虛擬終端機的標準顯示卡，並且還能夠啟動 X window 系統。您也能使用圖形化鍵盤來設定虛擬鍵盤與滑鼠。
