Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (31 entries)

note: Tag: para
en: This glossary is intended to define the terms used in this Installation Guide.
zh_TW: 本辭彙表定義了使用於本安裝指南中的專有名詞和術語。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Bare-metal
zh_TW: 空機（Bare-metal）

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Full virtualization
zh_TW: 完整虛擬化

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Fully virtualized
zh_TW: 完整虛擬化

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Guest system
zh_TW: 客座端系統

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Host
zh_TW: 主機（Host）

note: Tag: para
en: Short for input/output (pronounced "eye-oh"). The term I/O describes any program, operation or device that transfers data to or from a computer and to or from a peripheral device. Every transfer is an output from one device and an input into another. Devices such as keyboards and mouses are input-only devices while devices such as printers are output-only. A writable CD-ROM is both an input and an output device.
zh_TW: 輸入/輸出的縮寫。「I/O」這個名詞可用來描述任何會將資料在電腦與週邊裝置之間進行傳輸的程式、作業或裝置。每項傳輸都是由某個裝置輸出並輸入至另一個裝置中。鍵盤和滑鼠這類的裝置都屬於唯輸入的裝置，而類似印表機這類的裝置則屬於唯輸出的裝置。一部可燒錄的光碟機屬於可輸入與輸出裝置。

note: Tag: para
en: KVM is a set of Linux kernel modules which manage devices, memory and management APIs for the Hypervisor module itself. Virtualized guests are run as Linux processes and threads which are controlled by these modules.
zh_TW: KVM 是一組用來針對於 Hypervisor 模組本身管理裝置、記憶體以及管理 API 的 Linux kernel 模組。虛擬化客座端會作為 Linux 程序與執行緒來執行，並且經由這些模組來進行控制。guest density

note: Tag: para
en: A Logical Unit Number (LUN) is a number assigned to a logical unit (a SCSI protocol entity).
zh_TW: 邏輯單元數量（Logical Unit Number，LUN）代表分配至邏輯單元（一個 SCSI 協定實體）的號碼。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Migration
zh_TW: 遷移（Migration）

note: Tag: para
en: Migration is a key feature of virtualization as software is completely separated from hardware. Migration is useful for:
zh_TW: 遷移屬於虛擬化的關鍵功能，因為軟體與硬體完全分離了。遷移主要用於：

note: Tag: para
en: Load balancing - guests can be moved to hosts with lower usage when a host becomes overloaded.
zh_TW: 負載平衡（Load Balancing）- 當主機負載過高時，客座端可被移至使用量較低的主機上。

note: Tag: para
en: Hardware failover - when hardware devices on the host start to fail, guests can be safely relocated so the host can be powered down and repaired.
zh_TW: 硬體容錯移轉（Hardware Failover）- 當主機上的硬體裝置開始失效時，客座端可被安全地進行重置，如此一來主機便能停用並進行修復。

note: Tag: para
en: Energy saving - guests can be redistributed to other hosts and host systems powered off to save energy and cut costs in low usage periods.
zh_TW: 節能（Energy Saving）- 當使用量低時，客座端可被重新發佈至其它停用中的主機與主機系統上來節省能源並降低成本。

note: Tag: para
en: Geographic migration - guests can be moved to another location for lower latency or in serious circumstances.
zh_TW: 地理遷移（Geographic Migration）- 在嚴重的情況下，客座端可被遷移至另一個位置上來達到較低的延遲時間。

note: Tag: para
en: Shared, networked storage is used for storing guest images. Without shared storage migration is not possible.
zh_TW: 共享、連接網路的儲存裝置可用來儲存客座端映像檔。沒有共享儲存裝置的話將無法進行遷移。

note: Tag: para
en: An offline migration suspends the guest then moves an image of the guests memory to the destination host. The guest is resumed on the destination host and the memory the guest used on the source host is freed.
zh_TW: 進行離線遷移時客座端將會被暫停，並且客座端記憶體的映像檔會被移至目標主機上。客座端會在目標主機上復原，如此一來客座端在來源主機上所使用的記憶體便會被釋放。

note: Tag: para
en: The time an offline migration takes depends network bandwidth and latency. A guest with 2GB of memory should take several seconds on a 1 Gbit Ethernet link.
zh_TW: 離線遷移程序的所需時間取決於網路頻寬和延遲時間。一個擁有 2GB 記憶體的客座端在一個 1 Gbit 的乙太網路連結上應該會花上幾秒鐘。

note: Tag: para
en: The time an offline migration takes depends network bandwidth and latency as well as activity on the guest. If the guest is using significant I/O or CPU the migration will take much longer.
zh_TW: 離線遷移程序的所需時間取決於網路頻寬和延遲時間，以及客座端上所在進行的活動為何。若客座端正在使用大量的 I/O 或 CPU 的話，遷移程序將會花上較久的時間。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: MAC Addresses
zh_TW: MAC 位址

note: Tag: para
en: The Media Access Control Address is the hardware address for a Network Interface Controller. In the context of virtualization MAC addresses must be generated for virtual network interfaces with each MAC on your local domain being unique.
zh_TW: 媒體存取控制位址（Media Access Control Address）為網路介面卡的硬體位址。以虛擬化的角度來講，虛擬網路介面卡必須含有 MAC 位址並且您本地網域上的各個 MAC 必須要是獨特的。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Para-virtualization
zh_TW: 半虛擬化

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Para-virtualized
zh_TW: 半虛擬化

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Para-virtualized drivers
zh_TW: 半虛擬化驅動程式

note: Tag: para
en: Para-virtualized drivers are device drivers that operate on fully virtualized Linux guests. These drivers greatly increase performance of network and block device I/O for fully virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 半虛擬化驅動程式是運作於完整虛擬化 Linux 客座端上的裝置驅動程式。這些驅動程式大幅增強了完整虛擬化客座端的網路和區塊裝置 I/O 的效能。

note: Tag: para
en: Short for Security Enhanced Linux, SELinux uses Linux Security Modules (LSM) in the Linux kernel to provide a range of minimum privilege required security policies.
zh_TW: 安全性增強 Linux 的縮寫，SELinux 在 Linux kernel 中用了 Linux 安全性模組（Linux Security Modules，LSM）以提供一系列只需要最少權限的安全性政策。

note: Tag: para
en: A Universally Unique Identifier (UUID) is a standardized numbering method for devices, systems and certain software objects in distributed computing environments. Types of UUIDs in virtualization include: <systemitem>ext2</systemitem> and <systemitem>ext3</systemitem> file system identifiers, RAID device identifiers, iSCSI and LUN device identifiers, MAC addresses and virtual machine identifiers.
zh_TW: 通用唯一識別碼（Universally Unique Identifier，UUID）是個在分散式運算環境（distributed computing environments）中使用來為裝置、系統和特定軟體物件編號的標準編號方式。虛擬化中的 UUID 類型包含：<systemitem>ext2</systemitem> 和 <systemitem>ext3</systemitem> 檔案系統標識符號、RAID 裝置標識符號、iSCSI 和 LUN 裝置標識符號、MAC 位址以及虛擬機器標識符號。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Virtualization
zh_TW: 虛擬化

note: Tag: para
en: A system has a number of virtual CPUs (VCPUs) relative to the number of physical processor cores. The number of virtual CPUs is finite and represents the total number of virtual CPUs that can be assigned to guest virtual machines.
zh_TW: 一部系統所含有的虛擬中央處理器（VCPUs）數量相應於實體處理器核心的數量。虛擬 CPU 的數量是有限的，並且代表了可被分配至客座端虛擬機器的虛擬 CPU 總數量。

note: Tag: glossterm
en: Virtual machines
zh_TW: 虛擬機器

note: Tag: para
en: A virtual machine is a software implementation of a physical machine or programming language (for example the Java Runtime Environment or LISP). Virtual machines in the context of virtualization are operating systems running on virtualized hardware.
zh_TW: 虛擬機器是個實體機器或是程式語言（例如 Java Runtime Environment 或是 LISP）的軟體實做。以虛擬化的角度來講，虛擬機器屬於一個執行於虛擬硬體上的作業系統。
