Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (30 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: KVM guest timing management
zh_CN: KVM 客户端计时管理

note: Tag: para
en: Virtualization poses various challenges for guest time keeping. Guests which use the Time Stamp Counter (TSC) as a clock source may suffer timing issues as some CPUs do not have a constant Time Stamp Counter. Guests without accurate timekeeping may have issues with some networked applications and processes as the guest will run faster or slower than the actual time and fall out of synchronization.
zh_CN: 虚拟化为客户端计时带来了各种挑战。使用时间戳计数器（TSC）作为时钟源的客户端可能会遇到计时问题，因为有些 CPU 没有恒定时间戳计数器。无法准确计时的客户端的一些联网程序和进程可能会出现问题，因为您的客户端可能会比实际时间运行得快或者慢。

note: Tag: para
en: KVM works around this issue by providing guests with a para-virtualized clock. Alternatively, some guests may use other x86 clock sources for their timing in future versions of those operating systems.
zh_CN: KVM 通过提供带半虚拟时钟的客户端接机了这个问题。另外在有些操作系统今后的版本中，那些客户端还可以使用其它 x86 时钟源进行计时。

note: Tag: para
en: Guests can have several problems caused by inaccurate clocks and counters:
zh_CN: 不准确的时钟和计数器为客户端带来的一些问题：

note: Tag: para
en: Clocks can fall out of synchronization with the actual time which invalidates sessions and affects networks.
zh_CN: 时钟可能会无法与实际时间同步，这将导致会话无效并影响到网络。

note: Tag: para
en: Guests with slower clocks may have issues migrating.
zh_CN: 时钟慢一些的客户端迁移时会出现问题。

note: Tag: para
en: These problems exist on other virtualization platforms and timing should always be tested.
zh_CN: 这些问题在其它虚拟化平台中也存在，因此应经常测试计时。

note: Tag: para
en: The Network Time Protocol (NTP) daemon should be running on the host and the guests. Enable the <systemitem class="daemon">ntpd</systemitem> service:
zh_CN: 应该在主机和客户端中运行网络时间协议（NTP）守护进程。请启用 <systemitem class="daemon">ntpd</systemitem> 服务：

note: Tag: para
en: Add the ntpd service to the default startup sequence:
zh_CN: 请在默认启动序列中添加 ntpd 服务：

note: Tag: para
en: Using the <systemitem class="daemon">ntpd</systemitem> service should minimize the affects of clock skew in all cases.
zh_CN: 使用 <systemitem class="daemon">ntpd</systemitem> 服务应该可以在各种情况下最小化时钟偏移造成的影响。

note: Tag: title
en: Determining if your CPU has the constant Time Stamp Counter
zh_CN: 确定您的 CPU 是否有恒定时间戳计数器

note: Tag: para
en: Your CPU has a constant Time Stamp Counter if the <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> flag is present. To determine if your CPU has the <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> flag run the following command:
zh_CN: 如果显示 <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> 标签，那么您的 CPU 就有恒定时间戳计数器。要确定您的 CPU 是否有 <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> 标签，请运行以下命令：

note: Tag: para
en: If any output is given your CPU has the <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> bit. If no output is given follow the instructions below.
zh_CN: 如果有输出结果，说明您的 CPU 有 <computeroutput>constant_tsc</computeroutput> 字节。如果没有输出结果，请按以下步骤执行。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring hosts without a constant Time Stamp Counter
zh_CN: 配置没有恒定时间戳计数器的主机

note: Tag: para
en: Systems without constant time stamp counters require additional configuration. Power management features interfere with accurate time keeping and must be disabled for guests to accurately keep time with KVM.
zh_CN: 没有恒定时间戳计数器的系统需要进行额外配置。电源管理特性可影响准确计时，且必须在客户端中禁用以便使用 KVM 准确计时。

note: Tag: title
en: Note
zh_CN: 注意

note: Tag: para
en: These instructions are for AMD revision F cpus only.
zh_CN: 这些说明仅用于 AMD 修订 F cpu。

note: Tag: para
en: Disable <command>cpufreq</command> (only necessary on hosts without the <command>constant_tsc</command>) by editing the <filename>/etc/sysconfig/cpuspeed</filename> configuration file and change the <command>MIN_SPEED</command> and <command>MAX_SPEED</command> variables to the highest frequency available. Valid limits can be found in the <filename>/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_available_frequencies</filename> files.
zh_CN: 要禁用 <command>cpufreq</command>（只在没有 <command>cpufreq</command> 的主机中需要），请编辑 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/cpuspeed</filename> 配置文件并将 <command>MIN_SPEED</command> 和 <command>MAX_SPEED</command> 变量改为可用的最高频率。有效上限请查看 <filename>/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_available_frequencies</filename> 文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Using the para-virtualized clock with Red Hat Enterprise Linux guests
zh_CN: 在红帽企业版 Linux 客户端中使用半虚拟时钟

note: Tag: para
en: For certain Red Hat Enterprise Linux guests, additional kernel parameters are required. These parameters can be set by appending them to the end of the /kernel line in the /boot/grub/grub.conf file of the guest.
zh_CN: 某些红帽企业版 Linux 客户端需要附加内核参数。这些参数的设置可通过在客户端 /boot/grub/grub.conf 文件的 /kernel 行结尾添加它们完成。

note: Tag: para
en: The table below lists versions of Red Hat Enterprise Linux and the parameters required for guests on systems without a constant Time Stamp Counter.
zh_CN: 下表列出了红帽企业版 Linux 版本以及没有恒定时间戳计数器客户端所需要的参数。

note: Tag: segtitle
en: Red Hat Enterprise Linux
zh_CN: 红帽企业版 Linux

note: Tag: segtitle
en: Additional guest kernel parameters
zh_CN: 附加客户端内核参数

note: Tag: seg
en: 5.4 AMD64/Intel 64 with the para-virtualized clock
zh_CN: 使用半虚拟时钟的 5.4 AMD64/Intel 64

note: Tag: seg
en: Additional parameters are not required
zh_CN: 不需要附加参数

note: Tag: seg
en: 5.4 AMD64/Intel 64 without the para-virtualized clock
zh_CN: 没有半虚拟时钟的 5.4 AMD64/Intel 64

note: Tag: seg
en: 5.4 x86 with the para-virtualized clock
zh_CN: 使用半虚拟时钟的 5.4 x86

note: Tag: seg
en: 5.4 x86 without the para-virtualized clock
zh_CN: 没有半虚拟时钟的 5.4 x86

note: Tag: para
en: Windows uses the both the Real-Time Clock (RTC) and the Time Stamp Counter (TSC). For Windows guests the Real-Time Clock can be used instead of the TSC for all time sources which resolves guest timing issues.
zh_CN: 同时使用实时时钟（RTC）和时间戳计数器（TSC）的 Windows 客户端。在 Windows 客户端中可为所有时间源使用实时时钟替换 TSC，这样就解决了客户端计时问题。

note: Tag: para
en: For more information on Windows boot settings and the pmtimer option, refer to <ulink url="http://support.microsoft.com/kb/833721">Available switch options for the Windows XP and the Windows Server 2003 Boot.ini files</ulink>.
zh_CN: 有关 Windows 引导设置以及 pmtimer 选项的详情请参考 <ulink url="http://support.microsoft.com/kb/833721">Windows XP 可用切换选项以及 Windows 服务器 2003 boot.ini 文件</ulink>。
