Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (36 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Para-virtualization Restrictions and Support
zh_TW: 半虛擬化的限制與支援

note: Tag: para
en: This section outlines support restrictions and requirements for using para-virtualized drivers on Red Hat Enterprise Linux. What we support and the restrictions put upon support can be found in the sections below.
zh_TW: 此部份列出了在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 上使用半虛擬化驅動程式的支援上的限制與需求。您可在以下部份中，查到我們所支援的半虛擬化驅動程式與限制為何。

note: Tag: title
en: Supported Guest Operating Systems
zh_TW: 受支援的客座端作業系統

note: Tag: para
en: Support for para-virtualized drivers is available for the following operating systems and versions:
zh_TW: 我們支援在下列作業系統與版本上，使用半虛擬化驅動程式：

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.1 and newer.
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.1 與更新版本。

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4 Update 6 and newer.
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4 Update 6 與更新版本。

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 Update 9 and newer.
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 Update 9 與更新版本。

note: Tag: para
en: You are supported for running a 32 bit guest operating system with para-virtualized drivers on 64 bit Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 Virtualization.
zh_TW: 我們支援您在 64 位元的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 虛擬化產品上，以半虛擬化的驅動程式，執行 32 位元的客座端作業系統。

note: Tag: para
en: The table below indicates the kernel variants supported with the para-virtualized drivers. You can use the command shown below to identify the exact kernel revision currently installed on your host. Compare the output against the table to determine if it is supported.
zh_TW: 下列表格顯示了半虛擬化驅動程式所支援的 kernel 種類。您可使用下列指令來辨識您主機上目前所安裝的確切 kernel 修訂版為何。請利用輸出資訊和該表格進行比較，以判斷它是否受到支援。

note: Tag: para
en: The Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686 and x86_64 kernel variants include Symmetric Multiprocessing(SMP), no separate SMP kernel RPM is required.
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686 和 x86_64 kernel 種類包含著對稱式多重處理（Symmetric Multiprocessing，SMP），因此不需要個別的 SMP kernel RPM。

note: Tag: para
en: Take note of processor specific kernel requirements for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 Guests in the table below.
zh_TW: 請注意下列表格中 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 Guest 的處理器特屬的 kernel 需求。

note: Tag: title
en: Supported guest kernel architectures for para-virtualized drivers
zh_TW: 支援使用虛擬化驅動程式的客座端 kernel 架構

note: Tag: entry
en: Kernel Architecture
zh_TW: Kernel 架構

note: Tag: entry
en: Supported (AMD)
zh_TW: 已支援（AMD）

note: Tag: entry
en: Supported (Intel)
zh_TW: 已支援（Intel）

note: Tag: entry
en: Supported
zh_TW: 已支援

note: Tag: entry
en: Itanium (IA64)
zh_TW: Itanium（IA64）

note: Tag: title
en: Important
zh_TW: 重要

note: Tag: para
en: The host system requires Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.1 or newer.
zh_TW: 主機系統需要 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.1 或更新版本。

note: Tag: title
en: Finding which kernel you are using
zh_TW: 找出您正在使用哪個 kernel

note: Tag: para
en: Write the output of the command below down or remember it. This is the value that determines which packages and modules you need to download.
zh_TW: 請將以下指令的輸出寫下或記起來。這是個判斷您所需下載的套件和模組為何的值。

note: Tag: para
en: Your output should appear similar to this:
zh_TW: 您的輸出應看似：

note: Tag: para
en: The name of the kernel is PAE (an abbreviation of Physical Address Extensions), kernel version is 2.6.18, the release is 53.1.4.el5 and the architecture is i686. The kernel rpm should always be in the format <application>kernel-name-version-release.arch.rpm</application>.
zh_TW: Kernel 的名稱為 PAE（Physical Address Extension，實體位置延伸的縮寫），kernel 版本為 2.6.18，發行版為 53.1.4.el5 並且架構為 i686。kernel rpm 的格式應該總是為 <application>kernel-name-version-release.arch.rpm</application>。

note: Tag: title
en: Important Restrictions
zh_TW: 重要的限制

note: Tag: para
en: Para-virtualized device drivers can be installed after successfully installing a guest operating system. You will need a functioning host and guest before you can install these drivers.
zh_TW: 半虛擬化裝置的驅動程式能在成功地安裝了客座端作業系統後進行安裝。您需要一部可運作的主機和客座端，才可安裝這些驅動程式。

note: Tag: title
en: Para-virtualized block devices and <command>GRUB</command>
zh_TW: 半虛擬化的區塊裝置與 <command>GRUB</command>

note: Tag: para
en: <application>GRUB</application> can not presently, access para-virtualized block devices. Therefore, a guest can not be booted from a device that uses the para-virtualized block device drivers. Specifically, the disk that contains the Master Boot Record(MBR), a disk containing a boot loader (<command>GRUB</command>), or a disk that contains the kernel <filename>initrd</filename> images. That is, any disk which contains the <filename>/boot</filename> directory or partition can not use the para-virtualized block device drivers.
zh_TW: <application>GRUB</application> 目前還無法存取半虛擬化的區塊裝置。因此，客座端無法由使用半虛擬化區塊裝置驅動程式的裝置啟動。具體地來講就是包含著 MBR 的磁碟、包含著開機載入程式的磁碟（<command>GRUB</command>），或是一個包含著 kernel <filename>initrd</filename> 映像的磁碟。也就是說所有包含著 <filename>/boot</filename> 目錄或是分割區的磁碟，都無法使用半虛擬化區塊裝置的驅動程式。

note: Tag: title
en: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 kernel variant architecture dependencies
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 kernel 種類架構相依性

note: Tag: para
en: For Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 based guest operating systems you must use the processor specific kernel and para-virtualized driver RPMs as seen in the tables below. If you fail to install the matching para-virtualized driver package loading of the <command>xen-pci-platform</command> module will fail.
zh_TW: 在基於 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 的客座端作業系統上，您必須如同下列表格所顯示的，來使用處理器特屬的 kernel 和半虛擬化驅動程式 RPM。若您未正確地安裝相符的半虛擬化驅動程式套件，<command>xen-pci-platform</command> 模組的載入便會失敗。

note: Tag: para
en: The table below shows which host kernel is required to run a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 guest on if the guest was compiled for an Intel processor.
zh_TW: 下列表格顯示了為 Intel 處理器所編譯的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 客座端，應執行於哪個主機 kernel 上。

note: Tag: title
en: Required host kernel architecture for guests using para-virtualized drivers on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 for Intel processors
zh_TW: 在使用 Intel 處理器的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 上，使用半虛擬化驅動程式的客座端所需的主機 kernel 架構

note: Tag: entry
en: Guest kernel type
zh_TW: 客座端 kernel 類型

note: Tag: entry
en: Required host kernel type
zh_TW: 必要的主機 kernel 類型

note: Tag: entry
en: ia32e (UP and SMP)
zh_TW: ia32e（UP 和 SMP）

note: Tag: para
en: The table below shows which host kernel is required to run a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 guest on if the guest was compiled for an AMD processor.
zh_TW: 下列表格顯示了為 AMD 處理器所編譯的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 客座端，應執行於哪個主機 kernel 上。

note: Tag: title
en: Required host kernel architectures for guests using para-virtualized drivers on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 for AMD processors
zh_TW: 在使用 AMD 處理器的 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 上，使用半虛擬化驅動程式的客座端所需的主機 kernel 架構
