Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (49 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Virtualized guest installation overview
zh_TW: 虛擬化客座端安裝總覽

note: Tag: para
en: After you have installed the virtualization packages on the host system you can create guest operating systems. This chapter describes the general processes for installing guest operating systems on virtual machines. You can create guests using the <guibutton>New</guibutton> button in <application>virt-manager</application> or use the command line interface <command>virt-install</command>. Both methods are covered by this chapter.
zh_TW: 在主系統上安裝了虛擬化套件之後，就可以建立客座端作業系統。本章描述了在虛擬機器上，安裝客座端作業系統的程序。您可以使用 <application>virt-manager</application> 的<guibutton>新增</guibutton>按鈕，或使用命令列工具 <command>virt-install</command> 來建立客座端。本章將提及這兩種方法。

note: Tag: title
en: Creating guests with virt-install
zh_TW: 透過 virt-install 來建立客座端

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the <command>virt-install</command> command to create virtualized guests from the command line. <command>virt-install</command> is used either interactively or as part of a script to automate the creation of virtual machines. Using <command>virt-install</command> with Kickstart files allows for unattended installation of virtual machines.
zh_TW: 您可以在命令列中，使用 <command>virt-install</command> 指令來建立虛擬化客座端。您可以藉由互動式方式來使用 <command>virt-install</command>，或用於一個 script 中來自動化虛擬機器的建置。當使用 <command>virt-install</command> 和 kickstart 檔案時，您可進行無人式的虛擬機器安裝程序。

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>virt-install</command> tool provides a number of options one can pass on the command line. To see a complete list of options run:
zh_TW: <command>virt-install</command> 工具提供了幾個您可傳送至指令列上的選項。要看完整的選項，請執行：

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>virt-install</command> man page also documents each command option and important variables.
zh_TW: <command>virt-install</command> 的 man page 也為每個選項與重要的變數，提供了詳細資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: <command>qemu-img</command> is a related command which may be used before <command>virt-install</command> to configure storage options.
zh_TW: <command>qemu-img</command> 是相關指令，可以在使用 <command>virt-install</command> 之前，設定儲存選項。

note: Tag: title
en: Using virt-install with KVM to create a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 guest
zh_TW: 使用 virt-install 與 KVM 來建立 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 客座端

note: Tag: para
en: This example creates a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 guest, named <parameter>rhel3support</parameter>, from a CD-ROM, with virtual networking and with a 5 GB file-based block device image. This example uses the KVM hypervisor.
zh_TW: 本範例建立的是 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 的客座端，名為 <parameter>rhel3support</parameter>。本範例使用光碟片來安裝，有虛擬網路與 5GB 的區塊裝置映像檔；同時使用的是 KVM hypervisor。

note: Tag: title
en: Using virt-install to create a fedora 11 guest
zh_TW: 使用 virt-install 來建立 fedora 11 客座端

note: Tag: title
en: Creating guests with virt-manager
zh_TW: 透過 virt-manager 來建立客座端

note: Tag: para
en: <command>virt-manager</command>, also known as Virtual Machine Manager, is a graphical tool for creating and managing virtualized guests.
zh_TW: <command>virt-manager</command> 為虛擬機器管理員，適用來建立、管理虛擬客座端的圖形工具。

note: Tag: title
en: Creating a virtualized guest with <application>virt-manager</application>
zh_TW: 使用 <application>virt-manager</application> 來建立虛擬客座端

note: Tag: para
en: The <application>virt-manager</application> window allows you to create a new virtual machine. Click the <guibutton>New</guibutton> button to create a new guest. This opens the wizard shown in the screenshot.
zh_TW: <application>virt-manager</application> 視窗能讓您建立新的虛擬機器。使用<guibutton>新增</guibutton>按鈕來建立一部新的客座端。這會開啟如圖的精靈介面。

note: Tag: para
en: Review the information for your installation and click the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> button.
zh_TW: 檢視安裝所需的資訊，然後點選<guilabel>「下一步」</guilabel>。

note: Tag: para
en: Allocate extra space if the guest needs additional space for applications or other data. For example, web servers require additional space for log files.
zh_TW: 如果客座端需要額外的空間給應用程式或其他資料使用，請分配更多空間。舉例來說，網站伺服器需要更多的空間來儲存日誌檔。

note: Tag: para
en: Choose the appropriate size for the guest on your selected storage type and click the <guibutton>Forward</guibutton> button.
zh_TW: 在您選擇的儲存類型上，替客座端選擇適當的大小，然後點選<guilabel>「下一步」</guilabel>。

note: Tag: para
en: Guests require sufficient physical memory (RAM) to run efficiently and effectively. Choose a memory value which suits your guest operating system and application requirements. Most operating system require at least 512MB of RAM to work responsively. Remember, guests use physical RAM. Running too many guests or leaving insufficient memory for the host system results in significant usage of virtual memory. Virtual memory is significantly slower causing degraded system performance and responsiveness. Ensure to allocate sufficient memory for all guests and the host to operate effectively.
zh_TW: 客座端需要足夠的實體記憶體，才能有效率、有效能地執行。請選擇適合客座端作業系統與應用程式所需的記憶體大小。大部分作業系統至少需要 512MB 的記憶體，才能有效運作。請記得，客座端使用的是實體記憶體。執行太多客座端，或讓主系統的記憶體不足，都會導致大量使用虛擬記憶體（即硬碟置換空間）。虛擬記憶體的速度較慢，會導致系統效能降低、回應變慢。請確定您為主電腦與所有客座端，分配了足夠的記憶體，這樣才能有效運作。

note: Tag: para
en: Assign sufficient virtual CPUs for the virtualized guest. If the guest runs a multithreaded application, assign the number of virtualized CPUs the guest will require to run efficiently. Do not assign more virtual CPUs than there are physical processors (or hyper-threads) available on the host system. It is possible to over allocate virtual processors, however, over allocating has a significant, negative affect on guest and host performance due to processor context switching overheads.
zh_TW: 為虛擬化客座端指定足夠的虛擬處理器數量。如果客座端會執行多執行緒的應用程式，請指定它所需的虛擬處理器數目，以取得最佳效能。請不要指定超出主電腦的實體處理器（或超執行緒）數目。您可以超量指定虛擬處理器的數目，但是這樣作會對雙方的效能有著顯著的影響，因為處理器會有內容置換（context switch）上的負擔。

note: Tag: para
en: A VNC window opens showing the start of the guest operating system installation process.
zh_TW: VNC 視窗會開啟，顯示客座端作業系統安裝程序已經開始。

note: Tag: title
en: Installing guests with PXE
zh_TW: 使用 PXE 來安裝客座端

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers the steps required to install guests with PXE. PXE guest installation requires a shared network device, also known as a network bridge. The procedures below covers creating a bridge and the steps required to utilize the bridge for PXE installation.
zh_TW: 本節涵蓋了使用 PXE 來安裝客座端的所需步驟。安裝 PXE 客座端需要共享的網路裝置，又稱為網路橋接裝置（network bridge）。以下程序涵蓋了透過 PXE 來安裝時，建立與使用橋接裝置的步驟。

note: Tag: title
en: Create a new bridge
zh_TW: 建立新的橋接裝置

note: Tag: para
en: Create a new network script file in the <filename>/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/</filename> directory. This example creates a file named <filename>ifcfg-installation</filename> which makes a bridge named <parameter>installation</parameter>.
zh_TW: 請在 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/</filename> 目錄裡建立新的網路 script 檔。這範例建立了名為 <filename>ifcfg-installation</filename> 的檔案，並建立一組名為 <parameter>installation</parameter> 的橋接裝置。

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
zh_TW: 警告

note: Tag: para
en: There are no interfaces added to the new bridge yet. Use the <command>brctl show</command> command to view details about network bridges on the system.
zh_TW: 目前還沒有其他介面加入這個新的橋接裝置。請使用 <command>brctl show</command> 指令，來檢視系統上關於橋接裝置的詳細資料。

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>virbr0</command> bridge is the default bridge used by <command>libvirt</command> for Network Address Translation (NAT) on the default Ethernet device.
zh_TW: <command>virbr0</command> 橋接裝置是 <command>libvirt</command> 的預設橋接裝置，用在預設乙太網路的 NAT（網路位址轉譯）功能上。

note: Tag: title
en: Add an interface to the new bridge
zh_TW: 將介面加至新的橋接裝置上

note: Tag: para
en: Edit the configuration file for the interface. Add the <command>BRIDGE</command> parameter to the configuration file with the name of the bridge created in the previous steps.
zh_TW: 為介面編輯配置檔。請使用之前步驟中建立的橋接裝置名稱，在配置檔中新增 <command>BRIDGE</command> 參數。

note: Tag: para
en: After editing the configuration file, restart networking or reboot.
zh_TW: 編輯配置檔案之後，重新啟動網路或重新開機。

note: Tag: para
en: Verify the interface is attached with the <command>brctl show</command> command:
zh_TW: 使用 <command>brctl show</command> 指令，來檢查介面是否已經連上。

note: Tag: title
en: Security configuration
zh_TW: 安全配置

note: Tag: para
en: Configure <command>iptables</command> to allow all traffic to be forwarded across the bridge.
zh_TW: 配置 <command>iptables</command>，允許所有網路交通可以透過橋接裝置轉送。

note: Tag: title
en: Disable iptables on bridges
zh_TW: 停用橋接裝置的防火牆功能

note: Tag: para
en: Alternatively, prevent bridged traffic from being processed by <command>iptables</command> rules. In <filename>/etc/sysctl.conf</filename> append the following lines:
zh_TW: 要不然的話，讓經過橋接裝置的網路交通不經過 <command>iptables</command> 的規則來處理。在 <filename>/etc/sysctl.conf</filename> 檔案中，加入以下幾行：

note: Tag: para
en: Reload the kernel parameters configured with <command>sysctl</command>.
zh_TW: 透過 <command>sysctl</command> 來重新載入核心參數。

note: Tag: title
en: Restart libvirt before the installation
zh_TW: 在安裝之前重新啟動 libvirt

note: Tag: para
en: Restart the <command>libvirt</command> daemon.
zh_TW: 重新啟動 <command>libvirt</command> daemon：

note: Tag: para
en: The bridge is configured, you can now begin an installation.
zh_TW: 橋接裝置配置完成，您現在可以開始安裝。

note: Tag: title
en: PXE installation with virt-install
zh_TW: 使用 virt-install 來進行 PXE 安裝

note: Tag: para
en: For <command>virt-install</command> append the <command>--network=bridge:installation</command> installation parameter where <parameter>installation</parameter> is the name of your bridge. For PXE installations use the <parameter>--pxe</parameter> parameter.
zh_TW: 在 <command>virt-install</command> 裡，新增 <command>--network=bridge:installation</command> 安裝參數，其中 <parameter>installation</parameter> 是橋接裝置的名稱。要透過 PXE 來安裝，請使用 <parameter>--pxe</parameter> 參數。

note: Tag: title
en: PXE installation with virt-manager
zh_TW: 使用 virt-manager 來進行 PXE 安裝

note: Tag: title
en: Select PXE
zh_TW: 選擇 PXE

note: Tag: para
en: Select PXE as the installation method.
zh_TW: 選擇「PXE」作為安裝方法。

note: Tag: title
en: Select the bridge
zh_TW: 選擇橋接裝置

note: Tag: para
en: Select <guilabel>Shared physical device</guilabel> and select the bridge created in the previous procedure.
zh_TW: 選擇「<guilabel>共享實體裝置</guilabel>」，然後選擇之前步驟裡出現的橋接裝置。

note: Tag: title
en: Start the installation
zh_TW: 開始安裝

note: Tag: para
en: The installation is ready to start.
zh_TW: 安裝程序已經準備好，可以啟動。

note: Tag: para
en: A DHCP request is sent and if a valid PXE server is found the guest installation processes will start.
zh_TW: DHCP 需求已經送出，如果找到 PXE 伺服器，客座端的安裝過程就會開始。
