Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to ko_KR translation catalogue (129 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting Xen
ko_KR: Xen 문제 해결

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter covers essential concepts to assist you in troubleshooting problems in Xen. Troubleshooting topics covered in this chapter include:
ko_KR: 다음 부분에서는 Xen에서의 문제 해결 방법에 대한 중요한 개념을 설명합니다. 문제 해결 부분에서 다루고 있는 주제는 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: troubleshooting tools for Linux and virtualization.
ko_KR: Linux 및 가상화 용 문제 해결 도구

note: Tag: para
en: troubleshooting techniques for identifying problems.
ko_KR: 문제를 인식하기 위한 문제해결 기술

note: Tag: para
en: The location of log files and explanations of the information in logs.
ko_KR: 로그 파일 위치 및 로그에 있는 정보 설명.

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter is to give you, the reader, a background to identify where problems with virtualization technologies are. Troubleshooting takes practice and experience which are difficult to learn from a book. It is recommended that you experiment and test virtualization on Red Hat Enterprise Linux to develop your troubleshooting skills.
ko_KR: 다음 부분에서는 가상화 기술과 관련된 문제 발생 위치 확인을 위한 배경에 대해 설명합니다. 문제 해결은 경험과 실습을 통해 이루어지므로 서적을 통해서만 배우기는 어렵습니다. 문제 해결 기술을 향상시키기 위해 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 상의 가상화를 테스트하실것을 권장합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot find the answer in this document there may be an answer online from the virtualization community. Refer to <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Additional_resources-Online_resources"/> for a list of Linux virtualization websites.
ko_KR: 이 문서에 해답을 찾을 수 없을 경우, 온라인 가상화 커뮤니티에서 해답을 찾으실 수 있습니다. Linux 가상화 웹사이트 목록은 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Additional_resources-Online_resources"/>에서 참조하십시오.

note: Tag: title
en: Debugging and troubleshooting Xen
ko_KR: Xen 디버깅 및 문제해결

note: Tag: para
en: This section summarizes the System Administrator applications, the networking utilities, and debugging tools. You can employ these standard System administration tools and logs to assist with troubleshooting:
ko_KR: 다음 부분에서는 시스템 관리자 프로그램, 네트워크 유틸리티, 디버깅 도구에 대해 요약 설명합니다. 이러한 표준 시스템 관리자 도구와 로그를 이용하여 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Useful commands and applications for troubleshooting
ko_KR: 문제 해결을 위한 유용한 명령 및 어플리케이션

note: Tag: para
en: <command>xentop</command> displays real-time information about a host system and the guest domains.
ko_KR: <command>xentop</command>은 호스트 시스템 및 게스트 도메인에 관한 실시간 정보를 보여줍니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Using the <command>dmesg</command> and <command>log</command>
ko_KR: <command>dmesg</command> 및 <command>log</command> 사용

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>iostat</command>, <command>mpstat</command> and <command>sar</command> commands are all provided by the <filename>sysstat</filename> package.
ko_KR: <command>iostat</command>, <command>mpstat</command>, <command>sar</command> 명령은 모두 <filename>sysstat</filename> 패키지에 의해 제공됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can employ these Advanced Debugging Tools and logs to assist with troubleshooting:
ko_KR: 고급 디버깅 도구와 로그 파일을 이용하여 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: These networking tools can assist with troubleshooting virtualization networking problems:
ko_KR: 네트워크 도구를 이용하여 가상화 네트워크 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>tcpdump</command> command &#39;sniffs&#39; network packets. <command>tcpdump</command> is useful for finding network abnormalities and problems with network authentication. There is a graphical version of <command>tcpdump</command> named <command>wireshark</command>.
ko_KR: <command>tcpdump</command> 명령은 네트워크 패킷을 감지합니다. <command>tcpdump</command>는 네트워크 이상 및 네트워크 인증에서의 문제를 감지하는데 유용합니다. <command>wireshark</command>라는 <command>tcpdump</command>의 그래픽 버전이 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <command>brctl</command> is a networking tool that inspects and configures the Ethernet bridge configuration in the Virtualization linux kernel. You must have root access before performing these example commands:
ko_KR: <command>brctl</command>은 Virtualization 리눅스 커널에서 이더넷 브리지 구성을 검사하고 설정하는 네트워크 도구입니다. 아래 예제 명령을 실행하려면 반드시 루트 권한이 있어야 합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Listed below are some other useful commands for troubleshooting virtualization on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5. All utilities mentioned can be found in the <filename>Server</filename> repositories Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.
ko_KR: 아래 목록에는 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5에서 가상화 문제 해결을 위한 유용한 명령이 나열되어 있습니다. 언급된 모든 유틸리티는 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5의 <filename>Server</filename> 리포지터리에 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <application>strace</application> is a command which traces system calls and events received and used by another process.
ko_KR: <application>strace</application>는 다른 프로세스에 의해 사용 및 전달받는 시스템 호출과 이벤트를 추적하는 명령입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <application>vncviewer</application>: connect to a VNC server running on your server or a virtual machine. Install <application>vncviwer</application> using the <command> yum install vnc</command> command.
ko_KR: <application>vncviewer</application>: 서버 또는 가상 장치에서 실행되고 있는 VNC 서버로 연결합니다. <command> yum install vnc</command> 명령을 사용하여 <application>vncviwer</application>를 설치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <application>vncserver</application>: start a remote desktop on your server. Gives you the ability to run graphical user interfaces such as virt-manager via a remote session. Install <application>vncserver</application> using the <command>yum install vnc-server</command> command.
ko_KR: <application>vncserver</application>: 서버 상의 원격 데스크톱을 시작합니다. 원격 세션을 통해 virt-manager와 같은 그래픽 모드 사용자 인터페이스를 실행할 수 있게 됩니다. <command>yum install vnc-server</command> 명령을 사용하여 <application>vncserver</application>를 설치합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Log files overview
ko_KR: 로그 파일 개요

note: Tag: para
en: When deploying Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 with Virtualization into your network infrastructure, the host&#39;s Virtualization software uses many specific directories for important configuration, log files, and other utilities. All the Xen logs files are standard ASCII files, and accessible with a text editor:
ko_KR: 사용자의 네트워크 구조에 가상화와 함께 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5를 운용할 때, 호스트의 가상화 소프트웨어는 주요 설정, 로그 파일, 기타 유틸리티에 필요한 여러 특정 디렉토리를 사용합니다. 모든 Xen 로그 파일은 표준 ASCII 파일이며, 텍스트 편집기로 쉽게 사용 가능합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Xen kernel information is stored in the <command>/proc/xen/</command> directory.
ko_KR: Xen 커널 정보는 <command>/proc/xen/</command> 디렉토리에 저장됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Log file descriptions
ko_KR: 로그 파일 설명

note: Tag: para
en: Xen features the <command>xend</command> daemon and <command>qemu-dm </command> process, two utilities that write the multiple log files to the <command>/var/log/xen/</command> directory:
ko_KR: Xen 기능에는 <command>xend</command> 데몬과 <command>qemu-dm</command> 프로세스라는 두 가지의 주요 유틸리티가 있으며, 이를 사용하여 <command>/var/log/xen/</command> 디렉토리에 여러 로그 파일을 작성합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xend.log</filename> is the log file that contains all the data collected by the <command>xend</command> daemon, whether it is a normal system event, or an operator initiated action. All virtual machine operations (such as create, shutdown, destroy and so on) appear in this log. The <command> xend.log</command> is usually the first place to look when you track down event or performance problems. It contains detailed entries and conditions of the error messages.
ko_KR: <filename>xend.log</filename>는 일반적인 시스템 이벤트나 운영자에 의한 작업과 같이 <command>xend</command> 데몬에 의해 수집된 모든 데이터가 들어있는 로그 파일입니다. 모든 가상 장치 운영 작업 (예: 생성, 종료, 강제 종료 등)은 이 로그에 나타납니다. <command> xend.log</command>는 주로 이벤트나 실행 문제를 추적할 때 가장 먼저 살펴보아야 할 파일입니다. 이는 오류 메세지에 대한 자세한 내용 및 상황이 들어 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xend-debug.log</filename> is the log file that contains records of event errors from <command>xend</command> and the Virtualization subsystems (such as framebuffer, Python scripts, and so on).
ko_KR: <filename>xend-debug.log</filename>는 <command>xend</command> 및 가상화 하위 시스템 (예: 프레임 버퍼, Python 스크립트 등)에서 이벤트 오류 기록이 들어있는 로그 파일입니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xen-hotplug-log</filename> is the log file that contains data from hotplug events. If a device or a network script does not come online, the event appears here.
ko_KR: <filename>xen-hotplug-log</filename>는 핫플러그 이벤트의 데이터가 들어있는 로그 파일입니다. 장치 또는 네트워크 스크립트가 온라인으로 연결되지 않으면, 이벤트는 여기에 나타납니다.

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>qemu-dm.[PID].log</filename> is the log file created by the <command>qemu-dm</command> process for each fully virtualized guest. When using this log file, you must retrieve the given <command>qemu-dm </command> process PID, by using the <command>ps</command> command to examine process arguments to isolate the <command>qemu-dm</command> process on the virtual machine. Note that you must replace the [PID] symbol with the actual PID <command>qemu-dm</command> process.
ko_KR: <filename>qemu-dm.[PID].log</filename>는 모든 완전 가상화 게스트를 위해 <command>qemu-dm</command> 프로세스에 의해 생성된 로그 파일입니다. 이 로그 파일을 사용할 때, <command>ps</command> 명령을 사용하여 가상 장치의 <command>qemu-dm</command> 프로세스를 분리하도록 프로세스 인수를 확인하여 반드시 주어진 <command>qemu-dm</command> 프로세스 PID를 검색해야 합니다. 반드시 [PID] 기호를 실제 PID <command>qemu-dm</command> 프로세스로 대체해야 하는 것에 주의하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If you encounter any errors with the Virtual Machine Manager, you can review the generated data in the <command>virt-manager.log</command> file that resides in the <command>/.virt-manager </command> directory. Note that every time you start the Virtual Machine Manager, it overwrites the existing log file contents. Make sure to backup the <command> virt-manager.log </command> file, before you restart the Virtual Machine manager after a system error.
ko_KR: 가상 장치 관리자에서 오류가 발생하면, <command>/.virt-manager</command> 디렉토리에 있는 <command>virt-manager.log</command> 파일에 생성된 데이터를 살펴보셔야 합니다. 가상 장치 관리자를 시작할 때 마다, 기존의 로그 파일 내용은 덮어 쓰기 됨에 유의하시기 바랍니다. 따라서, 시스템 오류 발생 시 가상 장치 관리자를 재시작하기 전에 <command>virt-manager.log</command> 파일을 백업해 두시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Important directory locations
ko_KR: 주요 디렉토리 위치

note: Tag: para
en: There are other utilities and log files you should be aware of for tracking errors and troubleshooting problems with Xen:
ko_KR: Xen에서 오류 추적 및 문제 해결을 위해 반드시 알아두어야 할 기타 다른 유틸리티와 로그 파일이 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Virtualized guest images reside in the <command>/var/lib/libvirt/images</command> directory.
ko_KR: 가상 게스트 이미지는 <command>/var/lib/libvirt/images</command> 디렉토리에 위치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: When you restart the <command>xend</command> daemon, it updates the <command>xend-database</command> that resides in the <command>/var/lib/xen/xend-db</command> directory.
ko_KR: <command>xend </command> 데몬을 재시작하면, <command>/var/lib/xen/xend-db</command> 디렉토리에 위치한 <command>xend-database</command>를 업데이트합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Virtual machine dumps (that you perform with the <command>xm dump-core</command> command) resides in the <command>/var/lib/xen/dumps</command> directory.
ko_KR: 가상 장치 덤프(<command>xm dump-core</command> 명령으로 실행)는 <command>/var/lib/xen/dumps</command> 디렉토리에 위치합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>/etc/xen</command> directory contains the configuration files that you use to manage system resources. The <command>xend</command> daemon configuration file is <command>/etc/xen/xend-config.sxp</command>. This file can be edited to implement system-wide changes and configure the networking. However, manually editing files in the <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> folder is not advised.
ko_KR: <command>/etc/xen</command> 디렉토리에는 시스템 리소스를 관리하는 데 사용되는 설정 파일이 들어 있습니다. <command>xend</command> 데몬 설정 파일은 <command>/etc/xen/xend-config.sxp</command>입니다. 이 파일은 전체 시스템 변경 및 네트워킹을 설정하기 위해 편집될 수 있지만 <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> 폴더에서 파일을 수동으로 편집하는 것은 권장하지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>proc</command> folders are another resource that allows you to gather system information. These proc entries reside in the <filename>/proc/xen</filename> directory:
ko_KR: <command>proc</command> 명령은 시스템 정보를 검색할 수 있는 또 다른 리소스입니다. 이 proc 항목은 <filename>/proc/xen</filename> 디렉토리에 위치합니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with the logs
ko_KR: 로그를 사용한 문제해결

note: Tag: para
en: When encountering installation issues with Xen, refer to the host system&#39;s two logs to assist with troubleshooting. The <command>xend.log</command> file contains the same basic information as when you run the <command>xm log</command> command. This log is found in the <filename>/var/log/</filename> directory. Here is an example log entry for when you create a domain running a kernel:
ko_KR: Xen을 설치하는 도중 문제가 발생하면, 호스트 시스템의 두 로그 파일을 사용해 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다. <command>xend.log</command> 파일에는 <command>xm log </command>명령을 실행할 때와 동일한 기본적인 정보가 들어 있습니다. 이 파일은 <filename>/var/log/</filename> 디렉토리에 위치합니다. 아래 예제는 커널을 실행하고 있는 도메인을 생성할 때 나타나는 로그 항목입니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The other log file, <command> xend-debug.log</command>, is very useful to system administrators since it contains even more detailed information than <command> xend.log </command>. Here is the same error data for the same kernel domain creation problem:
ko_KR: 다른 로그 파일인 <command>xend-debug.log</command>에는 <command>xend.log</command> 보다 더 자세한 정보가 들어 있어 시스템 관리자에게 매우 유용합니다. 아래 예제에서는 동일한 커널 도메인 생성 시 발생하는 문제에 대한 동일한 오류 데이터를 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: When calling customer support, always include a copy of both these log files when contacting the technical support staff.
ko_KR: 고객 지원 서비스의 기술자와 연락할 때 항상 이 두 로그 파일의 복사본을 준비하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with the serial console
ko_KR: 직렬 콘솔을 사용한 문제해결

note: Tag: para
en: The serial console is helpful in troubleshooting difficult problems. If the Virtualization kernel crashes and the hypervisor generates an error, there is no way to track the error on a local host. However, the serial console allows you to capture it on a remote host. You must configure the host to output data to the serial console. Then you must configure the remote host to capture the data. To do this, you must modify these options in the <command>grub.conf</command> file to enable a 38400-bps serial console on <command>com1</command><filename>/dev/ttyS0</filename>:
ko_KR: 직렬 콘솔은 어려운 문제를 해결하는데 유용합니다. Virtualization 커널이 손상되고 하이퍼바이저에 오류가 발생하면, 로컬 호스트에서 오류를 조사할 방법이 전혀 없지만, 직렬 콘솔을 사용할 경우 원격 호스트에서 오류를 캡쳐할 수 있습니다. 호스트를 설정하여 직렬 콘솔에 데이터를 출력하고, 원격 호스트를 설정하여 데이터를 캡쳐해야 합니다. 이를 위해 <command>grub.conf</command> 파일에 있는 옵션을 수정하고 <command>com1</command> <filename>/dev/ttyS0</filename>에 있는 38400-bps 직렬 콘솔을 활성화합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>sync_console</command> can help determine a problem that causes hangs with asynchronous hypervisor console output, and the <command>"pnpacpi=off"</command> works around a problem that breaks input on the serial console. The parameters <command>"console=ttyS0"</command> and <command> "console=tty" </command> means that kernel errors get logged with on both the normal VGA console and on the serial console. Then you can install and set up <command> ttywatch </command> to capture the data on a remote host connected by a standard null-modem cable. For example, on the remote host you could type:
ko_KR: <command>sync_console</command>은 비동기식 하이퍼바이저 콘솔 출력에서 제어 불능 상태를 가져오는 문제를 해결하도록 도와주며, <command>"pnpacpi=off"</command>를 사용하면 직렬 콘솔에서 입력을 방해하는 문제를 해결할 수 있습니다. <command> "console=ttyS0"</command> 및 <command> "console=tty"</command> 파라미터는 일반 VGA 콘솔과 직렬 콘솔 모두에서 커널 오류가 로그로 기록되는 것을 의미합니다. <command>ttywatch</command>를 설치하고 설정하여 표준 널 모뎀 케이블로 연결된 원격 호스트에서 데이터를 캡쳐할 수 있습니다. 예를 들어, 원격 호스트에서 다음을 입력합니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Itanium serial console troubleshooting
ko_KR: Itanium 직렬 콘솔 문제 해결

note: Tag: para
en: To access the hypervisor via a serial console on the <trademark class="registered">Itanium</trademark> architecture you must enable the console in ELILO. For more information on configuring ELILO, refer to <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_ELILO"/>.
ko_KR: <trademark class="registered">Itanium</trademark> 아키텍처에서 직렬 콘솔을 통해 하이퍼바이저를 액세스하려면 ELILO에서 콘솔을 활성화해야 합니다. ELILO 설정 방법에 대한 보다 자세한 내용은 <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_ELILO"/>에서 참조하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This pipes the output from <command> /dev/ttyS0 </command> into the file <command> /var/log/ttywatch/myhost.log </command>.
ko_KR: <command>/dev/ttyS0</command>의 출력을 <command>/var/log/ttywatch/myhost.log</command> 파일로 보냅니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Para-virtualized guest console access
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트 콘솔 액세스

note: Tag: para
en: Para-virtualized guest operating systems automatically has a virtual text console configured to transmit data to the host operating system. Connect to a guest&#39;s virtual console with the following command:
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트 운영 체제에는 데이터를 호스트 운영 체제로 전송하기 위해 가상 텍스트 콘솔이 자동 설정되어 있습니다. 다음 명령을 사용하여 게스트의 가상 콘솔로 연결합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: You can also use <command>virt-manager</command> to display the virtual text console. In the Virtual Machine Details window, select <guilabel>Serial Console</guilabel> from the <guilabel>View</guilabel> menu.
ko_KR: <command>virt-manager</command>를 사용하여 가상 텍스트 콘솔을 표시할 수 있습니다. 가상 장치 상제 정보 창의 <guilabel>보기</guilabel> 메뉴에서 <guilabel>직렬 콘솔</guilabel>을 선택합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Fully virtualized guest console access
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 게스트 콘솔 액세스

note: Tag: para
en: Fully virtualized guest operating systems automatically has a text console configured for use, but the difference is the kernel guest is not configured. To enable the guest virtual serial console to work with the Full Virtualized guest, you must modify the guest&#39;s <command>grub.conf</command> file, and include the <command>&#39;console =ttyS0 console=tty0&#39;</command> parameter. This ensures that the kernel messages are sent to the virtual serial console (and the normal graphical console). If you plan to use the virtual serial console in a full virtualized guest, you must edit the configuration file in the <command>/etc/xen/</command> directory. On the host domain, access the serial console with the following command:
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 게스트 운영 체제에는 사용할 수 있는 텍스트 콘솔이 자동으로 설정되어 있지만, 커널 게스트는 설정되어 있지 않습니다. 완전 가상화 게스트와 함께 작동하도록 게스트 가상 직렬 콘솔을 활성화하려면, 게스트의 <command>grub.conf</command> 파일을 수정하여 <command>&#39;console =ttyS0 console=tty0&#39;</command> 파라미터를 넣어야 합니다. 이는 커널 메세지가 가상 직렬 콘솔 (및 일반 그래픽형식 콘솔)로 전송되었는지를 확인합니다. 완전 가상화 게스트에서 가상 직렬 콘솔을 사용하려면, <command>/etc/xen/</command> 디렉토리에 있는 설정 파일을 편집해야 합니다. 호스트 도메인에서 다음 명령으로 직렬 콘솔에 액세스할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Accessing data on guest disk image
ko_KR: 게스트 디스크 이미지에서 데이터 액세스

note: Tag: para
en: You can use two separate applications that assist you in accessing data from within a guest disk image. Before using these tools, you must shut down the guests. Accessing the file system from the guest and dom0 could potentially harm your system.
ko_KR: 두 가지의 다른 프로그램을 사용하여 게스트 디스크 이미지로부터 데이터를 사용할 수 있습니다. 이 프로그램을 사용하기 전에 반드시 게스트를 종료해야 합니다. 게스트와 dom0의 파일 시스템에 접근하는 것은 시스템에 위험을 가져올 수도 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the kpartx application to handle partitioned disks or LVM volume groups:
ko_KR: kpartx 프로그램을 사용하여 파티션된 디스크 또는 LVM 볼륨 그룹을 조작할 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: To access LVM volumes on a second partition, you must rescan LVM with vgscan and activate the volume group on the partition (called <filename>VolGroup00</filename> by default) by using the <command>vgchange -ay</command> command:
ko_KR: 두 번째 파티션에서 LVM 볼륨을 사용하려면, 반드시 vgscan을 사용하여 LVM을 다시 검사하고 파티션 (디폴트로 <filename>VolGroup00</filename>라고 함)에서 <command>vgchange -ay</command> 명령어를 사용하여 볼륨 그룹을 활성화해야 합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: You must remember to deactivate the logical volumes with <command> vgchange -an</command>, remove the partitions with<command> kpartx-d </command>, and delete the loop device with <command>losetup -d </command> when you finish.
ko_KR: 모두 완료되면, <command>vgchange -an</command>을 사용하여 논리 볼륨을 비활성화하고, <command>kpartx-d</command>를 사용하여 파티션을 제거하고, <command>losetup -d </command>를 사용하여 루프 장치를 제거해야 하는 것을 반드시 기억하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Common Xen problems
ko_KR: 일반적인 Xen 문제

note: Tag: para
en: When attempting to start the <command>xend</command> service, nothing happens. Type <command>virsh list</command> and receive the following:
ko_KR: <command>xend</command> 서비스를 시작할 때 아무것도 발생하지 않습니다. <command>virsh list</command>를 입력하면 다음 내용이 출력될 것입니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Try to run <command>xend start</command> manually and receive more errors:
ko_KR: <command>xend start</command>를 수동으로 실행하면 다음과 같이 더 많은 오류가 뜰 것입니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Guest creation errors
ko_KR: 게스트 생성 오류

note: Tag: para
en: When you attempt to create a guest, you receive an <command>"Invalid argument"</command> error message. This usually means that the kernel image you are trying to boot is incompatible with the hypervisor. An example of this would be if you were attempting to run a non-PAE FC5 kernel on a PAE only FC6 hypervisor.
ko_KR: 게스트를 생성할 때, <command>"Invalid argument"</command> 라는 오류 메세지가 나타납니다. 이것은 주로 시작하려는 커널 이미지가 hypervisor와 호환이 안되는 것을 의미하며, PAE 전용 FC6 hypervisor에서 PAE가 아닌 FC5 커널을 실행하려고 할 때 주로 발생합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You do a yum update and receive a new kernel, the <command>grub.conf</command> default kernel switches right back to a bare-metal kernel instead of the Virtualization kernel.
ko_KR: yum 업데이트를 통해 새로운 커널을 받고, <command>grub.conf</command>에서 기본 커널로 Vritualization 커널 대신 완전한 커널로 전환합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To correct this problem you must modify the default kernel RPM that resides in the <command>/etc/sysconfig/kernel/</command> directory. You must ensure that <command>kernel-xen</command> parameter is set as the default option in your <command>gb.conf</command> file.
ko_KR: 이 문제를 해결하려면, <command>/etc/sysconfig/kernel/</command> 디렉토리에 있는 기본 커널 RPM을 수정해야 합니다. 또한, <command>kernel-xen</command> 파라미터가 <command>gb.conf</command> 파일에 기본 옵션으로 설정되어 있는지 확인하시기 바랍니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with serial consoles
ko_KR: 직렬 콘솔을 사용한 문제해결

note: Tag: para
en: Linux kernels can output information to serial ports. This is useful for debugging kernel panics and hardware issues with video devices or headless servers. The subsections in this section cover setting up serial console output for machines running Red Hat Enterprise Linux virtualization kernels and their virtualized guests.
ko_KR: Linux 커널은 직렬 포트로 정보를 출력할 수 있습니다. 이는 커널 패닉 및 비디오 장치 또는 헤드리스 서버를 갖는 하드웨어 문제를 디버깅하는데 유용합니다. 다음 부분에서는 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 가상화 커널 및 이의 가상 게스트를 실행하는 시스템에서 직렬 콘솔 출력을 설정하는 방법에 대해 설명합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Serial console output for Xen
ko_KR: Xen에 대한 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과

note: Tag: para
en: By default, Xen&#39;s serial console is disabled and no data is output from serial ports.
ko_KR: 기본값으로 Xen의 직렬 콘솔은 비활성화되어 직렬 포트에서 아무런 데이터도 출력되지 않습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To receive kernel information on a serial port modify the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file by setting the appropriate serial device parameters.
ko_KR: 직렬 포트에서 커널 정보를 받으려면 해당 직렬 장치 파라미터를 설정하여 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 파일을 수정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If your serial console is on <systemitem>com1</systemitem>, modify <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> by inserting the lines <parameter>com1=115200,8n1</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter> and <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> where shown.
ko_KR: 직렬 콘솔이 <systemitem>com1</systemitem>에 있을 경우, <parameter>com1=115200,8n1</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter>, <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> 행을 삽입하여 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 파일을 수정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: If your serial console is on <systemitem>com2</systemitem>, modify <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> by inserting the lines <parameter>com2=115200,8n1 console=com2L</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter> and <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> where shown.
ko_KR: 직렬 콘솔이 <systemitem>com2</systemitem>에 있을 경우 <parameter>com2=115200,8n1 console=com2L</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter>, <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> 행을 삽입하여 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 파일을 수정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Save the changes and reboot the host. The hypervisor outputs serial data on the serial (<systemitem>com1</systemitem>, <systemitem>com2</systemitem> and so on) you selected in the previous step.
ko_KR: 변경 사항을 저장하고 호스트를 재부팅합니다. 하이퍼바이저는 이전 단계에서 선택하신 직렬 콘솔 (<systemitem>com1</systemitem>, <systemitem>com2</systemitem> 등)에 직렬 데이터를 출력합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Note the example using the <systemitem>com2</systemitem> port, the parameter <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> on the <parameter>vmlinuz</parameter> line us used. The behavior of every port being used as <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> is not standard Linux behavior and is specific to the Xen environment.
ko_KR: <systemitem>com2</systemitem> 포트를 사용하는 예에서, <parameter>vmlinuz</parameter> 행에 있는 <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> 파라미터가 사용되고 있습니다. <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter>로 사용되고 있는 모든 포트는 표준 Linux 동작이 아니며 Xen 환경에만 적용됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Xen serial console output from para-virtualized guests
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트에서 Xen 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과

note: Tag: para
en: This section describes how to configure a virtualized serial console for Red Hat Enterprise Linux para-virtualized guests.
ko_KR: 다음 부분에서는 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 반가상화 게스트 용 가상 직렬 콘솔을 설정하는 방법에 대해 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Serial console output from para-virtualized guests can be received using the "<command>virsh console</command>" or in the "<guilabel>Serial Console</guilabel>" window of <command>virt-manager</command>. Set up the virtual serial console using this procedure:
ko_KR: "<command>virsh console</command>" 또는 <command>virt-manager</command>의 "<guilabel>Serial Console</guilabel>" 창을 사용하여 반가상화 게스트로 부터의 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과를 받을 수 있습니다. 이러한 절차를 사용하여 가상 직렬 콘솔을 설정합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Log in to your para-virtualized guest.
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트로 로그인합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Edit <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> as follows:
ko_KR: 다음과 같이 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>를 편집합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the para-virtualized guest.
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트를 재부팅합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Logging the para-virtualized domain serial console output
ko_KR: 반가상화 도메인 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과 기록

note: Tag: para
en: The Xen daemon(<systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>) can be configured to log the output from serial consoles of para-virtualized guests.
ko_KR: 반가상화 게스트의 직렬 콘솔에서의 출력 결과를 기록하기 위해 Xen 데몬(<systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>)을 설정할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To configure <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> edit <filename>/etc/sysconfig/xend</filename>. Change the entry:
ko_KR: <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>를 설정하려면 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/xend</filename>를 편집합니다. 다음 항목을 변경합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: <para>to:</para>
ko_KR: <para>대상:</para>

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the host to activate logging the guest serial console output.
ko_KR: 게스트 직렬 콘솔 출력 로그를 활성화하기 위해 호스트를 재부팅합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Logs from the guest serial consoles are stored in the <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> file.
ko_KR: 게스트 직렬 콘솔에서의 로그는 <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> 파일에 저장됩니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Serial console output from fully virtualized guests
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 게스트에서 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to enable serial console output for fully virtualized guests.
ko_KR: 다음 부분에서는 완전 가상 게스트의 경우 직렬 콘솔 출력을 활성화하는 방법에 대해 설명합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Fully virtualized guest serial console output can be viewed with the "<command>virsh console</command>" command.
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 게스트 직렬 콘솔 출력 결과는 "<command>virsh console</command>" 명령을 사용하여 볼 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Be aware fully virtualized guest serial consoles have some limitations. Present limitations include:
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 게스트 직렬 콘솔에는 이부 제한 사항이 있음에 유의하십시오. 다음과 같은 제한 사항이 포함됩니다:

note: Tag: para
en: logging output with xend is unavailable.
ko_KR: xend로 로깅 출력 결과를 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: output data may be dropped or scrambled.
ko_KR: 출력 데이터는 삭제되거나 혼합됩니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The serial port is called <systemitem>ttyS0</systemitem> on Linux or <systemitem>COM1</systemitem> on Windows.
ko_KR: 직렬 포트는 Linux 상에서 <systemitem>ttyS0</systemitem> 또는 Windows 상에서는 <systemitem>COM1</systemitem>이라고 부릅니다.

note: Tag: para
en: You must configure the virtualized operating system to output information to the virtual serial port.
ko_KR: 가상 직렬 포트에 정보를 출력하기 위해 가상 운영 체제를 설정해야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: To output kernel information from a fully virtualized Linux guest into the domain modify the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file by inserting the line "<parameter>console=tty0 console=ttys0,115200</parameter>".
ko_KR: 완전 가상 Linux 게스트에서 도메인으로 커널 정보를 출력하기 위해  "<parameter>console=tty0 console=ttys0,115200</parameter>" 행을 삽입하여 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 파일을 수정합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the guest.
ko_KR: 게스트를 재부팅합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: View the serial console messages using the "<command>virsh console</command>" command.
ko_KR: "<command>virsh console</command>" 명령을 사용하여 직렬 콘솔 메세지를 확인합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Note
ko_KR: 주의

note: Tag: para
en: Serial console messages from fully virtualized domains are not logged in <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> as they are for para-virtualized guests.
ko_KR: 완전 가상화 도메인에서의 직렬 콘솔 메세지는 반가상화 게스트에 해당하는 것으로 <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename>에 기록되지 않습니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Guest configuration files
ko_KR: 게스트 설정 파일

note: Tag: para
en: When you create guests with the virt-manager or virt-install tools on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5, the guests configuration files are created automatically in the <filename>/etc/xen</filename> directory. The example below is a typical a para-virtualized guest configuration file:
ko_KR: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5에서 virt-manager 또는 virt-install 도구를 사용하여 새로운 게스트를 생성할 때, 게스트 설정 파일은 <filename>/etc/xen</filename> 디렉토리에 자동으로 생성됩니다. 다음은 전형적인 반가상화 게스트 설정 파일의 예입니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the <command>serial="pty" </command> is the default for the configuration file. This configuration file example is for a fully-virtualized guest:
ko_KR: <command>serial="pty"</command>는 구성 파일에 사용되는 디폴트입니다. 아래 예제는 완전 가상화 게스트에 대한 구성 파일을 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: title
en: Xen configuration files
ko_KR: Xen 설정 파일

note: Tag: para
en: Editing Xen configuration files is unsupported. Use <command>virsh dumpxml</command> and <command>virsh create</command> (or <command>virsh edit</command>) to edit the <command>libvirt</command> configuration files (xml based) which have error checking and safety checks.
ko_KR: Xen 설정 파일 편집은 지원되지 않습니다. <command>virsh dumpxml</command> 및 <command>virsh create</command> (또는 <command>virsh edit</command>)를 사용하여 오류 및 안전성을 확인하는 <command>libvirt</command> 설정 파일 (xml 기반)을 편집합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: Interpreting Xen error messages
ko_KR: Xen 오류 메세지 해석

note: Tag: para
en: You receive the following error:
ko_KR: 다음 오류 메세지를 볼 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: A domain can fail if there is not enough RAM available. Domain0 does not balloon down enough to provide space for the newly created guest. You can check the <filename>xend.log</filename> file for this error:
ko_KR: 충분한 RAM 공간이 없으므로 도메인이 실패했습니다. domain0에 새롭게 생성되는 게스트에 필요한 메모리 공간을 제공하도록 확장할 수 없습니다. 이 오류에 대해 <filename>xend.log</filename> 파일을 확인해 보시기 바랍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: You can check the amount of memory in use by domain0 by using the <command>xm list domain0</command> command. If dom0 is not ballooned down, you can use the command <command>virsh setmem dom0 NewMemSize</command> to check memory.
ko_KR: <command>xm list domain0</command> 명령을 사용하여 domain0에 의해 사용되고 있는 메모리 양을 확인할 수 있습니다. dom0는 축소되지 않을 경우, 메모리를 확인하기 위해 <command>virsh setmem dom0 NewMemSize</command> 명령을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This message indicates that you are trying to run an unsupported guest kernel image on your hypervisor. This happens when you try to boot a non-PAE, para-virtualized guest kernel on a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 host. The Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> package only supports guest kernels with PAE and 64 bit architectures.
ko_KR: 이 메세지는 하이퍼바이저에서 지원되지 않는 게스트 커널 이미지를 실행하려할 때 나타나며, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 호스트에서 PAE가 아닌 반가상 게스트 커널을 시작하려고 할 때 발생합니다. Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> 패키지는 PAE와 64비트 구조를 사용하는 게스트 커널만을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: Type this command:
ko_KR: 다음 명령어를 입력하시기 바랍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: If you need to run a 32 bit non-PAE kernel you will need to run your guest as a fully virtualized virtual machine. For para-virtualized guests, if you need to run a 32 bit PAE guest, then you must have a 32 bit PAE hypervisor. For para-virtualized guests, to run a 64 bit PAE guest, then you must have a 64 bit PAE hypervisor. For full virtualization guests you must run a 64 bit guest with a 64 bit hypervisor. The 32 bit PAE hypervisor that comes with Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686 only supports running 32 bit PAE para virtualized and 32 bit fully virtualized guest OSes. The 64 bit hypervisor only supports 64 bit para-virtualized guests.
ko_KR: 32비트이며 PAE가 아닌 커널을 실행하려면 완전 가상화된 가상 장치로서 게스트를실행해야 합니다. 반가상화 게스트에 32비트 PAE 게스트를 실행하고자 한다면, 반드시 32비트 PAE 하이퍼바이저가 있어야 하며, 64비트 PAE 게스트를 실행하려면 64비트 PAE 하이퍼바이저가 있어야 합니다. 완전 가상화 게스트의 경우 64비트 하이퍼바이저로 64비트 게스트를 실행해야 합니다. Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686에서 32비트 PAE 하이퍼바이저는 단지 32비트 PAE 반가상화 및 32비트 완전 가상화 게스트 OS만을 지원하며, 64비트 하이퍼바이저는 64비트 반가상화 게스트만을 지원합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when you move the full virtualized HVM guest onto a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 system. Your guest may fail to boot and you will see an error in the console screen. Check the PAE entry in your configuration file and ensure that pae=1.You should use a 32 bit distribution.
ko_KR: 이것은 완전 가상화 HVM 게스트를 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 시스템으로 이동시킬 때 발생합니다. 게스트는 시작 실패할 수 있으며 콘솔 화면에 오류 메세지가 나타납니다. 설정 파일에 있는 PAE 항목을 확인하여 pae=1로 설정되어 있는지 확인하시기 바랍니다. 반드시 32비트 배포판을 사용하셔야 합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when the virt-manager application fails to launch. This error occurs when there is no localhost entry in the <command>/etc/hosts </command> configuration file. Check the file and verify if the localhost entry is enabled. Here is an example of an incorrect localhost entry:
ko_KR: 이 오류 메세지는 가상 장치 관리자 프로그램이 시작하지 못하고 실패하였을 때 볼 수 있으며, 주로 <command>/etc/hosts</command> 구성 파일에 localhost 항목이 없을 때 발생합니다. 파일을 확인하여 localhost 항목이 활성화되어 있는지 확인하시기 바랍니다. 아래 예제는 부정확한 localhost 항목을 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Here is an example of a correct localhost entry:
ko_KR: 아래 예제는 정확한 localhost 항목을 보여줍니다:

note: Tag: para
en: You receive the following error (in the <command>xen-xend.logfile </command>):
ko_KR: <command>xen-xend.logfile</command> 파일에서 다음과 같은 오류가 나타날 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when the guest&#39;s bridge is incorrectly configured and this forces the Xen hotplug scripts to timeout. If you move configuration files between hosts, you must ensure that you update the guest configuration files to reflect network topology and configuration modifications. When you attempt to start a guest that has an incorrect or non-existent Xen bridge configuration, you will receive the following errors:
ko_KR: 이 오류는 게스트의 브리지가 부정확하게 설정되어 있을 때 발생하며 Xen 핫플러그 스크립트를 강제로 종료시킵니다. 호스트 사이에서 설정 파일을 이동할 경우, 네트워크 토폴로지 및 설정 변경에 맞도록 게스트 설정 파일을 업데이트해야 합니다. 부정확하거나 존재하지 않는 Xen 브리지 설정이 있는 게스트를 시작하려고 하면, 다음과 같은 오류가 발생하게 됩니다:

note: Tag: para
en: In addition, the <command>xend.log</command> displays the following errors:
ko_KR: 또한, <command>xend.log</command>는 다음과 같은 오류를 표시합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: To resolve this problem, open the guest&#39;s configuration file found in the <filename>/etc/xen</filename> directory. For example, editing the guest <parameter>mySQL01</parameter> <screen># vim /etc/xen/<parameter>mySQL01</parameter>
    </screen> Locate the <command>vif</command> entry. Assuming you are using <command>xenbr0</command> as the default bridge, the proper entry should resemble the following:
ko_KR: 이 문제를 해결하려면, <filename>/etc/xen</filename> 디렉토리에 있는 게스트의 설정 파일을 엽니다. 예를 들어, <parameter>mySQL01</parameter> 게스트를 편집합니다. <screen># vim /etc/xen/<parameter>mySQL01</parameter>
    </screen> <command>vif</command> 항목을 배치합니다. 디폴트 브리지로 <command>xenbr0</command>를 사용하고 있다고 가정하면, 올바른 항목은 다음과 유사해야 합니다:

note: Tag: para
en: You receive these python deprecation errors:
ko_KR: 다음과 같은 python depreciation 오류를 볼 수 있습니다:

note: Tag: para
en: Python generates these messages when an invalid (or incorrect) configuration file. To resolve this problem, you must modify the incorrect configuration file, or you can generate a new one.
ko_KR: Python은 유효하지 않은(또는 부정확한) 구성파일에서 이 오류 메시지를 생성합니다. 이 문제를 해결하려면 부정확한 구성 파일을 수정하거나 새로운 구성 파일을 생성해야 합니다.

note: Tag: title
en: The layout of the log directories
ko_KR: 로그 디렉토리의 레이아웃

note: Tag: para
en: The basic directory structure in a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 Virtualization environment is as follows:
ko_KR: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 Virtualization 환경에서의 기본적인 디렉토리 구조는 다음과 같습니다:

note: Tag: term
en: <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> directory contains
ko_KR: <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> 디렉토리에 들어있는 내용

note: Tag: para
en: configuration files used by the <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> daemon.
ko_KR: <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> 데몬에 의해 사용된 설정 파일

note: Tag: para
en: the <filename>scripts</filename> directory which contains the scripts for Virtualization networking.
ko_KR: Virtualization 네트워킹에 대한 스크립트가 들어있는 <filename>scripts</filename> 디렉토리

note: Tag: para
en: directory holding all Xen related log files.
ko_KR: 모든 Xen 관련 로그 파일이 있는 디렉토리

note: Tag: para
en: The default directory for virtual machine image files.
ko_KR: 가상 장치 이미지 파일에 대한 디폴트 디렉토리

note: Tag: para
en: If you are using a different directory for your virtual machine images make sure you add the directory to your SELinux policy and relabel it before starting the installation.
ko_KR: 가상 장치 이미지에 대해 다른 디렉토리를 사용하고 계실 경우 설치 프로그램을 시작하기 전 SELinux 정책에 이 디렉토리를 추가하여 레이블했는지를 확인합니다.

note: Tag: para
en: The xen related information in the /proc file system.
ko_KR: /proc 파일 시스템에 있는 Xen 관련 정보
