Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (133 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting Xen
zh_TW: Xen 疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter covers essential concepts to assist you in troubleshooting problems in Xen. Troubleshooting topics covered in this chapter include:
zh_TW: 此章節涵蓋了如何對 Xen 的系統進行疑難排解的相關資訊。包含於此章節的疑難排解主題包含：

note: Tag: para
en: troubleshooting tools for Linux and virtualization.
zh_TW: Linux 與虛擬化的疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: troubleshooting techniques for identifying problems.
zh_TW: 找出疑難問題的技巧。

note: Tag: para
en: The location of log files and explanations of the information in logs.
zh_TW: 日誌檔的位置，以及日誌資訊的解釋。

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter is to give you, the reader, a background to identify where problems with virtualization technologies are. Troubleshooting takes practice and experience which are difficult to learn from a book. It is recommended that you experiment and test virtualization on Red Hat Enterprise Linux to develop your troubleshooting skills.
zh_TW: 本章為讀者提供了採用虛擬化技術時，可能會遇到的問題及其解決方法。疑難排解需要實務經驗，光從書中了解是不夠的。我們建議您多多實驗、測試 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的虛擬化功能，以發展自己的疑難排解技巧。

note: Tag: para
en: If you cannot find the answer in this document there may be an answer online from the virtualization community. Refer to <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Additional_resources-Online_resources"/> for a list of Linux virtualization websites.
zh_TW: 如果您在本文件中找不到答案，也許能在網路上的虛擬化社群中找到解答。請參閱 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Additional_resources-Online_resources"/>，上面有 Linux 虛擬化網站的清單。

note: Tag: title
en: Debugging and troubleshooting Xen
zh_TW: 針對於 Xen 進行除錯和疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: This section summarizes the System Administrator applications, the networking utilities, and debugging tools. You can employ these standard System administration tools and logs to assist with troubleshooting:
zh_TW: 本節概述系統管理員應用程式、網路工具與進階除錯工具。您可以使用這些標準系統管理員工具與紀錄來協助您故障排除：

note: Tag: title
en: Useful commands and applications for troubleshooting
zh_TW: 協助進行疑難排解的有用指令和應用程式

note: Tag: para
en: <command>xentop</command> displays real-time information about a host system and the guest domains.
zh_TW: <command>xentop</command> 會顯示有關於主系統以及它的網域的即時資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: Using the <command>dmesg</command> and <command>log</command>
zh_TW: 使用 <command>dmesg</command> 和 <command>log</command>

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>iostat</command>, <command>mpstat</command> and <command>sar</command> commands are all provided by the <filename>sysstat</filename> package.
zh_TW: <command>iostat</command>、<command>mpstat</command> 與 <command>sar</command> 指令都是由<filename>sysstat</filename> 套件所提供。

note: Tag: para
en: You can employ these Advanced Debugging Tools and logs to assist with troubleshooting:
zh_TW: 您可以使用這些進階除錯工具與紀錄來協助您故障排除：

note: Tag: para
en: These networking tools can assist with troubleshooting virtualization networking problems:
zh_TW: 您可以使用這些網路作業工具來協助您針對於虛擬化網路作業的問題進行疑難排解：

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>tcpdump</command> command &#39;sniffs&#39; network packets. <command>tcpdump</command> is useful for finding network abnormalities and problems with network authentication. There is a graphical version of <command>tcpdump</command> named <command>wireshark</command>.
zh_TW: <command>tcpdump</command> 指令會檢查（sniff，「嗅探」）網路封包。要尋找網路身份認證的不正常活動與問題時，<command>tcpdump</command> 會非常有幫助。<command>tcpdump</command> 的圖形介面程式為 <command>wireshark</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: <command>brctl</command> is a networking tool that inspects and configures the Ethernet bridge configuration in the Virtualization linux kernel. You must have root access before performing these example commands:
zh_TW: <command>brctl</command> 是個網路作業工具，它可被用來檢查與設定在虛擬化 linux kernel 中的乙太網路橋接設定。您必須能夠以 root 身份登入，才能執行下列範例指令：

note: Tag: para
en: Listed below are some other useful commands for troubleshooting virtualization on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5. All utilities mentioned can be found in the <filename>Server</filename> repositories Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.
zh_TW: 以下是用來針對在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 上的虛擬化進行疑難排解的工具程式。所有提及的工具程式都可在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 發行版本中的 <filename>Server</filename> 軟體庫裡找到：

note: Tag: para
en: <application>strace</application> is a command which traces system calls and events received and used by another process.
zh_TW: <application>strace</application> 是一項可追蹤其它程序所收到或使用的系統調用和事件的指令。

note: Tag: para
en: <application>vncviewer</application>: connect to a VNC server running on your server or a virtual machine. Install <application>vncviwer</application> using the <command> yum install vnc</command> command.
zh_TW: <application>vncviewer</application>：連至執行於您的伺服器或是虛擬機器上的 VNC 伺服器。請透過使用 <command> yum install vnc</command> 選項來安裝 <application>vncviwer</application>。

note: Tag: para
en: <application>vncserver</application>: start a remote desktop on your server. Gives you the ability to run graphical user interfaces such as virt-manager via a remote session. Install <application>vncserver</application> using the <command>yum install vnc-server</command> command.
zh_TW: <application>vncserver</application>：在您的伺服器上啟用一個遠端桌面。讓您可透過遠端 session 來執行像是 virt-manager 的圖形化使用者介面。請透過使用 <command>yum install vnc-server</command> 指令來安裝 <application>vncserver</application>。

note: Tag: title
en: Log files overview
zh_TW: 日誌檔案概述

note: Tag: para
en: When deploying Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 with Virtualization into your network infrastructure, the host&#39;s Virtualization software uses many specific directories for important configuration, log files, and other utilities. All the Xen logs files are standard ASCII files, and accessible with a text editor:
zh_TW: 當透過使用虛擬化來將 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 建置入您的網路基礎架構時，主機的虛擬化軟體會使用多種指定的目錄來存放重要配置、日誌檔案以及其它工具。所有的 Xen 日誌檔案皆為標準 ASCII 檔，並且可透過使用任何以 ASCII 為基礎的編輯器來存取：

note: Tag: para
en: Xen kernel information is stored in the <command>/proc/xen/</command> directory.
zh_TW: Xen 核心資訊儲存在 <command>/proc/xen/</command> 目錄中。

note: Tag: title
en: Log file descriptions
zh_TW: 日誌檔案描述

note: Tag: para
en: Xen features the <command>xend</command> daemon and <command>qemu-dm </command> process, two utilities that write the multiple log files to the <command>/var/log/xen/</command> directory:
zh_TW: Xen 有 <command> xend </command> daemon 與 <command>qemu-dm </command> 程序兩個功能，這兩個工具會寫入多個日誌檔於 <command> /var/log/xen/ </command> 目錄：

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xend.log</filename> is the log file that contains all the data collected by the <command>xend</command> daemon, whether it is a normal system event, or an operator initiated action. All virtual machine operations (such as create, shutdown, destroy and so on) appear in this log. The <command> xend.log</command> is usually the first place to look when you track down event or performance problems. It contains detailed entries and conditions of the error messages.
zh_TW: <filename>xend.log</filename> 為包含了所有由 <command>xend</command> daemon 所匯集的資料的日誌檔案（無論是正常的系統事件，或是操作者所進行的動作）。所有的虛擬機器的作業（如建立、關機、刪除等）都會在此顯示。當您追蹤事件或是效能上的問題時，<command> xend.log</command> 通常應該是您第一個查看的地方。它包含了錯誤訊息的相關詳細項目與狀況。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xend-debug.log</filename> is the log file that contains records of event errors from <command>xend</command> and the Virtualization subsystems (such as framebuffer, Python scripts, and so on).
zh_TW: <filename>xend-debug.log</filename> 這個日誌檔案包含了所有來自於 <command>xend</command> 和虛擬化子系統（如框架緩衝器、Python scripts 等）的事件錯誤紀錄。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>xen-hotplug-log</filename> is the log file that contains data from hotplug events. If a device or a network script does not come online, the event appears here.
zh_TW: <filename>xen-hotplug-log</filename> 為包含著所有來自於 hotplug 事件的日誌檔案。如果裝置或網路 script 無法連上的話，該事件便會在此顯示。

note: Tag: para
en: <filename>qemu-dm.[PID].log</filename> is the log file created by the <command>qemu-dm</command> process for each fully virtualized guest. When using this log file, you must retrieve the given <command>qemu-dm </command> process PID, by using the <command>ps</command> command to examine process arguments to isolate the <command>qemu-dm</command> process on the virtual machine. Note that you must replace the [PID] symbol with the actual PID <command>qemu-dm</command> process.
zh_TW: <filename>qemu-dm.[PID].log</filename> 是由 <command>qemu-dm</command> 程序為每一個完整虛擬化客座端所建立的日誌檔案。當您使用該日誌檔案時，您必須擷取已知的 <command>qemu-dm </command> 程序 PID，並透過使用 <command>ps</command> 指令來測試程序引數以便隔離在虛擬機器上的 <command>qemu-dm</command> 程序。請注意，您必須使用真正的 PID <command>qemu-dm</command> 程序來取代 [PID] 符號。

note: Tag: para
en: If you encounter any errors with the Virtual Machine Manager, you can review the generated data in the <command>virt-manager.log</command> file that resides in the <command>/.virt-manager </command> directory. Note that every time you start the Virtual Machine Manager, it overwrites the existing log file contents. Make sure to backup the <command> virt-manager.log </command> file, before you restart the Virtual Machine manager after a system error.
zh_TW: 如果您遇到由虛擬機器管理程式所產生的任何錯誤，您可以檢閱位於 <command>/.virt-manager </command> 目錄中的 <command>virt-manager.log</command> 檔案內所產生的資料。請注意，每次您啟動虛擬主機管理程式時，它便會覆蓋既有的日誌檔案內容。當您在系統錯誤發生後重新啟動虛擬主機管理程式之前，請確認您已將 <command> virt-manager.log </command> 檔案進行備份。

note: Tag: title
en: Important directory locations
zh_TW: 重要的目錄位置

note: Tag: para
en: There are other utilities and log files you should be aware of for tracking errors and troubleshooting problems with Xen:
zh_TW: 在您於 Xen 虛擬化環境下追蹤錯誤和進行疑難排解時，您應注意以下幾項工具與日誌檔案：

note: Tag: para
en: Virtualized guest images reside in the <command>/var/lib/libvirt/images</command> directory.
zh_TW: 虛擬主機映像檔位於 <command>/var/lib/libvirt/images/</command> 目錄中。

note: Tag: para
en: When you restart the <command>xend</command> daemon, it updates the <command>xend-database</command> that resides in the <command>/var/lib/xen/xend-db</command> directory.
zh_TW: 當您重新啟動 <command>xend </command> daemon 時，它會更新位於 <command> /var/lib/xen/xend-db/</command> 目錄的 <command>xend-database </command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Virtual machine dumps (that you perform with the <command>xm dump-core</command> command) resides in the <command>/var/lib/xen/dumps</command> directory.
zh_TW: 虛擬主機傾印（在您執行 <command>xm dump-core</command> 指令）位於 <command>/var/lib/xen/dumps/</command> 目錄中。

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>/etc/xen</command> directory contains the configuration files that you use to manage system resources. The <command>xend</command> daemon configuration file is <command>/etc/xen/xend-config.sxp</command>. This file can be edited to implement system-wide changes and configure the networking. However, manually editing files in the <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> folder is not advised.
zh_TW: <command>/etc/xen </command> 目錄包含您用來管理系統資源的配置檔。<command>xend </command> daemon 的配置檔為 <command>/etc/xen/xend-config.sxp </command>，您可以使用這個檔案來實做整個系統的更改與配置網路。然而，我們不建議您手動編輯 <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> 目錄中的檔案。

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>proc</command> folders are another resource that allows you to gather system information. These proc entries reside in the <filename>/proc/xen</filename> directory:
zh_TW: <command>proc</command> 資料夾是另一項能讓您取得系統資訊的資源。這些 proc 項目位於 <filename>/proc/xen</filename> 目錄中：

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with the logs
zh_TW: 透過使用日誌來進行疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: When encountering installation issues with Xen, refer to the host system&#39;s two logs to assist with troubleshooting. The <command>xend.log</command> file contains the same basic information as when you run the <command>xm log</command> command. This log is found in the <filename>/var/log/</filename> directory. Here is an example log entry for when you create a domain running a kernel:
zh_TW: 當您遇到 Xen 安裝上的問題時，您可參照主機系統的兩個日誌來協助您進行疑難排解。<command>xend.log</command> 檔案包含了和您在執行 <command>xm log</command> 指令時所產生的相同基本資訊。它位於 <filename>/var/log/</filename> 目錄中。下列為當您在建立執行核心的網域時的範例日誌項目：

note: Tag: para
en: The other log file, <command> xend-debug.log</command>, is very useful to system administrators since it contains even more detailed information than <command> xend.log </command>. Here is the same error data for the same kernel domain creation problem:
zh_TW: 另一個日誌檔案 <command> xend-debug.log</command> 對於系統管理員來說相當有幫助，因為它包含著比 <command> xend.log </command> 還要多的詳細資訊。下列為與建立 kernel 網域時所會遇到的相同錯誤資料：

note: Tag: para
en: When calling customer support, always include a copy of both these log files when contacting the technical support staff.
zh_TW: 在聯絡客服部的技術支援時，請準備好這兩個日誌檔案的副本。

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with the serial console
zh_TW: 透過使用序列主控台來進行疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: The serial console is helpful in troubleshooting difficult problems. If the Virtualization kernel crashes and the hypervisor generates an error, there is no way to track the error on a local host. However, the serial console allows you to capture it on a remote host. You must configure the host to output data to the serial console. Then you must configure the remote host to capture the data. To do this, you must modify these options in the <command>grub.conf</command> file to enable a 38400-bps serial console on <command>com1</command><filename>/dev/ttyS0</filename>:
zh_TW: 序列主控台適用於針對困難解決的問題進行疑難排解。若虛擬化核心當機的話，hypervisor 便會產生錯誤，並且您將無法在本地主機上追蹤到錯誤的位置。不過，此序列主控台能讓您從遠端主機上擷取這項錯誤。您必須對主機進行配置使其將資料輸出至序列主控台上。若要如此，您必須修改 <command>grub.conf</command> 檔案中的這些選項來啟動 <command>com1</command><filename>/dev/ttyS0</filename> 上的 38400-bps 序列主控台：

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>sync_console</command> can help determine a problem that causes hangs with asynchronous hypervisor console output, and the <command>"pnpacpi=off"</command> works around a problem that breaks input on the serial console. The parameters <command>"console=ttyS0"</command> and <command> "console=tty" </command> means that kernel errors get logged with on both the normal VGA console and on the serial console. Then you can install and set up <command> ttywatch </command> to capture the data on a remote host connected by a standard null-modem cable. For example, on the remote host you could type:
zh_TW: <command>sync_console</command> 指令可以協助找出造成與非同步 hypervisor 主控台輸出當機的問題，然後 <command>"pnpacpi=off"</command> 可以中斷序列主控台的輸入來解決這個問題。參數 <command> "console=ttyS0"</command> 與 <command> "console=tty"</command> 意思為核心發生錯誤時，會輸出到一般的 VGA 主控台與序列主控台。然後您可以安裝與設定 <command>ttywatch</command>，從連接到 RS-232 的遠端主機中擷取資料。例如，您可以在遠端主機上輸入：

note: Tag: title
en: Itanium serial console troubleshooting
zh_TW: Itanium 序列主控台上的疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: To access the hypervisor via a serial console on the <trademark class="registered">Itanium</trademark> architecture you must enable the console in ELILO. For more information on configuring ELILO, refer to <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_ELILO"/>.
zh_TW: 若要在 <trademark class="registered">Itanium</trademark> 架構上透過序列主控台來存取 hypervisor 的話，您必須在 ELILO 中啟用主控台。如欲取得更多有關於配置 ELILO 上的相關資訊，請參閱 <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_ELILO"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: This pipes the output from <command> /dev/ttyS0 </command> into the file <command> /var/log/ttywatch/myhost.log </command>.
zh_TW: 這會將輸出從 <command>/dev/ttyS0</command> 輸入至 <command>/var/log/ttywatch/myhost.log</command> 檔案中。

note: Tag: title
en: Para-virtualized guest console access
zh_TW: 半虛擬化客座端的主控台存取

note: Tag: para
en: Para-virtualized guest operating systems automatically has a virtual text console configured to transmit data to the host operating system. Connect to a guest&#39;s virtual console with the following command:
zh_TW: 半虛擬化客座端作業系統本身附帶虛擬文字主控台，會自動設定來將資料輸出主系統的作業系統上。您可透過在命令列，輸入下列指令來進行此動作：

note: Tag: para
en: You can also use <command>virt-manager</command> to display the virtual text console. In the Virtual Machine Details window, select <guilabel>Serial Console</guilabel> from the <guilabel>View</guilabel> menu.
zh_TW: 您同時也可以使用 <command>virt-manager</command> 來顯示虛擬文字主控台。在虛擬主機詳細資料視窗，從<guilabel>瀏覽</guilabel>選單選取<guilabel>序列主控台</guilabel>。

note: Tag: title
en: Fully virtualized guest console access
zh_TW: 完整虛擬化客座端的主控台存取

note: Tag: para
en: Fully virtualized guest operating systems automatically has a text console configured for use, but the difference is the kernel guest is not configured. To enable the guest virtual serial console to work with the Full Virtualized guest, you must modify the guest&#39;s <command>grub.conf</command> file, and include the <command>&#39;console =ttyS0 console=tty0&#39;</command> parameter. This ensures that the kernel messages are sent to the virtual serial console (and the normal graphical console). If you plan to use the virtual serial console in a full virtualized guest, you must edit the configuration file in the <command>/etc/xen/</command> directory. On the host domain, access the serial console with the following command:
zh_TW: 完整虛擬化客座端作業系統本身包含著文字主控台設定功能，但不同的是核心客座端尚未被配置。欲啟用客座端虛擬序列主控台於完整虛擬化客座端，您必須修改客座端的 <command>grub.conf</command> 檔案，並納入 <command>&#39;console =ttyS0 console=tty0&#39;</command> 參數。如此方能確保核心訊息能夠傳送至虛擬序列主控台（以及一般的圖形化主控台）。若您計畫在完整虛擬化客座端中使用虛擬序列控制台，您必須編輯 <command>/etc/xen/</command> 目錄中的配置檔案。在主機網域上，您可透過輸入下列指令來存取文字主控台：

note: Tag: title
en: Accessing data on guest disk image
zh_TW: 存取客座端磁碟映像檔上的資料

note: Tag: para
en: You can use two separate applications that assist you in accessing data from within a guest disk image. Before using these tools, you must shut down the guests. Accessing the file system from the guest and dom0 could potentially harm your system.
zh_TW: 您可以使用兩個分開的應用程式來協助您從客座端磁碟映像檔存取資料。在您使用這些工具前，您必須將客座端關閉。從客座端與 dom0 存取檔案系統可能會造成系統損壞。

note: Tag: para
en: You can use the kpartx application to handle partitioned disks or LVM volume groups:
zh_TW: 您可以使用 kpartx 應用程式來執行分割磁碟或 LVM 空間群組：

note: Tag: para
en: To access LVM volumes on a second partition, you must rescan LVM with vgscan and activate the volume group on the partition (called <filename>VolGroup00</filename> by default) by using the <command>vgchange -ay</command> command:
zh_TW: 如欲在第二分割區存取 LVM 卷冊，您必須使用 <command>vgscan</command> 來重新掃描 LVM，然後透過使用 <command>vgchange -ay</command> 指令來啟用分割區上的卷冊群組（預設上稱為 <filename>VolGroup00</filename>）。

note: Tag: para
en: You must remember to deactivate the logical volumes with <command> vgchange -an</command>, remove the partitions with<command> kpartx-d </command>, and delete the loop device with <command>losetup -d </command> when you finish.
zh_TW: 您必須記得使用 <command>vgchange -an</command> 將邏輯空間停止，並在結束後移除 <command>kpartx-d</command> 的分割區，與刪除 <command>losetup -d</command> 的迴路裝置。

note: Tag: title
en: Common Xen problems
zh_TW: Xen 的一般問題

note: Tag: para
en: When attempting to start the <command>xend</command> service, nothing happens. Type <command>virsh list</command> and receive the following:
zh_TW: 當您試圖啟動 <command>xend</command> 服務時，卻沒有反應。您可以輸入 <command>virsh list</command> 並看到以下：

note: Tag: screen
en: Error: Error connecting to xend: Connection refused. Is xend running?
zh_TW: Error: Error connecting to xend: Connection refused. Is xend running?（錯誤：連接至 xend 發生錯誤：連線拒絕：xend 是否執行中？）

note: Tag: para
en: Try to run <command>xend start</command> manually and receive more errors:
zh_TW: 嘗試手動執行 <command>xend start</command> 會有更多錯誤出現:

note: Tag: title
en: Guest creation errors
zh_TW: 建立客座端上的錯誤

note: Tag: para
en: When you attempt to create a guest, you receive an <command>"Invalid argument"</command> error message. This usually means that the kernel image you are trying to boot is incompatible with the hypervisor. An example of this would be if you were attempting to run a non-PAE FC5 kernel on a PAE only FC6 hypervisor.
zh_TW: 當您嘗試要建立客座端時，您收到一個 <command>"Invalid argument"</command> 錯誤訊息。通常這表示您欲啟動的核心映像檔無法與管理程序相容。舉例來說，例如您欲在 PAE FC6 管理程序上執行非 PAE FC5 核心。

note: Tag: para
en: You do a yum update and receive a new kernel, the <command>grub.conf</command> default kernel switches right back to a bare-metal kernel instead of the Virtualization kernel.
zh_TW: 進行 yum 更新時接收到新的核心，the <command>grub.conf</command> 預設核心轉回空機核心而非虛擬化核心。

note: Tag: para
en: To correct this problem you must modify the default kernel RPM that resides in the <command>/etc/sysconfig/kernel/</command> directory. You must ensure that <command>kernel-xen</command> parameter is set as the default option in your <command>gb.conf</command> file.
zh_TW: 欲修正這個問題，您必須修改位於 <command>/etc/sysconfig/kernel/</command> 目錄中的預設核心 RPM。您必須確認在 <command>grub.conf</command> 檔案中 <command>kernel-xen</command> 參數為預設選項。

note: Tag: title
en: Troubleshooting with serial consoles
zh_TW: 透過使用序列主控台來進行疑難排解

note: Tag: para
en: Linux kernels can output information to serial ports. This is useful for debugging kernel panics and hardware issues with video devices or headless servers. The subsections in this section cover setting up serial console output for machines running Red Hat Enterprise Linux virtualization kernels and their virtualized guests.
zh_TW: Linux 核心可以把資訊送往序列連接埠。這在偵測核心 panic 的問題、與影像裝置（或無螢幕的伺服器）的硬體問題時，非常有用。本小節涵蓋了在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 虛擬化核心與其虛擬客座端上，設定序列主控台輸出資訊的方法。

note: Tag: title
en: Serial console output for Xen
zh_TW: Xen 的序列主控台

note: Tag: para
en: By default, Xen&#39;s serial console is disabled and no data is output from serial ports.
zh_TW: 預設上，Xen 的序列主控台是停用的，不會有任何資料從序列埠輸出。

note: Tag: para
en: To receive kernel information on a serial port modify the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file by setting the appropriate serial device parameters.
zh_TW: 要從序列埠收到核心資訊，請修改 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 檔案，設定適切的序列裝置參數。

note: Tag: para
en: If your serial console is on <systemitem>com1</systemitem>, modify <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> by inserting the lines <parameter>com1=115200,8n1</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter> and <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> where shown.
zh_TW: 如果您的序列埠位於 <systemitem>com1</systemitem>，請在 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 中加入 <parameter>com1=115200,8n1</parameter>、<parameter>console=tty0</parameter> 與 <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter>，如下所示。

note: Tag: para
en: If your serial console is on <systemitem>com2</systemitem>, modify <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> by inserting the lines <parameter>com2=115200,8n1 console=com2L</parameter>, <parameter>console=tty0</parameter> and <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter> where shown.
zh_TW: 如果您的序列埠位於 <systemitem>com2</systemitem>，請在 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 中加入 <parameter>com2=115200,8n1 console=com2L</parameter>、<parameter>console=tty0</parameter> 與 <parameter>console=ttyS0,115200</parameter>，如下所示。

note: Tag: para
en: Save the changes and reboot the host. The hypervisor outputs serial data on the serial (<systemitem>com1</systemitem>, <systemitem>com2</systemitem> and so on) you selected in the previous step.
zh_TW: 儲存變更之後，重新開機。hypervisor 會把資料從您剛剛選定的序列埠（<systemitem>com1</systemitem>、<systemitem>com2</systemitem> 等等）輸出。

note: Tag: para
en: Note the example using the <systemitem>com2</systemitem> port, the parameter <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> on the <parameter>vmlinuz</parameter> line us used. The behavior of every port being used as <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> is not standard Linux behavior and is specific to the Xen environment.
zh_TW: 請注意，本範例使用的是 <systemitem>com2</systemitem>，而 <parameter>vmlinuz</parameter> 一行所使用的參數是 <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter>。使用 <parameter>console=ttyS0</parameter> 並不是標準的 Linux 行為，而是特定用於 Xen 環境的行為。

note: Tag: title
en: Xen serial console output from para-virtualized guests
zh_TW: 從半虛擬化客座端的 Xen 序列主控台輸出

note: Tag: para
en: This section describes how to configure a virtualized serial console for Red Hat Enterprise Linux para-virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 本節描述如何為 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的半虛擬化客座端，配置虛擬化的序列主控台。

note: Tag: para
en: Serial console output from para-virtualized guests can be received using the "<command>virsh console</command>" or in the "<guilabel>Serial Console</guilabel>" window of <command>virt-manager</command>. Set up the virtual serial console using this procedure:
zh_TW: 從半虛擬化客座端的序列主控台輸出，可以使用 <command>virsh console</command> 或 <command>virt-manager</command> 的<guilabel>序列主控台</guilabel>視窗來接收。請以這步驟設定虛擬序列主控台：

note: Tag: para
en: Log in to your para-virtualized guest.
zh_TW: 登入半虛擬化客座端。

note: Tag: para
en: Edit <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> as follows:
zh_TW: 編輯 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>，如下所示：

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the para-virtualized guest.
zh_TW: 重新啟動半虛擬化客座端。

note: Tag: title
en: Logging the para-virtualized domain serial console output
zh_TW: 紀錄半虛擬化區域的序列埠主控台輸出資訊

note: Tag: para
en: The Xen daemon(<systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>) can be configured to log the output from serial consoles of para-virtualized guests.
zh_TW: Xen daemon（<systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>）可以配置為紀錄來自半虛擬化客座端的序列主控台之資料。

note: Tag: para
en: To configure <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> edit <filename>/etc/sysconfig/xend</filename>. Change the entry:
zh_TW: 要配置 <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem>，請編輯 <filename>/etc/sysconfig/xend</filename>。改變此條目：

note: Tag: para
en: <para>to:</para>
zh_TW: <para>成為：</para>

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the host to activate logging the guest serial console output.
zh_TW: 將主電腦重新啟動，以啟用客座端序列主控台資料的紀錄功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Logs from the guest serial consoles are stored in the <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> file.
zh_TW: 從客座端序列主控台的紀錄，會儲存在 <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> 檔案裡。

note: Tag: title
en: Serial console output from fully virtualized guests
zh_TW: 來自於完整虛擬化客座端的序列主控台輸出

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to enable serial console output for fully virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 本節涵蓋如何為完整虛擬化客座端啟用序列主控台輸出資料的功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Fully virtualized guest serial console output can be viewed with the "<command>virsh console</command>" command.
zh_TW: 完整虛擬化客座端的序列主控台輸出資料能夠透過 <command>virsh console</command> 指令來檢視。

note: Tag: para
en: Be aware fully virtualized guest serial consoles have some limitations. Present limitations include:
zh_TW: 請注意，完整虛擬化客座端的序列主控台有一些限制。現有的限制包括：

note: Tag: para
en: logging output with xend is unavailable.
zh_TW: 無法利用 <command>xend</command> 來紀錄輸出資料。

note: Tag: para
en: output data may be dropped or scrambled.
zh_TW: 輸出資料可能會漏失或變成亂碼。

note: Tag: para
en: The serial port is called <systemitem>ttyS0</systemitem> on Linux or <systemitem>COM1</systemitem> on Windows.
zh_TW: 在 Linux 上，序列埠稱為 <systemitem>ttyS0</systemitem>；在 Windows 裡稱為 <systemitem>COM1</systemitem>。

note: Tag: para
en: You must configure the virtualized operating system to output information to the virtual serial port.
zh_TW: 您必須設定虛擬化作業系統將要輸出的資訊，送往虛擬序列埠上。

note: Tag: para
en: To output kernel information from a fully virtualized Linux guest into the domain modify the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file by inserting the line "<parameter>console=tty0 console=ttys0,115200</parameter>".
zh_TW: 要從完整虛擬化的 Linux 客座端將核心資訊送往虛擬網域中，請修改 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 檔案，加入一行 <parameter>console=tty0 console=ttys0,115200</parameter>。

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the guest.
zh_TW: 重新啟動客座端。

note: Tag: para
en: View the serial console messages using the "<command>virsh console</command>" command.
zh_TW: 透過 <command>virsh console</command> 指令來檢視序列主控台的訊息：

note: Tag: title
en: Note
zh_TW: 注意

note: Tag: para
en: Serial console messages from fully virtualized domains are not logged in <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> as they are for para-virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 來自完整虛擬區域的序列主控台訊息，並不會紀錄在 <filename>/var/log/xen/console</filename> 裡，因為這是給半虛擬化客座端使用的。

note: Tag: title
en: Guest configuration files
zh_TW: 客座端配置檔案

note: Tag: para
en: When you create guests with the virt-manager or virt-install tools on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5, the guests configuration files are created automatically in the <filename>/etc/xen</filename> directory. The example below is a typical a para-virtualized guest configuration file:
zh_TW: 當您使用 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 上的 virt-manager 或 virt-install 工具來建立新的客座端時，客座端配置檔案會自動地被建立於 /etc/xen 目錄中。下列範例為典型的半虛擬化客座端配置檔案：

note: Tag: para
en: Note that the <command>serial="pty" </command> is the default for the configuration file. This configuration file example is for a fully-virtualized guest:
zh_TW: 請注意 <command>serial="pty"</command> 為配置檔的預設值。以下為完整虛擬化客座端的配置檔案範例：

note: Tag: title
en: Xen configuration files
zh_TW: Xen 的配置檔案

note: Tag: para
en: Editing Xen configuration files is unsupported. Use <command>virsh dumpxml</command> and <command>virsh create</command> (or <command>virsh edit</command>) to edit the <command>libvirt</command> configuration files (xml based) which have error checking and safety checks.
zh_TW: 編輯 Xen 的配置檔案，是不受到支援的。請使用 <command>virsh dumpxml</command> 與 <command>virsh create</command>（或 <command>virsh edit</command>）來編輯 <command>libvert</command> 的配置檔案（XML 格式），這些程式都有錯誤偵測與安全性檢查功能。

note: Tag: title
en: Interpreting Xen error messages
zh_TW: 解讀 Xen 的錯誤訊息

note: Tag: para
en: You receive the following error:
zh_TW: 您收到下列錯誤：

note: Tag: screen
en: failed domain creation due to memory shortage, unable to balloon domain0
zh_TW: 記憶體不足網域建立失敗，無法動態調配 domain0 的記憶體

note: Tag: para
en: A domain can fail if there is not enough RAM available. Domain0 does not balloon down enough to provide space for the newly created guest. You can check the <filename>xend.log</filename> file for this error:
zh_TW: 網域可能會因為 RAM 不足而失敗。空間 domain0 無法藉由動態調配來增加足夠的空間來新建立客座端。您可以檢查 <filename>xend.log</filename> 來找出這項錯誤：

note: Tag: para
en: You can check the amount of memory in use by domain0 by using the <command>xm list domain0</command> command. If dom0 is not ballooned down, you can use the command <command>virsh setmem dom0 NewMemSize</command> to check memory.
zh_TW: 您可以透過使用 <command>xm list domain0</command> 指令來檢查 domain0 所使用的記憶體數量。如果 dom0 無法藉由動態調配記憶體來騰出空間，您可透過 <command>virsh setmem dom0 NewMemSize</command> 指令來檢查記憶體。

note: Tag: para
en: This message indicates that you are trying to run an unsupported guest kernel image on your hypervisor. This happens when you try to boot a non-PAE, para-virtualized guest kernel on a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 host. The Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> package only supports guest kernels with PAE and 64 bit architectures.
zh_TW: 這個訊息表示您正嘗試在您的 hypervisor 上執行未受支援的客座端核心映像檔。當您試著在一部 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 主機上，啟動一個非 PAE 的半虛擬化客座端核心時，就會發生這種情形。Red Hat 的 <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件僅支援含有 PAE 與 64 位元架構的客座端核心。

note: Tag: para
en: Type this command:
zh_TW: 請輸入這項指令：

note: Tag: para
en: If you need to run a 32 bit non-PAE kernel you will need to run your guest as a fully virtualized virtual machine. For para-virtualized guests, if you need to run a 32 bit PAE guest, then you must have a 32 bit PAE hypervisor. For para-virtualized guests, to run a 64 bit PAE guest, then you must have a 64 bit PAE hypervisor. For full virtualization guests you must run a 64 bit guest with a 64 bit hypervisor. The 32 bit PAE hypervisor that comes with Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686 only supports running 32 bit PAE para virtualized and 32 bit fully virtualized guest OSes. The 64 bit hypervisor only supports 64 bit para-virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 如果您需要執行一個 32 位元的非 PAE 核心，您必須將您的客座端當成是完整虛擬化虛擬主機來執行。若您需要執行 32 位元的 PAE 客座端，您則必須擁有 32 位元的 PAE 管理程序。針對於半虛擬化客座端，若您需要執行 64 位元的 PAE 客座端，您則必須擁有 64 位元的 PAE 管理程序。針對於完整虛擬化客座端，您必須在 64 位元的管理程序上執行 64 位元的客座端。Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 i686 的 32 位元 PAE 管理程序僅支援執行 32 位元的 PAE 半虛擬化，以及 32 位元的完整虛擬化客座端作業系統。64 位元的管理程序僅支援 64 位元的半虛擬化客座端。

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when you move the full virtualized HVM guest onto a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 system. Your guest may fail to boot and you will see an error in the console screen. Check the PAE entry in your configuration file and ensure that pae=1.You should use a 32 bit distribution.
zh_TW: 當您將完整虛擬化的 HVM 客座端移至 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 系統上時便會發生此種情形。您的客座端或許無法成功啟動，而您將會在主控台畫面中看見錯誤訊息。請檢查您配置檔案中的 PAE 項目，並確認 pae=1。您應該使用 32 位元發佈。

note: Tag: screen
en: Unable to open a connection to the Xen hypervisor or daemon
zh_TW: 無法開啟至 Xen 管理程序或 daemon 的連接。

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when the virt-manager application fails to launch. This error occurs when there is no localhost entry in the <command>/etc/hosts </command> configuration file. Check the file and verify if the localhost entry is enabled. Here is an example of an incorrect localhost entry:
zh_TW: 這會在 virt-管理應用程式啟動失敗時發生。在 <command>/etc/hosts</command> 設定檔案中沒有本地主機項目時，這個錯誤便會發生。如果本地主機項目為啟動，請檢查該檔案。下列為一個不正確的本地主機項目之例子：

note: Tag: para
en: Here is an example of a correct localhost entry:
zh_TW: 下列為正確本地主機項目之例子：

note: Tag: para
en: You receive the following error (in the <command>xen-xend.logfile </command>):
zh_TW: 您收到了下列錯誤訊息（於 <command>xen-xend.logfile </command> 中）：

note: Tag: screen
en: Bridge xenbr1 does not exist!
zh_TW: 橋接 xenbr1 不存在！

note: Tag: para
en: This happens when the guest&#39;s bridge is incorrectly configured and this forces the Xen hotplug scripts to timeout. If you move configuration files between hosts, you must ensure that you update the guest configuration files to reflect network topology and configuration modifications. When you attempt to start a guest that has an incorrect or non-existent Xen bridge configuration, you will receive the following errors:
zh_TW: 如果客座端的橋接設定不正確的話，這便會發生並且會造成 Xen hotplug script 強制逾時終止。如果您在主機之間移動配置檔案的話，您必須確認將客座端配置檔案更新來對應網路布局與設定編修。當您嘗試要啟用一個含有不正確或不存在的 Xen 橋接設定的客座端，您將會收到下列錯誤訊息：

note: Tag: para
en: In addition, the <command>xend.log</command> displays the following errors:
zh_TW: 此外，<command>xend.log</command> 會顯示下列錯誤訊息：

note: Tag: para
en: To resolve this problem, open the guest&#39;s configuration file found in the <filename>/etc/xen</filename> directory. For example, editing the guest <parameter>mySQL01</parameter> <screen># vim /etc/xen/<parameter>mySQL01</parameter>
    </screen> Locate the <command>vif</command> entry. Assuming you are using <command>xenbr0</command> as the default bridge, the proper entry should resemble the following:
zh_TW: 欲解決這個問題，請開啟客座端上 <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> 目錄中的配置檔。例如修改客座端的 <parameter>mySQL01</parameter> <screen># vim /etc/xen/<parameter>mySQL01</parameter>
    </screen> 請找到 <command>vif</command> 項目。假設您使用 <command>xenbr0</command> 作為預設橋接，正確項目看起來像：

note: Tag: para
en: You receive these python deprecation errors:
zh_TW: 您收到了這些 python 描述上的錯誤：

note: Tag: para
en: Python generates these messages when an invalid (or incorrect) configuration file. To resolve this problem, you must modify the incorrect configuration file, or you can generate a new one.
zh_TW: Python 在配置檔案為無效（或不正確）時會產生這些訊息。欲解決這個問題，您必須修正不正確的配置檔案，或者您可以建立一個新的配置檔案。

note: Tag: title
en: The layout of the log directories
zh_TW: 日誌目錄的格式

note: Tag: para
en: The basic directory structure in a Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 Virtualization environment is as follows:
zh_TW: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 Virtualization 環境中的基本目錄結構如下：

note: Tag: term
en: <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> directory contains
zh_TW: <filename>/etc/xen/</filename> 目錄包含著

note: Tag: para
en: configuration files used by the <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> daemon.
zh_TW: <systemitem class="daemon">xend</systemitem> daemon 所使用的配置檔案。

note: Tag: para
en: the <filename>scripts</filename> directory which contains the scripts for Virtualization networking.
zh_TW: <filename>scripts</filename> 目錄包含著虛擬化網路作業上的 script。

note: Tag: para
en: directory holding all Xen related log files.
zh_TW: 持有所有和 Xen 相關的日誌檔案的目錄。

note: Tag: para
en: The default directory for virtual machine image files.
zh_TW: 虛擬機器映像檔的預設目錄。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are using a different directory for your virtual machine images make sure you add the directory to your SELinux policy and relabel it before starting the installation.
zh_TW: 若您使用了不同的目錄來存放您的虛擬機器映像檔，請確認您將此目錄新增至您的 SELinux 政策中並在進行安裝前將它重新標記。

note: Tag: para
en: The xen related information in the /proc file system.
zh_TW: <filename>/proc</filename> 檔案系統中，Xen 的相關資訊。
