Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (159 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Tips and tricks
zh_TW: 提示和技巧

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter contain useful hints and tips to improve virtualization performance, scale and stability.
zh_TW: 這些章節包含著改善虛擬化效能的有用提示與技巧。

note: Tag: title
en: Automatically starting guests
zh_TW: 自動啟動客座端

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to make virtualized guests start automatically during the host system&#39;s boot phase.
zh_TW: 本節包括了如何在主系統開機時，讓虛擬客座端自動啟動的方法。

note: Tag: para
en: This example uses <command>virsh</command> to set a guest, <parameter>TestServer</parameter>, to automatically start when the host boots.
zh_TW: 本範例使用 <command>virsh</command> 來設定客座端 <parameter>TestServer</parameter>，使其在主系統開機時自動啟動。

note: Tag: para
en: The guest now automatically starts with the host.
zh_TW: 現在這客座端會在主系統開機時，自動啟動。

note: Tag: para
en: To stop a guest automatically booting use the <parameter>--disable</parameter> parameter
zh_TW: 要讓客座端不在開機時自動啟動，請使用 <parameter>--disable</parameter> 參數

note: Tag: para
en: The guest no longer automatically starts with the host.
zh_TW: 主系統啟動時，這客座端不再會自動啟動。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing between the KVM and Xen hypervisors
zh_TW: 在 KVM 與 Xen hypervisor 之間互換

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers changing between the KVM and Xen hypervisors.
zh_TW: 本節涵蓋了在 KVM 與 Xen hypervisor 之間互換的資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat only supports one active hypervisor at a time.
zh_TW: Red Hat 一次只能讓一種 hypervisor 執行

note: Tag: title
en: Migrating virtualized guests between hypervisors
zh_TW: 在 hypervisor 之間轉移虛擬客座端

note: Tag: para
en: Presently, there is no application for switching Xen-based guests to KVM or KVM-based guests to Xen. Guests can only be used on the hypervisor type that they were created on.
zh_TW: 目前還沒有應用程式可以將 Xen 與 KVM 的客座端互相轉換。客座端只能使用建立時使用的 hypervisor 類型。

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
zh_TW: 警告

note: Tag: para
en: This procedure is only available for the Intel 64 or AMD64 version of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4 or newer. No other configurations or Red Hat Enterprise Linux versions are supported. KVM is not available in versions earlier than Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4.
zh_TW: 本步驟只適用於 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4 以上，Intel 64 或 AMD64 的版本。其他設定或其他 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 版本並不支援。Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4 之前的版本並沒有 KVM。

note: Tag: title
en: Xen to KVM
zh_TW: 從 Xen 到 KVM

note: Tag: para
en: The following procedure covers changing from the Xen hypervisor to the KVM hypervisor. This procedure assumes the <package>kernel-xen</package> package is installed and enabled.
zh_TW: 以下內容涵蓋了從 Xen 轉移到 KVM hypervisor 的步驟。這步驟假定 <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件已經安裝並啟用。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the KVM package
zh_TW: 安裝 KVM 套件

note: Tag: para
en: Install the <package>kvm</package> package if you have not already done so.
zh_TW: 如果您尚未安裝 <package>kvm</package> 套件，請先安裝。

note: Tag: title
en: Verify which kernel is in use
zh_TW: 檢查使用中的核心版本

note: Tag: para
en: The <package>kernel-xen</package> package may be installed. Use the <command>uname</command> command to determine which kernel is running:
zh_TW: <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件可能已經安裝。請使用 <command>uname</command> 指令來確定正在執行的是哪個核心：

note: Tag: para
en: The present kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>", is running on the system. If the default kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>", is running you can skip the substep.
zh_TW: 目前已安裝、同時也在執行中的核心是「<command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>」。如果您執行的是預設的核心「<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>」，您可以跳過這個子步驟。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing the Xen kernel to the default kernel
zh_TW: 將 Xen 核心改成預設核心

note: Tag: para
en: The <filename>grub.conf</filename> file determines which kernel is booted. To change the default kernel edit the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file as shown below.
zh_TW: <filename>grub.conf</filename> 檔案設定了開機時使用的核心。要改變預設的核心，請編輯 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 檔案，如下所示：

note: Tag: para
en: Notice the <emphasis role="bold">default=1</emphasis> parameter. This is instructing the GRUB boot loader to boot the second entry, the Xen kernel. Change the default to <parameter>0</parameter> (or the number for the default kernel):
zh_TW: 請注意 <emphasis role="bold">default=1</emphasis> 參數。這會讓 GRUB 開機載入程式啟動第二個項目，也就是 Xen 核心。請將其改成預設核心的 <parameter>0</parameter>（或其他適用於預設核心的值）：

note: Tag: title
en: Reboot to load the new kernel
zh_TW: 重新開機，載入新的核心

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the system. The computer will restart with the default kernel. The KVM module should be automatically loaded with the kernel. Verify KVM is running:
zh_TW: 重新開機。電腦會用預設核心開機。KVM 模組應該會與核心一起自動載入。請檢查 KVM 是否已經執行：

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>kvm</command> module and either the <command>kvm_intel</command> module or the <command>kvm_amd</command> module are present if everything worked.
zh_TW: 如果運作正常，您會看到 <command>kvm</command> 模組與 <command>kvm_intel</command> 或 <command>kvm_amd</command> 模組之一。

note: Tag: title
en: KVM to Xen
zh_TW: 從 KVM 到 Xen

note: Tag: para
en: The following procedure covers changing from the KVM hypervisor to the Xen hypervisor. This procedure assumes the <package>kvm</package> package is installed and enabled.
zh_TW: 以下步驟涵蓋了從 KVM 轉為 Xen hypervisor 的步驟。這步驟假設 <package>kvm</package> 套件已經安裝並啟用。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the Xen packages
zh_TW: 安裝 Xen 套件

note: Tag: para
en: Install the <package>kernel-xen</package> and <package>xen</package> package if you have not already done so.
zh_TW: 如果您尚未安裝 <package>kernel-xen</package> 與 <package>xen</package> 套件，請安裝之。

note: Tag: para
en: The <package>kernel-xen</package> package may be installed but disabled.
zh_TW: <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件可能已經安裝，但是尚未啟用。

note: Tag: para
en: Use the <command>uname</command> command to determine which kernel is running.
zh_TW: 請使用 <command>uname</command> 指令，確定執行中的套件為何。

note: Tag: para
en: The present kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>", is running on the system. This is the default kernel. If the kernel has <command>xen</command> on the end (for example, <command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>) then the Xen kernel is running and you can skip the substep.
zh_TW: 目前執行中的核心是「<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>」。這是預設的核心。如果核心的檔名最後有 <command>xen</command> 字樣（例如 <command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>），那表示您現在執行的是 Xen 核心，可以跳過這一步驟。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing the default kernel to the Xen kernel
zh_TW: 將預設核心改為 Xen 核心

note: Tag: para
en: Notice the <emphasis role="bold">default=0</emphasis> parameter. This is instructing the GRUB boot loader to boot the first entry, the default kernel. Change the default to <parameter>1</parameter> (or the number for the Xen kernel):
zh_TW: 請注意 <emphasis role="bold">default=0</emphasis> 參數。這會讓 GRUB 開機載入程式啟動第一個項目，也就是預設核心。請將其改成預設核心的 <parameter>1</parameter>（或其他適用於預設核心的值）：

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the system. The computer will restart with the Xen kernel. Verify with the <command>uname</command> command:
zh_TW: 重新開機。電腦會以 Xen 核心重新啟動。請以 <command>uname</command> 指令檢查：

note: Tag: para
en: If the output has <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> on the end the Xen kernel is running.
zh_TW: 如果其結果有 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> 字樣，那表示現在執行的是 Xen 核心。

note: Tag: title
en: Using qemu-img
zh_TW: 使用 qemu-img

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>qemu-img</command> command line tool is used for formatting various file systems used by Xen and KVM. <command>qemu-img</command> should be used for formatting virtualized guest images, additional storage devices and network storage. <command>qemu-img</command> options and usages are listed below.
zh_TW: <command>qemu-img</command> 指令列工具可以用來把 Xen 或 KVM 所使用的多種檔案系統格式化。<command>qemu-img</command> 可以用來格式化虛擬客座端的映像檔、額外的儲存裝置與網路儲存裝置。<command>qemu-img</command> 的選項與用法列於以下。

note: Tag: title
en: Formatting and creating new images or devices
zh_TW: 格式化與建立新的映像檔與裝置

note: Tag: para
en: If base_image is specified, then the image will record only the differences from base_image. No size needs to be specified in this case. base_image will never be modified unless you use the "commit" monitor command.
zh_TW: 如果您指定了 base_image，那麼映像檔就只會從 base_image 紀錄不同之處。在這情況下，您不用指定大小。base_image 永遠無法被修改，除非您使用了「commit」監控指令。

note: Tag: title
en: Convert an existing image to another format
zh_TW: 把現有的映像檔轉為另一種格式

note: Tag: para
en: Command format:
zh_TW: 指令格式：

note: Tag: title
en: getting image information
zh_TW: 取得映像檔的資訊

note: Tag: para
en: the <command>info</command> parameter displays information about a disk image. the format for the <command>info</command> option is as follows:
zh_TW: <command>info</command> 參數會顯示磁碟映像檔的資訊。<command>info</command> 選項的格式如下：

note: Tag: para
en: give information about the disk image filename. use it in particular to know the size reserved on disk which can be different from the displayed size. if vm snapshots are stored in the disk image, they are displayed too.
zh_TW: 這會提供關於磁碟映像檔 <filename>filename</filename> 的資訊。利用這項指令可得知磁碟的保留空間（有可能與顯示的大小不同）。如果 <command>vm</command> 的快照是存在磁碟映像檔中，那快照也會被顯示出來。

note: Tag: title
en: Supported formats
zh_TW: 支援的格式

note: Tag: para
en: The format of an image is usually guessed automatically. The following formats are supported:
zh_TW: 映像檔的格式多半會自動偵測出來。以下是支援的格式：

note: Tag: para
en: Raw disk image format (default). This format has the advantage of being simple and easily exportable to all other emulators. If your file system supports holes (for example in ext2 or ext3 on Linux or NTFS on Windows), then only the written sectors will reserve space. Use <command>qemu-img info</command> to know the real size used by the image or <command>ls -ls</command> on Unix/Linux.
zh_TW: 原始（raw）磁碟映像檔格式（預設值）。這格式的優點是簡單、容易匯出到所有其他的模擬器上。如果您的檔案系統支援 hole（例如 Linux 上的 ext2 或 ext3；或是 Windows 的 NTFS），那麼只有寫入的磁區會佔據空間。請使用 <command>qemu-image info</command> 或 Unix/Linux 上的 <command>ls -ls</command> 指令以得知映像檔所使用的真正大小

note: Tag: command
en: qcow2
zh_TW: <command>qcow2</command>

note: Tag: para
en: QEMU image format, the most versatile format. Use it to have smaller images (useful if your file system does not supports holes, for example: on Windows), optional AES encryption, zlib based compression and support of multiple VM snapshots.
zh_TW: QEMU 映像檔格式，也是最精細的格式。這格式的映像檔比較小（如果您的檔案系統並不支援 holes，例如 Windows）、可選用 AES 加密模式、zlib 檔案壓縮、並支援多種 VM 快照。

note: Tag: command
en: qcow
zh_TW: <command>qcow</command>

note: Tag: para
en: Old QEMU image format. Only included for compatibility with older versions.
zh_TW: 舊的 QEMU 映像檔格式。為了與舊版本相容，故包含在此版本中。

note: Tag: para
en: User Mode Linux Copy On Write image format. The <command>cow</command> format is included only for compatibility with previous versions. It does not work with Windows.
zh_TW: 複製即寫入（Copy On Write）映像檔格式。<command>cow</command> 格式是為了與之前的版本相容，所以才納入的。這格式並不適用於 Windows。

note: Tag: command
en: vmdk
zh_TW: <command>vmdk</command>

note: Tag: para
en: VMware 3 and 4 compatible image format.
zh_TW: VMware 3 與 4 相容的格式。

note: Tag: command
en: cloop
zh_TW: <command>cloop</command>

note: Tag: para
en: Linux Compressed Loop image, useful only to reuse directly compressed CD-ROM images present for example in the Knoppix CD-ROMs.
zh_TW: Linux 壓縮的 Loop 映像檔，對於用在壓縮的現有光碟片映像檔非常有用，例如 Knoppix 光碟片。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting with KVM
zh_TW: 在 KVM 中超量使用

note: Tag: para
en: The KVM hypervisor supports overcommitting CPUs and overcommitting memory. Overcommitting is allocating more virtualized CPUs or memory than there are physical resources on the system. With CPU overcommit, under-utilized virtualized servers or desktops can run on fewer servers which saves power and money.
zh_TW: KVM hypervisor 支援超量使用（overcommitting）處理器與記憶體。超量使用指的是分配超過系統實際資源的虛擬處理器或記憶體。有了處理器超量使用功能，低使用率的虛擬伺服器或電腦，就可以在數量更少的伺服器上執行，節省電源與記憶體。

note: Tag: title
en: Xen support
zh_TW: 支援 Xen

note: Tag: para
en: CPU overcommitting is not supported for the Xen hypervisor. Overcommitting CPUs with the Xen hypervisor may cause system instability and crashes of the host and virtualized guests.
zh_TW: Xen hypervisor 並不支援處理器超量使用功能。在 Xen hypervisor 裡面超量使用處理器，可能會導致系統不穩定，並導致主機與虛擬客座端當機。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting memory
zh_TW: 超量使用記憶體

note: Tag: para
en: Most operating systems and applications do not use 100% of the available RAM all the time. This behavior can be exploited with KVM to use more memory for virtualized guests than what is physically available.
zh_TW: 大部分作業系統與應用程式並不會一直使用 100% 的記憶體。這可以讓 KVM 為虛擬客座端準備更多記憶體，甚至超過實體記憶體的量。

note: Tag: para
en: With KVM, virtual machines are Linux processes. Guests on the KVM hypervisor do not have blocks of physical RAM assigned to them instead they function as processes. Each process is allocated memory when it requests more memory. KVM uses this to allocate memory for guests when the guest operating system requests more or less memory. The guest only uses slightly more physical memory than the virtualized operating system appears to use.
zh_TW: 以 KVM 來講，虛擬機器皆為 Linux 程序。KVM hypervisor 上的客座端並沒有分配到一整區的記憶體，而是像程序一樣地運作。每個程序只有在要求記憶體時，才會被分配到所需的資源。KVM 使用這方式來為客座端分配更多或更少的記憶體。客座端實際使用的記憶體，只比虛擬作業系統所顯示的要多一點。

note: Tag: para
en: When physical memory is nearly completely used or a process is inactive for some time, Linux moves the process&#39;s memory to swap. Swap is usually a partition on a hard disk drive or solid state drive which Linux uses to extend virtual memory. Swap is significantly slower than RAM.
zh_TW: 當實體記憶體快用完時，或者一個程序已經一段時間沒有運作時，Linux 會把這程序所使用的記憶體置換（swap）到磁碟上。置換空間通常是硬碟（或其他固態磁碟）的一塊區域，Linux 用這區域來延伸其虛擬記憶體。置換空間的速度明顯慢於記憶體。

note: Tag: para
en: If sufficient swap is not available guest operating systems will be forcibly shut down. This may leave guests inoperable. Avoid this by never overcommitting more memory than there is swap available.
zh_TW: 如果置換空間不足，客座端作業系統會被強制關機。這樣可能會讓客座端無法運作。要避免這問題，請不要超量使用置換空間所擁有的記憶體。

note: Tag: para
en: The swap partition is used for swapping underused memory to the hard drive to speed up memory performance. The default size of the swap partition is calculated from amount of RAM and overcommit ratio. It is recommended to make your swap partition larger if you intend to overcommit memory with KVM. A recommended overcommit ratio is 50% (0.5). The formula used is:
zh_TW: 置換分割區適用來把不常用的記憶體區塊，移到硬碟上面去，以加速記憶體效能。預設的置換分割區大小是從記憶體大小，以及超量使用的比率來計算的。如果您打算使用 KVM 的超量使用功能，建議您加大置換分割區的空間。建議的超量使用比例為 50%（0.5）。公式為：

note: Tag: screen
en: (0.5 * RAM) + (overcommit ratio * RAM) = Recommended swap size
zh_TW: (0.5 * 記憶體) + (超量使用的比例 * RAM) = 建議的置換空間大小

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat <ulink url="http://kbase.redhat.com/faq/docs/DOC-15252">Knowledgebase</ulink> has an article on safely and efficiently determining the size of the swap partition.
zh_TW: Red Hat 的<ulink url="http://kbase.redhat.com/faq/docs/DOC-15252">知識庫</ulink>有一篇文章，探討如何安全、有效率地決定置換分割區的大小。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting virtualized CPUs
zh_TW: 超量使用虛擬處理器

note: Tag: para
en: The KVM hypervisor supports overcommitting virtualized CPUs. Virtualized CPUs can be overcommitted as far as load limits of virtualized guests allow. Use caution when overcommitting VCPUs as loads near 100% may cause dropped requests or unusable response times.
zh_TW: KVM hypervisor 支援超量使用虛擬處理器（VCPU）。只要虛擬客座端的負載限制允許，虛擬處理器就可以超量使用。超量使用 VCPU 時請務必小心，因為負載接近 100% 時，會導致需求數降低，或系統暫時無法回應。

note: Tag: para
en: You cannot overcommit symmetric multiprocessing guests on more than the physical number of processing cores. For example a guest with four VCPUs should not be run on a host with a dual core processor. Overcommitting symmetric multiprocessing guests in over the physical number of processing cores will cause significant performance degradation.
zh_TW: 您不能在處理器核心的實體數量之外，在客座端裡超量使用多處理器。舉例來說，擁有四顆虛擬處理器的客座端，不能在擁有雙核處理器的電腦上執行。超量使用多處理器會導致系統效能顯著降低。

note: Tag: para
en: Assigning guests VCPUs up to the number of physical cores is appropriate and works as expected. For example, running virtualized guests with four VCPUs on a quad core host. Guests with less than 100% loads should function effectively in this setup.
zh_TW: 虛擬處理器的數量若與實體處理器的數量一致，那運作起來會如預期。例如在四核心的主機上執行擁有四個虛擬處理器的虛擬客座端。並非滿載的客座端應該能在這種環境中運作無礙。

note: Tag: title
en: Always test first
zh_TW: 一定要先測試

note: Tag: para
en: Do not overcommit memory or CPUs in a production environment without extensive testing. Applications which use 100% of memory or processing resources may become unstable in overcommitted environments. Test before deploying.
zh_TW: 在密集測試前，千萬不要在正式的系統上，超量使用記憶體或處理器。滿載使用記憶體或處理器的應用程式，在超量使用的環境中可能會不夠穩定。建置之前請務必測試。

note: Tag: title
en: Modifying /etc/grub.conf
zh_TW: 修改 <filename>/etc/grub.conf</filename>

note: Tag: para
en: This section describes how to safely and correctly change your <filename>/etc/grub.conf</filename> file to use the virtualization kernel. You must use the <systemitem>xen</systemitem> kernel to use the Xen hypervisor. Copy your existing <systemitem>xen</systemitem> kernel entry make sure you copy all of the important lines or your system will panic upon boot (<command>initrd</command> will have a length of &#39;<command>0</command>&#39;). If you require <systemitem>xen</systemitem> hypervisor specific values you must append them to the <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> line of your grub entry.
zh_TW: 此部份描述了如何安全並正確地更改您的 <filename>/etc/grub.conf</filename> 檔案以便使用虛擬化核心。您必須使用 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 核心，才可成功地執行 Xen hypervisor。請複製您現有的 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 核心項目並確認您複製了所有重要的幾行，否則您的系統會在啟動時產生嚴重錯誤（<command>initrd</command> 的長度將會是「<command>0</command>」）。如果您需要 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> hypervisor 的特定值，您必須將這個值附加至您 grub 項目的 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> 那一行之後。

note: Tag: para
en: The output below is an example of a <filename>grub.conf</filename> entry from a system running the <package>kernel-xen</package> package. The <filename>grub.conf</filename> on your system may vary. The important part in the example below is the section from the <command>title</command> line to the next new line.
zh_TW: 下列範例來自執行 <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件的系統之 <filename>grub.conf</filename>。您系統上的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 可能會有所不同。下列範例的重要部份在於 <command>title</command> 那一行。

note: Tag: title
en: An important point regarding editing <filename>grub.conf</filename>...
zh_TW: 有關於編輯 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 上的重點...

note: Tag: para
en: Your <filename>grub.conf</filename> could look very different if it has been manually edited before or copied from an example. Read <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_the_Xen_kernel_boot_parameters"/> for more information on using virtualization and grub.
zh_TW: 您的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 若先前被手動編輯過，或是從其他範例所複製過來的話，它可能會看起來非常地不同。請參閱 <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_the_Xen_kernel_boot_parameters"/> 來取得更多有關於使用虛擬化和 grub 上的資訊。

note: Tag: para
en: To set the amount of memory assigned to your host system at boot time to 256MB you need to append <computeroutput>dom0_mem=256M</computeroutput> to the <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> line in your <filename>grub.conf</filename>. A modified version of the grub configuration file in the previous example:
zh_TW: 若要設置 boot time 時分配給您主機系統 256MB 的記憶體數量，您必須附加 <computeroutput>dom0_mem=256M</computeroutput> 至您的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 中的 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> 一行上。以下為修改於先前範例中的 grub 配置檔案版本：

note: Tag: title
en: Verifying virtualization extensions
zh_TW: 驗證虛擬化延伸

note: Tag: para
en: Use this section to determine whether your system has the hardware virtualization extensions. Virtualization extensions (Intel VT or AMD-V) are required for full virtualization.
zh_TW: 請使用本節來判斷您的硬體是否擁有虛擬化延伸功能。虛擬化延伸功能（Intel VT 或 AMD-V）是完整虛擬化所需的功能。

note: Tag: title
en: Can I use virtualization without the virtualization extensions?
zh_TW: 沒有虛擬化延伸的話，還可以使用虛擬化功能嗎？

note: Tag: para
en: If hardware virtualization extensions are not present you can use Xen para-virtualization with the Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> package.
zh_TW: 如果您的硬體沒有虛擬化延伸，您可以利用 Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> 套件使用 Xen 半虛擬化功能。

note: Tag: para
en: Run the following command to verify the CPU virtualization extensions are available:
zh_TW: 請執行以下指令，驗證處理器是否有虛擬化延伸：

note: Tag: para
en: The following output contains a <computeroutput>vmx</computeroutput> entry indicating an Intel processor with the Intel VT extensions:
zh_TW: 以下輸出包含了 <computeroutput>vmx</computeroutput> 的一行，表示擁有 Intel VT 延伸的英特爾處理器：

note: Tag: para
en: The following output contains an <computeroutput>svm</computeroutput> entry indicating an AMD processor with the AMD-V extensions:
zh_TW: 以下輸出包含了 <computeroutput>svm</computeroutput> 的一行，表示擁有 AMD-V 延伸的 AMD 處理器：

note: Tag: para
en: The virtualization extensions may be disabled in the BIOS. If the extensions do not appear or full virtualization does not work refer to <xref linkend="proc-Virtualization-Enabling_Intel_VT_and_AMD_V_virtualization_hardware_extensions_in_BIOS-Enabling_virtualization_extensions_in_BIOS"/>.
zh_TW: 虛擬延伸功能是可以在 BIOS 中停用的。如果虛擬延伸沒有出現，或是完整虛擬化無法運作，請參閱 <xref linkend="proc-Virtualization-Enabling_Intel_VT_and_AMD_V_virtualization_hardware_extensions_in_BIOS-Enabling_virtualization_extensions_in_BIOS"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Identifying guest type and implementation
zh_TW: 辨識客座端類型與實做

note: Tag: title
en: Examining hosts
zh_TW: 檢視主機

note: Tag: title
en: Generating a new unique MAC address
zh_TW: 產生一個新的獨特 MAC 位址

note: Tag: title
en: Another method to generate a new MAC for your guest
zh_TW: 另一個為您的客座端產生新 MAC 位址的方式

note: Tag: para
en: You can also use the built-in modules of <command>python-virtinst</command> to generate a new MAC address and <command>UUID</command> for use in a guest configuration file:
zh_TW: 您也能使用內建的 <command>python-virtinst</command> 模組來產生新的 MAC 位址以及使用於客座端配置檔案中的 <command>UUID</command>：

note: Tag: para
en: The script above can also be implemented as a script file as seen below.
zh_TW: 以上 script 也能像下列一般地被以 script 檔案來實做。

note: Tag: title
en: Limit network bandwidth for a Xen guest
zh_TW: 限制 Xen 客座端的網路頻寬

note: Tag: para
en: In some environments it may be required to limit the network bandwidth available to certain guests. This can be used to implement basic Quality of Service on a host running multiple virtual machines. By default, the guest can use any bandwidth setting available which your physical network card supports. The physical network card must be mapped to one of virtual machine&#39;s virtual network interfaces. In Xen the “<command>rate</command>” parameter part of the <filename>VIF</filename> entries can throttle virtualized guests.
zh_TW: 在某些環境下，您可能需要限制特定客座端可用的網路頻寬。這可被用來在執行多重虛擬機器的主機上實做基本的「Quality of Service」。就預設值來講，虛擬機器能夠使用您實體網路卡上所支援的任何頻寬設定。實體網路卡必須被映對至其中一部虛擬機器的虛擬網路介面卡。在 Xen 中，<filename>VIF</filename> 項目的「<command>rate</command>」參數部份可被用來有效地調節特定虛擬機器。

note: Tag: para
en: This list covers the variables
zh_TW: 此清單涵蓋了下列變數

note: Tag: para
en: The <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> option can be added to the <computeroutput>VIF=</computeroutput> entry in a virtual machine configuration file to limit a virtual machine&#39;s network bandwidth or specify a specific time interval for a time window.
zh_TW: <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> 這個選項可被附加至虛擬機器配置檔案中的 <computeroutput>VIF=</computeroutput> 項目來限制虛擬機器的網路頻寬或為一個 time window（時窗）指定特定的時間間隔。

note: Tag: para
en: The time window is optional to the <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> option:
zh_TW: time window 為 <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> 選項的非必選變數：

note: Tag: para
en: The default time window is 50ms.
zh_TW: 預設的 time window 為 50ms。

note: Tag: para
en: A smaller time window will provide less burst transmission, however, the replenishment rate and latency will increase.
zh_TW: 較小的 time window 可提供較少的猝發傳輸（burst transmission），不過填充率和等待時間將會增加。

note: Tag: para
en: The default 50ms time window is a good balance between latency and throughput and in most cases will not require changing.
zh_TW: 預設的 50ms 時窗可在等待時間和通量之間取得一個平衡，並且在大部分情況下無須進行更改。

note: Tag: para
en: Examples of <command>rate</command> parameter values and uses.
zh_TW: <command>rate</command> 參數值和使用方法之範例。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit the outgoing network traffic from the guest to 10MB/s.
zh_TW: 將來自客座端的連外網路流量限制為 10MB/s。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit the outgoing network traffic from the guest to 250KB/s.
zh_TW: 將來自客座端的連外網路流量限制為 250KB/s。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit bandwidth to 10MB/s and provide the guest with a 50KB chunk every 50ms.
zh_TW: 將頻寬限制為 10MB/s 並每 50ms 提供客座端 50KB 的數量。

note: Tag: para
en: In the virtual machine configuration a sample <filename>VIF</filename> entry would look like the following:
zh_TW: 在虛擬機器的配置中，範例的 <filename>VIF</filename> 項目會看似：

note: Tag: para
en: This <computeroutput>rate</computeroutput> entry would limit the virtual machine&#39;s interface to 10MB/s for outgoing traffic
zh_TW: 此 <computeroutput>rate</computeroutput> 項目可將虛擬機器介面的連外流量限制為 10MB/s。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Xen processor affinities
zh_TW: 配置 Xen 處理器的關係

note: Tag: para
en: Xen can allocate virtual CPUs to associate with one or more host CPUs. This allocates real processing resources to virtualized guests. This approach allows Red Hat Enterprise Linux optimize processor resources when employing dual-core, hyper-threading, or other CPU concurrency technologies. The Xen credit scheduler automatically balances virtual CPUs between physical ones, to maximize system use. Red Hat Enterprise Linux allows the credit scheduler to move CPUs around as necessary, as long as the virtual CPU is pinned to a physical CPU.
zh_TW: Xen 能讓一個網域的虛擬中央處理器與一個或更多個主機 CPU 聯繫。這能用來在虛擬客座端之間分配真實的資源。這個方法能讓 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 在使用雙核心（dual-core）、超執行緒（hyperthreading）、或是其他先進的 CPU 技術時，能以最佳的方式使用處理器資源。Xen 的信用排程器會自動的將虛擬中央處理器與實體的 CPU 之間重新做一個平衡來使系統最佳化。只要虛擬 CPU 有連接到一個實體的 CPU，Red Hat Enterprise Linux 能讓信用排程器隨著需要來移動 CPU。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are running I/O intensive tasks, it is recommended to dedicate either a hyperthread or an entire processor core to run domain0.
zh_TW: 如果您執行的是 I/O 密集的工作，建議您使用專用的超執行緒，或整個處理器核心，來執行 domain0。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this is unnecessary for KVM as KVM uses the default Linux kernel scheduler.
zh_TW: 請注意，這對 KVM 來說並不是必要的，因為 KVM 使用預設的 Linux 核心排程程式。

note: Tag: para
en: CPU affinities can be set with <command>virsh</command> or <command>virt-manager</command>:
zh_TW: 處理器之間的關係可以透過 <command>virsh</command> 或 <command>virt-manager</command> 來設定：

note: Tag: para
en: To set CPU affinities using <command>virsh</command> refer to <xref linkend="form-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_virsh-Configuring_virtual_CPU_affinity"/> for more information.
zh_TW: 要使用 <command>virsh</command> 來設定處理器的關係，詳情請參閱 <xref linkend="form-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_virsh-Configuring_virtual_CPU_affinity"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: To configure and view CPU information with <command>virt-manager</command> refer to <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_the_Virtual_Machine_Manager_virt_manager-Displaying_virtual_CPUs_"/> for more information.
zh_TW: 要用 <command>virt-manager</command> 來配置與檢視處理器資訊的相關資訊，請參閱 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_the_Virtual_Machine_Manager_virt_manager-Displaying_virtual_CPUs_"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Modifying the Xen hypervisor
zh_TW: 修改 Xen hypervisor

note: Tag: para
en: Managing host systems often involves changing the boot configuration file <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>. Managing several or more hosts configuration files quickly becomes difficult. System administrators often prefer to use the &#39;cut and paste&#39; method for editing multiple <command>grub.conf</command> files. If you do this, ensure you include all five lines in the Virtualization entry (or this will create system errors). Hypervisor specific values are all found on the &#39;<systemitem>xen</systemitem>&#39; line. This example represents a correct <command>grub.conf</command> virtualization entry:
zh_TW: 管理主系統多半牽涉到改變開機配置檔案 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>。管理數個或多個主機配置檔案很快就會變成棘手的問題。因此許多系統管理員較偏好於使用「剪貼」的方式來編輯多個 <command>grub.conf </command>。若您要這麼做的話，請確認您包含了 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 項目中的所有五行。此範例顯示了一個正確的 <command>grub.conf </command> 虛擬化項目：

note: Tag: title
en: Very Secure <systemitem class="daemon">ftpd</systemitem>
zh_TW: 非常安全的 <systemitem class="daemon">ftpd</systemitem>

note: Tag: para
en: <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> can provide access to installation trees for para-virtualized guests (for example, the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 repositories) or other data. If you have not installed <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> during the server installation you can grab the RPM package from your <filename>Server</filename> directory of your installation media and install it using the <command>rpm -ivh vsftpd*.rpm</command> (note that the RPM package must be in your current directory).
zh_TW: <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> 提供了半虛擬化客座端（例如 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 儲存庫）安裝樹的存取權限，或是其他資料。若您在安裝伺服器時，並沒有安裝 <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> 的話，您可透過您安裝媒介的 <filename>Server</filename> 目錄中取得該 RPM 套件，並透過使用 <command>rpm -ivh vsftpd*.rpm</command> 來安裝它（請注意，該 RPM 套件必須位於您目前的目錄中）。

note: Tag: para
en: To configure <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem>, edit <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> using <command>vipw</command> and change the ftp user&#39;s home directory to the directory where you are going to keep the installation trees for your para-virtualized guests. An example entry for the FTP user would look like the following:
zh_TW: 若要配置 <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> 的話，請透過使用 <command>vipw</command> 來編輯 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> 並將 ftp 用戶的家目錄更改為您希望保留您半虛擬化客座端安裝樹的目錄。FTP 用戶項目的範例會看似下列：

note: Tag: para
en: use the <command>service vsftpd start vsftpd</command> to start the vsftpd service:
zh_TW: 請使用 <command>service vsftpd start vsftpd</command> 來啟用 vsftpd 服務：

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring LUN Persistence
zh_TW: 配置 LUN 的持續性

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to implement <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-LUN">LUN</firstterm> persistence in guests and on the host machine with and without multipath.
zh_TW: 此部份涵蓋了如何在客座端中以及在含有或未含有多重路徑的主機機器上實施 <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-LUN">LUN</firstterm> 的持續性。

note: Tag: title
en: Implementing LUN persistence without multipath
zh_TW: 在沒有多重路徑的情況下實施 LUN 的持續性

note: Tag: para
en: If your system is not using multipath, you can use <command>udev</command> to implement LUN persistence. Before implementing LUN persistence in your system, ensure that you acquire the proper UUIDs. Once you acquire these, you can configure LUN persistence by editing the <command>scsi_id</command> file that resides in the <command>/etc </command> directory. Once you have this file open in a text editor, you must comment out this line:
zh_TW: 若您的系統沒有使用多重路徑的話，您可使用 <command>udev</command> 來實施 LUN 的持續性。在您的系統中實施 LUN 持續性之前，請確認您已取得正確的 UUID。一旦您取得了這些 UUID 之後，您便可透過編輯位於 <command>/etc </command> 目錄中的 <command>scsi_id</command> 檔案來配置 LUN 的持續性。當您在文字編輯器中開啟了此檔案後，您必須將此行更改為註解：

note: Tag: para
en: Then replace it with this parameter:
zh_TW: 然後使用此參數來替代：

note: Tag: para
en: This tells udev to monitor all system SCSI devices for returning UUIDs. To determine the system UUIDs, use the <command>scsi_id</command> command:
zh_TW: 這能讓 udev 監控所有系統 SCSI 裝置並取得被回報的 UUID。若要取得系統的 UUID，請使用 <command>scsi_id</command> 指令：

note: Tag: para
en: Replace your existing <parameter>UUID</parameter> and <parameter>devicename</parameter> with the above UUID retrieved entry. The rule should resemble the following:
zh_TW: 請將您現有的 <parameter>UUID</parameter> 和 <parameter>devicename</parameter> 替換成以上已取得 UUID 的項目。您的規則應看似下列：

note: Tag: para
en: This enables all devices that match the <command>/dev/sd*</command> pattern to inspect the given UUID. When it finds a matching device, it creates a device node called <parameter> /dev/devicename</parameter>. For this example, the device node is <parameter>/dev/mydevice </parameter>. Finally, append the <command>/etc/rc.local</command> file with this line:
zh_TW: 這會讓系統啟用所有和 <command>/dev/sd*</command> 模式符合的裝置檢查給予的 UUID。當它發現了符合的裝置時，它便會建立一個稱為 <parameter> /dev/devicename</parameter> 的裝置節點。在此範例中，裝置節點為 <parameter>/dev/mydevice </parameter>。最後，您需要在 <command>/etc/rc.local</command> 檔案中附加這一行：

note: Tag: title
en: Implementing LUN persistence with multipath
zh_TW: 在含有多重路徑的情況下實做 LUN 持續性

note: Tag: para
en: To implement LUN persistence in a multipath environment, you must define the alias names for the multipath devices. For this example, you must define four device aliases by editing the <command>multipath.conf</command> file that resides in the <command>/etc/</command> directory:
zh_TW: 若要在多重路徑的環境下實施 LUN 的持續性的話，您必須為多重路徑裝置定義別名名稱。在此範例中，您必須透過編輯位於 <command>/etc/</command> 目錄中的 <command>multipath.conf</command> 檔案來定義四個裝置別名：

note: Tag: title
en: Disable SMART disk monitoring for guests
zh_TW: 停用客座端的 SMART 磁碟監控

note: Tag: para
en: SMART disk monitoring can be disabled as we are running on virtual disks and the physical storage is managed by the host.
zh_TW: SMART 磁碟監控可被停用，因為我們正在虛擬磁碟上運作並且實體儲存庫是由主機來管理的。

note: Tag: title
en: Cleaning up old Xen configuration files
zh_TW: 清除舊的 Xen 配置檔案

note: Tag: para
en: Over time you will see a number of files accumulate in <filename>/var/lib/xen</filename>, the usually named <filename>vmlinuz.******</filename> and <filename>initrd.******</filename>. These files are the initrd and vmlinuz files from virtual machines which either failed to boot or failed for some other reason. These files are temporary files extracted from virtual machine&#39;s boot disk during the start up sequence. These files should be automatically removed after the virtual machine is shut down cleanly. Then you can safely delete old and stale copies from this directory.
zh_TW: 隨著時間經過，您會看見一些檔案累積在 <filename>/var/lib/xen</filename> 中，一般稱為 <filename>vmlinuz.******</filename> 和 <filename>initrd.******</filename>。這些檔案都是來自於無法啟動或是基於某些問題無法運作的虛擬機器的 initrd 和 vmlinuz 檔案。這些檔案是在啟動序列時由虛擬機器的 boot disk 所擷取的臨時檔案。這些檔案應在虛擬機器被完全關閉時自動地被移除。這樣一來您便可安全地將較舊的版本由此目錄中移除掉。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring a VNC Server
zh_TW: 配置 VNC 伺服器

note: Tag: para
en: To configure a VNC server use the <guimenuitem>Remote Desktop</guimenuitem> application in <guimenu>System</guimenu> &gt; <guimenu>Preferences</guimenu>. Alternatively, you can run the <command>vino-preferences</command> command.
zh_TW: 若要配置 VNC 伺服器，請使用<guimenu>系統</guimenu> &gt; <guimenu>偏好設定</guimenu>中的<guimenuitem>遠端桌面</guimenuitem>。另外，您也可執行 <command>vino-preferences</command> 這項指令。

note: Tag: para
en: The following steps set up a dedicated VNC server session:
zh_TW: 下列步驟將會設定一個專屬的 VNC 伺服器 session：

note: Tag: para
en: Edit the <filename>~/.vnc/xstartup</filename> file to start a GNOME session whenever <application>vncserver</application> is started. The first time you run the <application>vncserver</application> script it will ask you for a password you want to use for your VNC session.
zh_TW: 請編輯 <filename>~/.vnc/xstartup</filename> 檔案以便在 <application>vncserver</application> 啟用時啟動 GNOME session。您第一次執行 <application>vncserver</application> script 時，它會要求您輸入一組您想要用於您的 VNC session 的密碼。

note: Tag: para
en: A sample <command>xstartup</command> file:
zh_TW: <command>xstartup</command> 檔案的範例：

note: Tag: title
en: Cloning guest configuration files
zh_TW: 複製客座端配置檔案

note: Tag: para
en: You can copy an existing configuration file to create an all new guest. You must modify the name parameter of the guests&#39; configuration file. The new, unique name then appears in the hypervisor and is viewable by the management utilities. You must generate an all new UUID as well by using the <command>uuidgen</command> command. Then for the <command>vif</command> entries you must define a unique MAC address for each guest (if you are copying a guest configuration from an existing guest, you can create a script to handle it). For the xen bridge information, if you move an existing guest configuration file to a new host, you must update the <command>xenbr</command> entry to match your local networking configuration. For the Device entries, you must modify the entries in the <command>&#39;disk=&#39;</command> section to point to the correct guest image.
zh_TW: 您可複製一份現有的配置檔案來建立一個全新的客座端。您必須修改客座端配置檔案的名稱參數，接著新的獨特名稱便會出現在 hypervisor 中並且可透過管理工具來檢視。您也必須透過使用 <command>uuidgen</command> 指令來產生一個全新的 UUID。接著您必須針對於 <command>vif</command> 項目來為所有客座端定義一個獨特的 MAC 位址（若您要由一個現有的客座端上複製客座端配置，您可建立一個 script 來處理）。針對於 xen 橋接的資訊，若您將一個現有的客座端配置檔案移動至另一部新系統上的話，您必須更新 <command>xenbr</command> 項目來符合您的本地網路配置。針對於裝置項目，您必須修改位於 <command>&#39;disk=&#39;</command> 部份中的項目並指向正確的客座端映像檔。

note: Tag: para
en: You must also modify these system configuration settings on your guest. You must modify the HOSTNAME entry of the <command>/etc/sysconfig/network</command> file to match the new guest&#39;s hostname.
zh_TW: 您也必須修改您客座端上這些系統配置的設定。您必須修改 <command>/etc/sysconfig/network</command> 檔案的 HOSTNAME 項目來符合新客座端主機名稱。

note: Tag: para
en: You must modify the <command>HWADDR</command> address of the <filename> /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0</filename> file to match the output from <command>ifconfig eth0</command> file and if you use static IP addresses, you must modify the <command>IPADDR</command> entry.
zh_TW: 您必須修改 <filename> /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0</filename> 檔案的 <command>HWADDR</command> 位址以便符合來自於 <command>ifconfig eth0</command> 檔案的輸出，並且若您所使用的是靜態 IP 位址的話，您則需要修改 <command>IPADDR</command> 項目。

note: Tag: title
en: Duplicating an existing guest and its configuration file
zh_TW: 複製一個現有的客座端以及它的配置檔案

note: Tag: para
en: This section outlines copying an existing configuration file to create a new guest. There are key parameters in your guest&#39;s configuration file you must be aware of, and modify, to successfully duplicate a guest.
zh_TW: 此部份描述了如何複製一個現有的配置檔案以便建立新的客座端。您必須注意您客座端的配置檔案中的一些重要參數並修改它們以便成功複製客座端。

note: Tag: para
en: The name of your guest as it is known to the hypervisor and displayed in the management utilities. This entry should be unique on your system.
zh_TW: hypervisor 已知，並顯示於管理工具程式中的客座端名稱。此項目在您的系統上應是獨特的。

note: Tag: para
en: A unique handle for the guest, a new UUID can be regenerated using the <command>uuidgen</command> command. A sample UUID output:
zh_TW: 客座端的獨特處理方式，新的 UUID 客透過使用 <command>uuidgen</command> 指令來產生。以下為 UUID 的輸出範例：

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-MAC_Addresses">MAC address</firstterm> must define a unique MAC address for each guest. This is automatically done if the standard tools are used. If you are copying a guest configuration from an existing guest you can use the script <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Tips_and_tricks-Generating_a_new_unique_MAC_address"/>.
zh_TW: <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-MAC_Addresses">MAC 位址</firstterm>必須為各個客座端定義獨特的 MAC 位址。若您使用了標準的工具，這將會自動被完成。若您是由一個現有的客座端複製客座端配置的話，您可使用 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Tips_and_tricks-Generating_a_new_unique_MAC_address"/> 這個 script。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are moving or duplicating an existing guest configuration file to a new host you have to make sure you adjust the <computeroutput>xenbr</computeroutput> entry to correspond with your local networking configuration (you can obtain the bridge information using the command <command>brctl show</command> command).
zh_TW: 若您正要將一個現有的客座端配置檔案移動或複製至一個新的主機上，您必須確認您已調整了 <computeroutput>xenbr</computeroutput> 項目以符合您的本地網路配置（您可透過使用 <command>brctl show</command> 指令來取得橋接資訊）。

note: Tag: para
en: Device entries, make sure you adjust the entries in the <filename>disk=</filename> section to point to the correct guest image.
zh_TW: 裝置項目，請確認您調整了 <filename>disk=</filename> 部份中的項目以便指向正確的客座端映像檔。

note: Tag: para
en: Now, adjust the system configuration settings on your guest:
zh_TW: 現在，請調整您客座端上的系統配置設定：

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>HOSTNAME</computeroutput> entry to the guest&#39;s new <command>hostname</command>.
zh_TW: 請將 <computeroutput>HOSTNAME</computeroutput> 項目修改為客座端的新 <command>hostname</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>HWADDR</computeroutput> address to the output from <command>ifconfig eth0</command>
zh_TW: 請將 <computeroutput>HWADDR</computeroutput> 位址修改為 <command>ifconfig eth0</command> 的輸出

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>IPADDR</computeroutput> entry if a static IP address is used.
zh_TW: 若使用了靜態的 IP 位址請修改 <computeroutput>IPADDR</computeroutput> 項目。
