Fedora Virtualization Guide - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (155 entries)

note: Tag: title
en: Tips and tricks
zh_CN: 提示及陷阱

note: Tag: para
en: This chapter contain useful hints and tips to improve virtualization performance, scale and stability.
zh_CN: 本章包含用来改进虚拟化性能、范围和稳定性的有用提示和窍门。

note: Tag: title
en: Automatically starting guests
zh_CN: 自动启动客户端

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to make virtualized guests start automatically during the host system&#39;s boot phase.
zh_CN: 这部分论述了如何在主机系统引导阶段自动启动虚拟客户端。

note: Tag: para
en: This example uses <command>virsh</command> to set a guest, <parameter>TestServer</parameter>, to automatically start when the host boots.
zh_CN: 这个示例使用 <command>virsh</command> 设置客户端 <parameter>TestServer</parameter>，使其在主机引导时自动启动。

note: Tag: para
en: The guest now automatically starts with the host.
zh_CN: 现在该客户端自动随同主机启动。

note: Tag: para
en: To stop a guest automatically booting use the <parameter>--disable</parameter> parameter
zh_CN: 请使用 <parameter>--disable</parameter> 停止客户端自动引导

note: Tag: para
en: The guest no longer automatically starts with the host.
zh_CN: 该客户端不再自动随同主机启动。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing between the KVM and Xen hypervisors
zh_CN: 在 KVM 和 Xen 管理程序间互换

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers changing between the KVM and Xen hypervisors.
zh_CN: 这部分论述了在 KVM 和 Xen 管理程序间互换。

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat only supports one active hypervisor at a time.
zh_CN: 红帽每次只支持一个活跃管理程序。

note: Tag: title
en: Migrating virtualized guests between hypervisors
zh_CN: 在管理程序间迁移虚拟化客户端

note: Tag: para
en: Presently, there is no application for switching Xen-based guests to KVM or KVM-based guests to Xen. Guests can only be used on the hypervisor type that they were created on.
zh_CN: 目前，没有程序可进行从基于 Xen 客户端向 KVM 的转换或者从基于 KVM 客户端向 Xen 的转换。客户端只能使用创建它们的管理程序类型。

note: Tag: title
en: Warning
zh_CN: 警告

note: Tag: para
en: This procedure is only available for the Intel 64 or AMD64 version of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4 or newer. No other configurations or Red Hat Enterprise Linux versions are supported. KVM is not available in versions earlier than Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5.4.
zh_CN: 这个步骤只适用于使用红帽企业版 Linux 5.4 或者更新版本的 Intel 64 或者 AMD64 版本。红帽企业版 Linux 5.4 之前的版本都不能使用 KVM。

note: Tag: title
en: Xen to KVM
zh_CN: Xen 到 KVM

note: Tag: para
en: The following procedure covers changing from the Xen hypervisor to the KVM hypervisor. This procedure assumes the <package>kernel-xen</package> package is installed and enabled.
zh_CN: 下面的步骤论述的是从 Xen 管理程序改为 KVM 管理程序。这个步骤假设安装并启用了 <package>kernel-xen</package> 软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the KVM package
zh_CN: 安装 KVM 软件包

note: Tag: para
en: Install the <package>kvm</package> package if you have not already done so.
zh_CN: 如果您还没有安装 <package>kvm</package> 软件包，请安装它。

note: Tag: title
en: Verify which kernel is in use
zh_CN: 验证所用内核

note: Tag: para
en: The <package>kernel-xen</package> package may be installed. Use the <command>uname</command> command to determine which kernel is running:
zh_CN: 可能安装了 <package>kernel-xen</package> 软件包。请使用 <command>uname</command> 命令确定正在运行的内核：

note: Tag: para
en: The present kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>", is running on the system. If the default kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>", is running you can skip the substep.
zh_CN: 目前在该系统中运行的是 "<command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>" 内核。如果运行的是默认 "<command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>"，请跳过该分步。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing the Xen kernel to the default kernel
zh_CN: 将 Xen 内核改为默认内核

note: Tag: para
en: The <filename>grub.conf</filename> file determines which kernel is booted. To change the default kernel edit the <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> file as shown below.
zh_CN: <filename>grub.conf</filename> 文件确定引导的是哪个内核。要更改默认内核请编辑如下所示的 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename> 文件。

note: Tag: para
en: Notice the <emphasis role="bold">default=1</emphasis> parameter. This is instructing the GRUB boot loader to boot the second entry, the Xen kernel. Change the default to <parameter>0</parameter> (or the number for the default kernel):
zh_CN: 注意 <emphasis role="bold">default=1</emphasis> 参数。提示 GRUB 引导装载程序引导第二个条目，即 Xen 内核。将默认值改为 <parameter>0</parameter>（或者代表默认内核的数字）：

note: Tag: title
en: Reboot to load the new kernel
zh_CN: 重启载入新内核

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the system. The computer will restart with the default kernel. The KVM module should be automatically loaded with the kernel. Verify KVM is running:
zh_CN: 重启该系统。计算机将使用默认内核重启，使用该模块可自动载入 KVM 模块。验证 KVM 正在运行：

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>kvm</command> module and either the <command>kvm_intel</command> module or the <command>kvm_amd</command> module are present if everything worked.
zh_CN: 如果一切正常，则会出现 <command>kvm</command> 模块和 <command>kvm_intel</command> 模块或者 <command>kvm_amd</command> 模块之一。

note: Tag: title
en: KVM to Xen
zh_CN: KVM 到 Xen

note: Tag: para
en: The following procedure covers changing from the KVM hypervisor to the Xen hypervisor. This procedure assumes the <package>kvm</package> package is installed and enabled.
zh_CN: 以下步骤论述从 KVM 管理程序改为 Xen 管理程序。这个过程假设安装并启用了 <package>kvm</package> 软件包。

note: Tag: title
en: Install the Xen packages
zh_CN: 安装 Xen 软件包

note: Tag: para
en: Install the <package>kernel-xen</package> and <package>xen</package> package if you have not already done so.
zh_CN: 如果您还没有，请安装 <package>kernel-xen</package> 和 <package>xen</package> 软件包。

note: Tag: para
en: The <package>kernel-xen</package> package may be installed but disabled.
zh_CN: 可能安装了 <package>kernel-xen</package> 软件包但被禁用。

note: Tag: para
en: Use the <command>uname</command> command to determine which kernel is running.
zh_CN: 使用 <command>uname</command> 命令确定正在运行的内核。

note: Tag: para
en: The present kernel, "<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>", is running on the system. This is the default kernel. If the kernel has <command>xen</command> on the end (for example, <command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>) then the Xen kernel is running and you can skip the substep.
zh_CN: 显示的内核 "<command>2.6.18-159.el5</command>" 就是正在系统中运行的内核。这是默认内核。如果内核在结尾处有 <command>xen</command>（例如 <command>2.6.18-159.el5xen</command>），那么是 Xen 内核正在运行，这样您就可以跳过下面的子步骤。

note: Tag: title
en: Changing the default kernel to the Xen kernel
zh_CN: 将默认内核改为 Xen 内核

note: Tag: para
en: Notice the <emphasis role="bold">default=0</emphasis> parameter. This is instructing the GRUB boot loader to boot the first entry, the default kernel. Change the default to <parameter>1</parameter> (or the number for the Xen kernel):
zh_CN: 请注意 <emphasis role="bold">default=0</emphasis> 参数。这个参数让 GRUB 引导装载程序引导第一个条目，即默认内核。将默认改为 <parameter>1</parameter>（或者其它代表 Xen 内核的数字）：

note: Tag: para
en: Reboot the system. The computer will restart with the Xen kernel. Verify with the <command>uname</command> command:
zh_CN: 重启系统。计算机将使用 Xen 内核重新启动。使用 <command>uname</command> 命令验证：

note: Tag: para
en: If the output has <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> on the end the Xen kernel is running.
zh_CN: 如果在输出的结尾处有 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput>，那么运行的就是 Xen 内核。

note: Tag: title
en: Using qemu-img
zh_CN: 使用 qemu-img

note: Tag: para
en: The <command>qemu-img</command> command line tool is used for formatting various file systems used by Xen and KVM. <command>qemu-img</command> should be used for formatting virtualized guest images, additional storage devices and network storage. <command>qemu-img</command> options and usages are listed below.
zh_CN: <command>qemu-img</command> 命令行工具是 Xen 和 KVM 用来格式化各种文件系统的。可使用 <command>qemu-img</command> 格式化虚拟客户端映像、附加存储设备以及网络存储。<command>qemu-img</command> 选项及用法如下。

note: Tag: title
en: Formatting and creating new images or devices
zh_CN: 格式化并创建新映像或者设备

note: Tag: para
en: If base_image is specified, then the image will record only the differences from base_image. No size needs to be specified in this case. base_image will never be modified unless you use the "commit" monitor command.
zh_CN: 如果指定了 base_image，则该映像只会记录与 base_image 的不同之处。在此无须指定大小。从来不需要修改 base_image 除非您使用 "commit" monitor 命令。

note: Tag: title
en: Convert an existing image to another format
zh_CN: 将现有映像转换成另一种格式

note: Tag: para
en: Command format:
zh_CN: 命令格式：

note: Tag: title
en: getting image information
zh_CN: 获得映像信息

note: Tag: para
en: the <command>info</command> parameter displays information about a disk image. the format for the <command>info</command> option is as follows:
zh_CN: <command>info</command> 参数显示磁盘映像信息。<command>info</command> 选项的格式如下：

note: Tag: para
en: give information about the disk image filename. use it in particular to know the size reserved on disk which can be different from the displayed size. if vm snapshots are stored in the disk image, they are displayed too.
zh_CN: 给出磁盘映像文件名信息。使用它可获得在磁盘中保留空间大小，它可能与显示的大小有所不同。如果在磁盘映像中保存有 vm 快照，则此时也会显示。

note: Tag: title
en: Supported formats
zh_CN: 支持格式

note: Tag: para
en: The format of an image is usually guessed automatically. The following formats are supported:
zh_CN: 映像格式通常是自动获取的。支持以下格式：

note: Tag: para
en: Raw disk image format (default). This format has the advantage of being simple and easily exportable to all other emulators. If your file system supports holes (for example in ext2 or ext3 on Linux or NTFS on Windows), then only the written sectors will reserve space. Use <command>qemu-img info</command> to know the real size used by the image or <command>ls -ls</command> on Unix/Linux.
zh_CN: Raw 磁盘映像格式（默认）。这个格式的优点是可以简单、容易地导出到其它模拟器中。如果您的文件系统支持中断（例如在 Linux 中的 ext2 或者 ext3 以及 Windows 中的 NTFS），那么只有写入的字段会占用空间。使用 <command>qemu-img info</command> 了解 Unix/Linux 中映像或者 <command>ls -ls</command> 使用的实际大小。

note: Tag: para
en: QEMU image format, the most versatile format. Use it to have smaller images (useful if your file system does not supports holes, for example: on Windows), optional AES encryption, zlib based compression and support of multiple VM snapshots.
zh_CN: QEMU 映像格式，最万能的格式。使用它可获得较小映像（如果您的系统不支持中断，例如在 Windows 中，它会很有用）、额外的 AES 加密法、zlib 压缩以及对多 VM 快照的支持。

note: Tag: para
en: Old QEMU image format. Only included for compatibility with older versions.
zh_CN: 旧的 QEMU 映像格式。只用于与旧版本兼容。

note: Tag: para
en: User Mode Linux Copy On Write image format. The <command>cow</command> format is included only for compatibility with previous versions. It does not work with Windows.
zh_CN: 写入映像格式的用户模式 Linux 副本。包含 <command>cow</command> 格式的目的只是为了与前面的版本兼容。它无法在 Windows 中使用。

note: Tag: para
en: VMware 3 and 4 compatible image format.
zh_CN: VMware 3 和 4 兼容映像格式。

note: Tag: para
en: Linux Compressed Loop image, useful only to reuse directly compressed CD-ROM images present for example in the Knoppix CD-ROMs.
zh_CN: Linux 压缩回送映像，只有在重复使用直接压缩的 CD-ROM 映像时有用，比如在 Knoppix CD-ROM 中。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting with KVM
zh_CN: KVM 中的过量使用

note: Tag: para
en: The KVM hypervisor supports overcommitting CPUs and overcommitting memory. Overcommitting is allocating more virtualized CPUs or memory than there are physical resources on the system. With CPU overcommit, under-utilized virtualized servers or desktops can run on fewer servers which saves power and money.
zh_CN: KVM 管理程序支持 CPU 和内存的过量使用。过量使用是分配超过系统中物理资源的虚拟 CPU 或者内存。如果过量使用 CPU，那么未利用的虚拟服务器或者桌面就可运行一些服务器，继而可以减少费用。

note: Tag: title
en: Xen support
zh_CN: Xen 支持

note: Tag: para
en: CPU overcommitting is not supported for the Xen hypervisor. Overcommitting CPUs with the Xen hypervisor may cause system instability and crashes of the host and virtualized guests.
zh_CN: Xen 管理程序不支持 CPU 过量使用。在 Xen 管理程序中过量使用 CPU 可导致系统不稳定并使主机和虚拟客户端崩溃。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting memory
zh_CN: 过量使用内存

note: Tag: para
en: Most operating systems and applications do not use 100% of the available RAM all the time. This behavior can be exploited with KVM to use more memory for virtualized guests than what is physically available.
zh_CN: 大多数操作系统和应用程序不会总是使用 100％ 可用 RAM。KVM 可利用这种行为让虚拟客户端使用超过物理可用的内存量。

note: Tag: para
en: With KVM, virtual machines are Linux processes. Guests on the KVM hypervisor do not have blocks of physical RAM assigned to them instead they function as processes. Each process is allocated memory when it requests more memory. KVM uses this to allocate memory for guests when the guest operating system requests more or less memory. The guest only uses slightly more physical memory than the virtualized operating system appears to use.
zh_CN: 在 KVM 中，虚拟机是 Linux 进程。KVM 管理程序中的客户端没有为其分配的物理 RAM 块，而是作为进程使用。每个进程在其需要时为其分配更多内存。KVM 使用这个方法在客户端操作系统需要更多或者较少内存时为其进行分配。客户端使用的物理内存只比虚拟操作系统要使用的物理内存稍多一些。

note: Tag: para
en: When physical memory is nearly completely used or a process is inactive for some time, Linux moves the process&#39;s memory to swap. Swap is usually a partition on a hard disk drive or solid state drive which Linux uses to extend virtual memory. Swap is significantly slower than RAM.
zh_CN: 当物理内存消耗殆尽或者某个进程有时不活跃时，Linux 会将进程内存运动到 swap 中。Swap 通常是在硬盘或者固定状态驱动器中 Linux 用来扩展虚拟内存的分区。Swap 要比 RAM 的速度慢得多。

note: Tag: para
en: If sufficient swap is not available guest operating systems will be forcibly shut down. This may leave guests inoperable. Avoid this by never overcommitting more memory than there is swap available.
zh_CN: 如果没有足够的可用 swap，客户端操作系统将强制关闭。这可能导致对客户端无法操作。要避免这种情况出现，请不要使用超过可用 swap 内存的量。

note: Tag: para
en: The swap partition is used for swapping underused memory to the hard drive to speed up memory performance. The default size of the swap partition is calculated from amount of RAM and overcommit ratio. It is recommended to make your swap partition larger if you intend to overcommit memory with KVM. A recommended overcommit ratio is 50% (0.5). The formula used is:
zh_CN: swap 分区是用来将未使用的内存交换到硬盘中以便提高内存性能。默认 swap 分区大小是根据 RAM 大小和过量使用比例来计算的。如果您要在 KVM 中过量使用内存，则建议您为 swap 分区分配较大的看见。推荐的过量使用比例为 50％（0.5）。计算方程式为：

note: Tag: screen
en: (0.5 * RAM) + (overcommit ratio * RAM) = Recommended swap size
zh_CN: (0.5 * RAM) + (过量使用比例 * RAM) = 建议 swap 大小

note: Tag: para
en: Red Hat <ulink url="http://kbase.redhat.com/faq/docs/DOC-15252">Knowledgebase</ulink> has an article on safely and efficiently determining the size of the swap partition.
zh_CN: 红帽<ulink url="http://kbase.redhat.com/faq/docs/DOC-15252">知识库</ulink>有一篇论述了安全有效地确定 swap 分区大小的文章。

note: Tag: title
en: Overcommitting virtualized CPUs
zh_CN: 过量使用虚拟 CPU

note: Tag: para
en: The KVM hypervisor supports overcommitting virtualized CPUs. Virtualized CPUs can be overcommitted as far as load limits of virtualized guests allow. Use caution when overcommitting VCPUs as loads near 100% may cause dropped requests or unusable response times.
zh_CN: KVM 管理程序支持过量使用虚拟 CPU。只要虚拟客户端负载限制允许即可过量使用虚拟 CPU。当过量使用 VCPU 时要小心，因为负载接近 100％ 时可能导致释放请求或者不可用响应次数。

note: Tag: para
en: You cannot overcommit symmetric multiprocessing guests on more than the physical number of processing cores. For example a guest with four VCPUs should not be run on a host with a dual core processor. Overcommitting symmetric multiprocessing guests in over the physical number of processing cores will cause significant performance degradation.
zh_CN: 您过量使用的对称多进程客户端数量不能超过处理核的物理数量。例如：有四个 VCPU 的客户端不能在使用双核处理器的主机中运行。过量使用对称多进程客户端的数量如果超过处理核的物理数量将导致性能严重下降。

note: Tag: para
en: Assigning guests VCPUs up to the number of physical cores is appropriate and works as expected. For example, running virtualized guests with four VCPUs on a quad core host. Guests with less than 100% loads should function effectively in this setup.
zh_CN: 分配客户端 VCPU 的数量不超过物理核的数量是可以的，也可以正常工作。例如：在四核主机中运行有四个 VCPU 的虚拟客户端。未达到 100％ 负载的客户端在这种设置中可有效工作。

note: Tag: title
en: Always test first
zh_CN: 总是先测试

note: Tag: para
en: Do not overcommit memory or CPUs in a production environment without extensive testing. Applications which use 100% of memory or processing resources may become unstable in overcommitted environments. Test before deploying.
zh_CN: 在没有进行大规模测试前不要在产品环境中过量使用内存或者 CPU。使用 100％ 内存或者进程资源的应用程序可能在过量使用的环境中变得不稳定。部署前必须进行测试。

note: Tag: title
en: Modifying /etc/grub.conf
zh_CN: 修改 /etc/grub.conf

note: Tag: para
en: This section describes how to safely and correctly change your <filename>/etc/grub.conf</filename> file to use the virtualization kernel. You must use the <systemitem>xen</systemitem> kernel to use the Xen hypervisor. Copy your existing <systemitem>xen</systemitem> kernel entry make sure you copy all of the important lines or your system will panic upon boot (<command>initrd</command> will have a length of &#39;<command>0</command>&#39;). If you require <systemitem>xen</systemitem> hypervisor specific values you must append them to the <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> line of your grub entry.
zh_CN: 这部分论述了如何安全且正确地修改您的 <filename>/etc/grub.conf</filename> 文件使其使用虚拟化内核。您必须使用  <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 内核应用 Xen 管理程序。复制您现有的 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 内核条目，确定您复制了所有重要的行，否则您的系统将在引导时 panic（<command>initrd</command> 的长度将为 &#39;<command>0</command>&#39;）。如果您需要 <systemitem>xen</systemitem> 管理程序特定值，您必须将其附加到您 grub 条目的 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> 行中。

note: Tag: para
en: The output below is an example of a <filename>grub.conf</filename> entry from a system running the <package>kernel-xen</package> package. The <filename>grub.conf</filename> on your system may vary. The important part in the example below is the section from the <command>title</command> line to the next new line.
zh_CN: 以下输出结果是运行 <package>kernel-xen</package> 软件包的系统的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 条目示例。在您的系统中的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 文件可能会有所不同。示例中重要的是从 <command>title</command> 行到下一个新行之间的部分。

note: Tag: title
en: An important point regarding editing <filename>grub.conf</filename>...
zh_CN: 有关编辑 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 中重要的一点......

note: Tag: para
en: Your <filename>grub.conf</filename> could look very different if it has been manually edited before or copied from an example. Read <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_the_Xen_kernel_boot_parameters"/> for more information on using virtualization and grub.
zh_CN: 如果您的 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 在从示例中复制前已经进行过手动编辑，那么它看起来可能完全不同。有关使用虚拟化 grub 信息的详情请参考 <xref linkend="chap-Virtualization-Configuring_the_Xen_kernel_boot_parameters"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: To set the amount of memory assigned to your host system at boot time to 256MB you need to append <computeroutput>dom0_mem=256M</computeroutput> to the <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> line in your <filename>grub.conf</filename>. A modified version of the grub configuration file in the previous example:
zh_CN: 要在引导时为您的主机系统分配 256MB 内存，您需要在您 <filename>grub.conf</filename> 文件的 <computeroutput>xen</computeroutput> 行中附加 <computeroutput>dom0_mem=256M</computeroutput>。前面示例的 grub 配置文件的修订版本如下：

note: Tag: title
en: Verifying virtualization extensions
zh_CN: 验证虚拟化扩展

note: Tag: para
en: Use this section to determine whether your system has the hardware virtualization extensions. Virtualization extensions (Intel VT or AMD-V) are required for full virtualization.
zh_CN: 使用这部分确定您的系统是否有硬件虚拟化扩展。虚拟化扩展（Intel VT 或者 AMD-V）是全虚拟化所需要的。

note: Tag: title
en: Can I use virtualization without the virtualization extensions?
zh_CN: 我可以使用没有虚拟化扩展的虚拟化吗？

note: Tag: para
en: If hardware virtualization extensions are not present you can use Xen para-virtualization with the Red Hat <package>kernel-xen</package> package.
zh_CN: 如果没有出现硬件虚拟化扩展，您可以使用红帽 <package>kernel-xen</package> 软件包附带的 Xen 半虚拟化。

note: Tag: para
en: Run the following command to verify the CPU virtualization extensions are available:
zh_CN: 运行以下命令确定 CPU 虚拟化扩展可用：

note: Tag: para
en: The following output contains a <computeroutput>vmx</computeroutput> entry indicating an Intel processor with the Intel VT extensions:
zh_CN: 下面的输出结果包含 <computeroutput>vmx</computeroutput> 条目，说明是带 Intel VT 扩展的 Intel 处理器：

note: Tag: para
en: The following output contains an <computeroutput>svm</computeroutput> entry indicating an AMD processor with the AMD-V extensions:
zh_CN: 下面的输出结果包含 <computeroutput>svm</computeroutput> 条目，说明是带 AMD-V 扩展的 AMD 处理器：

note: Tag: para
en: The virtualization extensions may be disabled in the BIOS. If the extensions do not appear or full virtualization does not work refer to <xref linkend="proc-Virtualization-Enabling_Intel_VT_and_AMD_V_virtualization_hardware_extensions_in_BIOS-Enabling_virtualization_extensions_in_BIOS"/>.
zh_CN: 可能在 BIOS 中禁用了虚拟化扩展。如果没有出现扩展或者全虚拟化无法工作，请参考 <xref linkend="proc-Virtualization-Enabling_Intel_VT_and_AMD_V_virtualization_hardware_extensions_in_BIOS-Enabling_virtualization_extensions_in_BIOS"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Identifying guest type and implementation
zh_CN: 鉴别客户端类型及使用

note: Tag: title
en: Examining hosts
zh_CN: 检查主机

note: Tag: title
en: Generating a new unique MAC address
zh_CN: 生成新的唯一 MAC 地址

note: Tag: title
en: Another method to generate a new MAC for your guest
zh_CN: 为您的客户端生成新 MAC 地址的另一种方法

note: Tag: para
en: You can also use the built-in modules of <command>python-virtinst</command> to generate a new MAC address and <command>UUID</command> for use in a guest configuration file:
zh_CN: 您还可以使用 <command>python-virtinst</command> 的内嵌模块生成用于客户端配置文件的新 MAC 地址以及 <command>UUID</command>：

note: Tag: para
en: The script above can also be implemented as a script file as seen below.
zh_CN: 以上脚本还可以作为脚本文件使用，如下。

note: Tag: title
en: Limit network bandwidth for a Xen guest
zh_CN: 为 Xen 客户端限制网络带宽

note: Tag: para
en: In some environments it may be required to limit the network bandwidth available to certain guests. This can be used to implement basic Quality of Service on a host running multiple virtual machines. By default, the guest can use any bandwidth setting available which your physical network card supports. The physical network card must be mapped to one of virtual machine&#39;s virtual network interfaces. In Xen the “<command>rate</command>” parameter part of the <filename>VIF</filename> entries can throttle virtualized guests.
zh_CN: 在有些环境中可能会需要为某些客户端限制可用网络带宽。这可用于在运行多个虚拟机的主机中采用基本服务质量。默认情况下，虚拟机将使用您系统物理网卡支持的带宽设置。这个物理网卡必须与虚拟机的虚拟物理接口匹配。在 Xen 中，可使用 <filename>VIF</filename> 条目中的“<command>rate</command>”参数截流虚拟客户端。

note: Tag: para
en: This list covers the variables
zh_CN: 列表中包含的变量

note: Tag: para
en: The <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> option can be added to the <computeroutput>VIF=</computeroutput> entry in a virtual machine configuration file to limit a virtual machine&#39;s network bandwidth or specify a specific time interval for a time window.
zh_CN: 可在虚拟机配置文件的 <computeroutput>VIF=</computeroutput> 条目中添加 <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> 选项来限制虚拟机的网络带宽或者为时间窗指定特定的时间间隔。

note: Tag: para
en: The time window is optional to the <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> option:
zh_CN: 对 <computeroutput>rate=</computeroutput> 选项来说时间窗是可选的：

note: Tag: para
en: The default time window is 50ms.
zh_CN: 默认时间窗为 50ms。

note: Tag: para
en: A smaller time window will provide less burst transmission, however, the replenishment rate and latency will increase.
zh_CN: 较小的时间窗将提供较少的突发传输，但会增加需求率及等待时间。

note: Tag: para
en: The default 50ms time window is a good balance between latency and throughput and in most cases will not require changing.
zh_CN: 默认的 50ms 时间窗可在等待时间及流量间提供较好的平衡，在大多数情况下不需要修改。

note: Tag: para
en: Examples of <command>rate</command> parameter values and uses.
zh_CN: <command>rate</command> 参数值及使用示例。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit the outgoing network traffic from the guest to 10MB/s.
zh_CN: 将客户端的网络流出量限制为 10MB/s。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit the outgoing network traffic from the guest to 250KB/s.
zh_CN: 将客户端的网络流出量限制为 250KB/s。

note: Tag: para
en: Limit bandwidth to 10MB/s and provide the guest with a 50KB chunk every 50ms.
zh_CN: 将带宽限制为 10MB/s，并为客户端提供 50KB/50ms 的块。

note: Tag: para
en: In the virtual machine configuration a sample <filename>VIF</filename> entry would look like the following:
zh_CN: 虚拟机配置中的 <filename>VIF</filename> 条目示例如下：

note: Tag: para
en: This <computeroutput>rate</computeroutput> entry would limit the virtual machine&#39;s interface to 10MB/s for outgoing traffic
zh_CN: <computeroutput>rate</computeroutput> 条目会将虚拟机接口的流出量限制为 10MB/s。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring Xen processor affinities
zh_CN: 配置 Xen 处理器亲和性

note: Tag: para
en: Xen can allocate virtual CPUs to associate with one or more host CPUs. This allocates real processing resources to virtualized guests. This approach allows Red Hat Enterprise Linux optimize processor resources when employing dual-core, hyper-threading, or other CPU concurrency technologies. The Xen credit scheduler automatically balances virtual CPUs between physical ones, to maximize system use. Red Hat Enterprise Linux allows the credit scheduler to move CPUs around as necessary, as long as the virtual CPU is pinned to a physical CPU.
zh_CN: Xen 可分配虚拟 CPU 与一个或多个主机 CPU 关联。这样可为虚拟客户端分配实际的资源。这个方法允许红帽企业版 Linux 在使用双核、超线程或其他高级的 CPU 技术时优化处理器资源。Xen 信用调度程序可自动在物理 CPU 间调节虚拟 CPU 以便最大限度利用系统资源。红帽企业版 Linux 允许信用调度程序在需要时移动 CPU，只要虚拟 CPU 还是与物理 CPU 关联即可。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are running I/O intensive tasks, it is recommended to dedicate either a hyperthread or an entire processor core to run domain0.
zh_CN: 如果您要运行 I/O 集中的任务，则建议使用专用超线程或者整个处理器核运行 domain0。

note: Tag: para
en: Note that this is unnecessary for KVM as KVM uses the default Linux kernel scheduler.
zh_CN: 注意在 KVM 中不需要这样，因为 KVM 使用默认 Linux 内核调用程序。

note: Tag: para
en: CPU affinities can be set with <command>virsh</command> or <command>virt-manager</command>:
zh_CN: 可使用 <command>virsh</command> 或者 <command>virt-manager</command> 定义 CPU 亲和性：

note: Tag: para
en: To set CPU affinities using <command>virsh</command> refer to <xref linkend="form-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_virsh-Configuring_virtual_CPU_affinity"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 要使用 <command>virsh</command> 设置 CPU 亲和性，请参考 <xref linkend="form-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_virsh-Configuring_virtual_CPU_affinity"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: To configure and view CPU information with <command>virt-manager</command> refer to <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_the_Virtual_Machine_Manager_virt_manager-Displaying_virtual_CPUs_"/> for more information.
zh_CN: 要使用 <command>virt-manager</command> 配置并查看 CPU 信息，请参考 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Managing_guests_with_the_Virtual_Machine_Manager_virt_manager-Displaying_virtual_CPUs_"/>。

note: Tag: title
en: Modifying the Xen hypervisor
zh_CN: 修改 Xen 管理程序

note: Tag: para
en: Managing host systems often involves changing the boot configuration file <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>. Managing several or more hosts configuration files quickly becomes difficult. System administrators often prefer to use the &#39;cut and paste&#39; method for editing multiple <command>grub.conf</command> files. If you do this, ensure you include all five lines in the Virtualization entry (or this will create system errors). Hypervisor specific values are all found on the &#39;<systemitem>xen</systemitem>&#39; line. This example represents a correct <command>grub.conf</command> virtualization entry:
zh_CN: 管理主机系统通常包括更改引导配置文件 <filename>/boot/grub/grub.conf</filename>。管理多个主机配置文件会很快变得困难。系统管理员通常喜欢使用&#39;剪切并粘贴&#39;的方法编辑多个 <command>grub.conf</command> 文件。如果您这样做，请确定您将所有五个虚拟化条目都包括在内（否则将会出现系统错误）。管理程序特定数值都在 &#39;<systemitem>xen</systemitem>&#39; 行中。这个示例是一个正确 <command>grub.conf</command> 虚拟化条目：

note: Tag: title
en: Very Secure <systemitem class="daemon">ftpd</systemitem>
zh_CN: 非常安全的 <systemitem class="daemon">ftpd</systemitem>

note: Tag: para
en: <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> can provide access to installation trees for para-virtualized guests (for example, the Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 repositories) or other data. If you have not installed <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> during the server installation you can grab the RPM package from your <filename>Server</filename> directory of your installation media and install it using the <command>rpm -ivh vsftpd*.rpm</command> (note that the RPM package must be in your current directory).
zh_CN: <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem> 为半虚拟客户端提供对安装树的访问（例如：红帽企业版 Linux 5 程序库）或者其他数据库。如果您在安装服务器的过程中还没有安装 <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem>，您可以从您安装介质的 <filename>Server</filename> 目录中获得 RPM 软件包，并使用 <command>rpm -ivh vsftpd*.rpm</command> 安装（请注意：RPM 软件包必须位于您的当前目录中）。

note: Tag: para
en: To configure <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem>, edit <filename>/etc/passwd</filename> using <command>vipw</command> and change the ftp user&#39;s home directory to the directory where you are going to keep the installation trees for your para-virtualized guests. An example entry for the FTP user would look like the following:
zh_CN: 要配置 <systemitem class="daemon">vsftpd</systemitem>，请使用 <command>vipw</command> 编辑 <filename>/etc/passwd</filename>，并将 ftp 用户主目录改为您要为您的半虚拟客户端保存安装树的目录。FTP 用户条目示例如下：

note: Tag: para
en: use the <command>service vsftpd start vsftpd</command> to start the vsftpd service:
zh_CN: 使用 <command>service vsftpd start vsftpd</command> 启动 vsftpd 服务：

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring LUN Persistence
zh_CN: 配置 LUN 持久性

note: Tag: para
en: This section covers how to implement <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-LUN">LUN</firstterm> persistence in guests and on the host machine with and without multipath.
zh_CN: 这部分论述了如何在客户端以及主机（可以是多路径，也可以不是）部署 <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-LUN">LUN</firstterm> 持久性。

note: Tag: title
en: Implementing LUN persistence without multipath
zh_CN: 在非多路径系统中部署 LUN 持久性

note: Tag: para
en: If your system is not using multipath, you can use <command>udev</command> to implement LUN persistence. Before implementing LUN persistence in your system, ensure that you acquire the proper UUIDs. Once you acquire these, you can configure LUN persistence by editing the <command>scsi_id</command> file that resides in the <command>/etc </command> directory. Once you have this file open in a text editor, you must comment out this line:
zh_CN: 如果您的系统没有使用多路径，您可以使用 <command>udev</command> 部署 LUN 持久性。在您的系统中部署 LUN 持久性前，请确定您有正确的 UUID。您得到它们后，即可编辑位于 <command>/etc </command> 目录的 <command>scsi_id</command> 文件来配置 LUN 持久性。当您在文本编辑器中打开此文件时，您必须注释出这一行：

note: Tag: para
en: Then replace it with this parameter:
zh_CN: 然后用这个参数来替换它：

note: Tag: para
en: This tells udev to monitor all system SCSI devices for returning UUIDs. To determine the system UUIDs, use the <command>scsi_id</command> command:
zh_CN: 这样可以让 udev 监控所有系统 SCSI 设备以返回 UUID。要决定该系统的 UUID，请使用 <command>scsi_id</command> 命令：

note: Tag: para
en: Replace your existing <parameter>UUID</parameter> and <parameter>devicename</parameter> with the above UUID retrieved entry. The rule should resemble the following:
zh_CN: 使用以上搜索出的 UUID 条目替换您现有 <parameter>UUID</parameter> 和 <parameter>devicename</parameter>。该规则应类似如下：

note: Tag: para
en: This enables all devices that match the <command>/dev/sd*</command> pattern to inspect the given UUID. When it finds a matching device, it creates a device node called <parameter> /dev/devicename</parameter>. For this example, the device node is <parameter>/dev/mydevice </parameter>. Finally, append the <command>/etc/rc.local</command> file with this line:
zh_CN: 这可使系统启用所有与格式 <command>/dev/sd*</command> 匹配的设备来检查给定的 UUID。当找到第一个匹配的设备时，它会生成一个设备节点，名为 <command> /dev/devicename</command>。在这个示例中，该设备节点为 <command>/dev/mydevice </command>。最后，请在 <command>/etc/rc.local</command> 文件中添加这一行：

note: Tag: title
en: Implementing LUN persistence with multipath
zh_CN: 部署多路径 LUN 持久性

note: Tag: para
en: To implement LUN persistence in a multipath environment, you must define the alias names for the multipath devices. For this example, you must define four device aliases by editing the <command>multipath.conf</command> file that resides in the <command>/etc/</command> directory:
zh_CN: 要在多路径环境中部署 LUN 持久性，您必须为多路径设备定义别名。在本示例中，您必须编辑位于 <command>/etc/</command> 目录中的 <command>multipath.conf</command> 文件来定义四个设备别名：

note: Tag: title
en: Disable SMART disk monitoring for guests
zh_CN: 为客户端禁用 SMART 磁盘监控

note: Tag: para
en: SMART disk monitoring can be disabled as we are running on virtual disks and the physical storage is managed by the host.
zh_CN: 可禁用 SMART 磁盘监控，因为我们是在虚拟磁盘中运行，且物理存储是由主机管理的：

note: Tag: title
en: Cleaning up old Xen configuration files
zh_CN: 清除旧的 Xen 配置文件

note: Tag: para
en: Over time you will see a number of files accumulate in <filename>/var/lib/xen</filename>, the usually named <filename>vmlinuz.******</filename> and <filename>initrd.******</filename>. These files are the initrd and vmlinuz files from virtual machines which either failed to boot or failed for some other reason. These files are temporary files extracted from virtual machine&#39;s boot disk during the start up sequence. These files should be automatically removed after the virtual machine is shut down cleanly. Then you can safely delete old and stale copies from this directory.
zh_CN: 以前您会看到在 <filename>/var/lib/xen</filename> 中有很多累积的文件，通常以 <filename>vmlinuz.******</filename> 和 <filename>initrd.******</filename> 命名。这些文件是来自虚拟机的 initrd 和 vmlinuz 文件，可能是由于引导失败或者其它原因产生的。这些文件是来自启动序列的虚拟机引导磁盘临时文件，应在关闭虚拟机后自动删除。因此您可以删除此目录中的旧文件。

note: Tag: title
en: Configuring a VNC Server
zh_CN: 配置 VNC 服务器

note: Tag: para
en: To configure a VNC server use the <guimenuitem>Remote Desktop</guimenuitem> application in <guimenu>System</guimenu> &gt; <guimenu>Preferences</guimenu>. Alternatively, you can run the <command>vino-preferences</command> command.
zh_CN: 要配置 VNC 服务器，请使用<guimenu>「系统」</guimenu> &gt; <guimenu>「首选项」</guimenu>，然后选择<guimenu>「远程桌面」</guimenu>。另外您也可以运行 <command>vino-preferences</command> 命令配置 VNC 服务器。

note: Tag: para
en: The following steps set up a dedicated VNC server session:
zh_CN: 以下步骤可设置一个专用 VNC 服务器会话：

note: Tag: para
en: Edit the <filename>~/.vnc/xstartup</filename> file to start a GNOME session whenever <application>vncserver</application> is started. The first time you run the <application>vncserver</application> script it will ask you for a password you want to use for your VNC session.
zh_CN: 无论何时启动 <application>vncserver</application> 时都要编辑 <filename>~/.vnc/xstartup</filename> 文件来启动 GNOME 会话。在您第一次运行 <application>vncserver</application> 脚本时，它会询问您要使用的 VNC 会话的密码。

note: Tag: para
en: A sample <command>xstartup</command> file:
zh_CN: <command>xstartup</command> 文件示例：

note: Tag: title
en: Cloning guest configuration files
zh_CN: 克隆客户端配置文件

note: Tag: para
en: You can copy an existing configuration file to create an all new guest. You must modify the name parameter of the guests&#39; configuration file. The new, unique name then appears in the hypervisor and is viewable by the management utilities. You must generate an all new UUID as well by using the <command>uuidgen</command> command. Then for the <command>vif</command> entries you must define a unique MAC address for each guest (if you are copying a guest configuration from an existing guest, you can create a script to handle it). For the xen bridge information, if you move an existing guest configuration file to a new host, you must update the <command>xenbr</command> entry to match your local networking configuration. For the Device entries, you must modify the entries in the <command>&#39;disk=&#39;</command> section to point to the correct guest image.
zh_CN: 您可以复制现有的配置文件来生成一个全新的客户端。您必须修改客户端配置文件的 name 参数。此时会在管理程序中出现一个新的唯一名称，且可由管理软件查看。您还必须生成一个全新的 UUID，可以使用 <command>uuidgen</command> 命令。然后在 <command>vif</command> 条目中您必须为每个客户端定义一个唯一的 MAC 地址（如果您是从现有客户端中复制客户端配置，您可以生成一个脚本来进行处理）。有关 xen 桥接信息，如果您将一个现有客户端配置文件移动到一个新的主机中，您必须更新 <command>xenbr</command> 条目来与您的本地联网配置匹配。对于设备条目，您必须修改 <command>&#39;disk=&#39;</command> 部分中的条目使其指向正确的客户端映像。

note: Tag: para
en: You must also modify these system configuration settings on your guest. You must modify the HOSTNAME entry of the <command>/etc/sysconfig/network</command> file to match the new guest&#39;s hostname.
zh_CN: 您还必须在您的客户端中修改这些系统配置设定。您必须修改 <command>/etc/sysconfig/network</command> 文件中的 HOSTNAME 条目使其与新客户端的主机名匹配。

note: Tag: para
en: You must modify the <command>HWADDR</command> address of the <filename> /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0</filename> file to match the output from <command>ifconfig eth0</command> file and if you use static IP addresses, you must modify the <command>IPADDR</command> entry.
zh_CN: 您必须修改 <filename> /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0</filename> 文件中的 <command>HWADDR</command> 地址使其与 <command>ifconfig eth0</command> 文件的输出匹配，同时如果您要使用静态 IP 地址，您还必须修改 <command>IPADDR</command> 条目。

note: Tag: title
en: Duplicating an existing guest and its configuration file
zh_CN: 复制现有客户端及其配置文件

note: Tag: para
en: This section outlines copying an existing configuration file to create a new guest. There are key parameters in your guest&#39;s configuration file you must be aware of, and modify, to successfully duplicate a guest.
zh_CN: 这部分论述了复制现有配置文件来创建一个新的客户端。您必须了解您客户端配置文件中的关键参数，并对其进行修改来成功复制客户端。

note: Tag: para
en: The name of your guest as it is known to the hypervisor and displayed in the management utilities. This entry should be unique on your system.
zh_CN: 管理程序必须了解您的客户端名称，并在管理工具中显示。这个条目应该是您的系统特有的。

note: Tag: para
en: A unique handle for the guest, a new UUID can be regenerated using the <command>uuidgen</command> command. A sample UUID output:
zh_CN: 客户端的特有名称，使用 <command>uuidgen</command> 命令可重新生成一个新的 UUID。UUID 输出示例：

note: Tag: para
en: The <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-MAC_Addresses">MAC address</firstterm> must define a unique MAC address for each guest. This is automatically done if the standard tools are used. If you are copying a guest configuration from an existing guest you can use the script <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Tips_and_tricks-Generating_a_new_unique_MAC_address"/>.
zh_CN: <firstterm linkend="glos-Virtualization-MAC_Addresses">MAC 地址</firstterm> 必须为每个客户端定义唯一的 MAC 地址，如果使用标准工具这个操作会自动完成。如果您要从现有客户端中复制客户端配置，您可以使用脚本 <xref linkend="sect-Virtualization-Tips_and_tricks-Generating_a_new_unique_MAC_address"/>。

note: Tag: para
en: If you are moving or duplicating an existing guest configuration file to a new host you have to make sure you adjust the <computeroutput>xenbr</computeroutput> entry to correspond with your local networking configuration (you can obtain the bridge information using the command <command>brctl show</command> command).
zh_CN: 如果您要将现有客户端配置文件移动或者重复到新的主机中，您必须确定调整了 <computeroutput>xenbr</computeroutput> 条目以符合您的本地联网配置（您可以使用 <command>brctl show</command> 命令获得桥接信息）。

note: Tag: para
en: Device entries, make sure you adjust the entries in the <filename>disk=</filename> section to point to the correct guest image.
zh_CN: 设备条目，请确定您调整了 <filename>disk=</filename> 部分的条目使其指向正确的客户端映像。

note: Tag: para
en: Now, adjust the system configuration settings on your guest:
zh_CN: 现在请在您的客户端中调整系统配置设置：

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>HOSTNAME</computeroutput> entry to the guest&#39;s new <command>hostname</command>.
zh_CN: 将 <computeroutput>HOSTNAME</computeroutput> 条目改为客户端的新 <command>hostname</command>。

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>HWADDR</computeroutput> address to the output from <command>ifconfig eth0</command>
zh_CN: 用 <command>ifconfig eth0</command> 输出中的硬件地址替换 <computeroutput>HWADDR</computeroutput> 地址。

note: Tag: para
en: Modify the <computeroutput>IPADDR</computeroutput> entry if a static IP address is used.
zh_CN: 如果使用静态 IP 地址，请修改 <computeroutput>IPADDR</computeroutput> 条目。
